We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near City Center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sant Cugat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sant Cugat
Certificate of Excellence
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Near City Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a great hotel with a great location. It's close to the city center where there is shopping, restaurants and the old Monastery. The free Wi-Fi was great and the air conditioning was really appreciated since it was August - hot and humid. The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewrightteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    78
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
19
7
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oostende, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Once again I visited this hotel in Sant Cugat. As always very friendly personnel with a real smile.
The large rooms are spotless. The bed linen is of very high quality and you have the choice between several pillows. There was a lively atmosphere because the hotel was fully booked.
This hotel makes you happy. There are other hotels where you have the feeling to be far away from home, but this hotel has that modern, relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Good breakfast, strong coffee, excellent shower. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a surprise to find such a good hotel in what is basically a suburb of Barcelona
All the staff were fabulous, (not always the case in in Spain) the design was witty and modern yet comfortable and everything had obviously been thought about with care and consideration for the guests as much as the hotel.
Would definitely stay there again and recommend it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The reception was good with friendly service. My first site of the reception desk was creepy gnomes in different colours overlooking the reception. I still can't fathom out why! My room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Shame about the banging doors at night which woke me countless times. Breakfast had everything I could ask for. I booked room service in the first night which was a burger. Very disappointed as the chips were cold and the burger was jot cooked to my liking. Still red and raw in the middle. The hotel is right in the centre so a good place to go walking to shops and monestery.All in all an ok hotel. Can't understand why all reception and bar staff have same outfit- strange dungaree type denim. It would be nice to see the reception staff in smart uniform .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

...to start with positive side: located in city center, few minutes away from train station with very frequent connection to Barcelona.
Hotel itself wants to be "style" - well, always a matter of taste. Rooms are spacious, bathroom OK with minimalistic interior. To me it appeared more like low-budget nineties equipment.
What is a nightmare - service (which gets important if you need it...)
My luggage got lost and then did not get delivered as promissed, and receptionist seemed to have much more sympathy and engagement for the luggage handeling agent than for the customer. Even the information that I had lost luggage and the request to call me once it arrives got lost at front desk.
Similar competency when ordering taxis --- even off-peak, better plan in additional half hour, and do not expect any understanding that you might have an apointment you need to reach. Ahora no, pero manana si.
Best to come ... they don't even know if you booked with or without breakfast, promise they can give you room rates which include .... and then of course charge extra. No word of appology.
So - building is OK, for the rest it is better to avoid.

Room Tip: Monastery view ... very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arndt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights due to a business trip. Upon arrival, the welcome was very good & the receptionist spoke perfect English.

The wi fi was free and worked well and my room (on the 5th floor, a superior room, very reasonably priced via booking.com) was large with a desk and small seating area. The mini bar had a variety of soft drinks and was good value.

The breakfast was great and again, the staff spoke English and were very polite and accommodating.

The hotel is near to the center of Sant Cugat, around a 10 min walk & the area is very safe (it’s like Mill Hill in London NW7).

This is an exceptionally clean, modern hotel with a quirky décor sense (gnomes and balloons with smiling faces hanging from the 5th floor for example☺ ), however it is very much is geared towards the business traveller.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there for my next visit in a few months time.

Room Tip: Book a superior room. They are large with a desk and small seating area and not much more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had booked this hotel for business trip by company however during checked in the reception was unfriendly cant speak good English. What we're expected??? Oh God:-( RECEPTION asked Can you speak English ??? After 20 mins talked. What's happened now??? After registered all those forms, given room keys without inform the room no and explain the way ??? Anyway said can we have room no plss?? Just wanted to let you know that DO NOT EXPECTED the service mind here !!! Good luck !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanwisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Cugat del Valles
1.6 mi away
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
#1 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.0 mi away
H2 Sant Cugat
H2 Sant Cugat
#6 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sa...
#3 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cugat
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cuga...
#5 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.9 mi away
H2 Rubi
H2 Rubi
#2 of 3 in Rubi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Cugat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Cugat

Property: Hotel Sant Cugat
Address: Cesar Martinell 2 | Sant Cugat del Vallès, 08172 Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Cugat del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sant Cugat del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sant Cugat 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of the city, the hotel is located near to the one of the major architectonical jewels of Catalonia, the Romanic Monastery from XII century, and a few steps from the Auditorium Theater, cultural meeting point of the city and only 15km away from Barcelona. Hotel Sant Cugat is modern, with a functional design made by architecture Pep Bonet. All 97 rooms, in 5 floors, have views and natural day light all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sant Cugat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Cugat Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Sant Cugat Sant Cugat Del Valles, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing