We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”
Review of Hotel Sant Cugat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sant Cugat
Oostende, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Once again I visited this hotel in Sant Cugat. As always very friendly personnel with a real smile.
The large rooms are spotless. The bed linen is of very high quality and you have the choice between several pillows. There was a lively atmosphere because the hotel was fully booked.
This hotel makes you happy. There are other hotels where you have the feeling to be far away from home, but this hotel has that modern, relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Good breakfast, strong coffee, excellent shower. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    90
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
27
23
8
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a surprise to find such a good hotel in what is basically a suburb of Barcelona
All the staff were fabulous, (not always the case in in Spain) the design was witty and modern yet comfortable and everything had obviously been thought about with care and consideration for the guests as much as the hotel.
Would definitely stay there again and recommend it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The reception was good with friendly service. My first site of the reception desk was creepy gnomes in different colours overlooking the reception. I still can't fathom out why! My room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Shame about the banging doors at night which woke me countless times. Breakfast had everything I could ask for. I booked room service in the first night which was a burger. Very disappointed as the chips were cold and the burger was jot cooked to my liking. Still red and raw in the middle. The hotel is right in the centre so a good place to go walking to shops and monestery.All in all an ok hotel. Can't understand why all reception and bar staff have same outfit- strange dungaree type denim. It would be nice to see the reception staff in smart uniform .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

...to start with positive side: located in city center, few minutes away from train station with very frequent connection to Barcelona.
Hotel itself wants to be "style" - well, always a matter of taste. Rooms are spacious, bathroom OK with minimalistic interior. To me it appeared more like low-budget nineties equipment.
What is a nightmare - service (which gets important if you need it...)
My luggage got lost and then did not get delivered as promissed, and receptionist seemed to have much more sympathy and engagement for the luggage handeling agent than for the customer. Even the information that I had lost luggage and the request to call me once it arrives got lost at front desk.
Similar competency when ordering taxis --- even off-peak, better plan in additional half hour, and do not expect any understanding that you might have an apointment you need to reach. Ahora no, pero manana si.
Best to come ... they don't even know if you booked with or without breakfast, promise they can give you room rates which include .... and then of course charge extra. No word of appology.
So - building is OK, for the rest it is better to avoid.

Room Tip: Monastery view ... very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arndt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights due to a business trip. Upon arrival, the welcome was very good & the receptionist spoke perfect English.

The wi fi was free and worked well and my room (on the 5th floor, a superior room, very reasonably priced via booking.com) was large with a desk and small seating area. The mini bar had a variety of soft drinks and was good value.

The breakfast was great and again, the staff spoke English and were very polite and accommodating.

The hotel is near to the center of Sant Cugat, around a 10 min walk & the area is very safe (it’s like Mill Hill in London NW7).

This is an exceptionally clean, modern hotel with a quirky décor sense (gnomes and balloons with smiling faces hanging from the 5th floor for example☺ ), however it is very much is geared towards the business traveller.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there for my next visit in a few months time.

Room Tip: Book a superior room. They are large with a desk and small seating area and not much more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had booked this hotel for business trip by company however during checked in the reception was unfriendly cant speak good English. What we're expected??? Oh God:-( RECEPTION asked Can you speak English ??? After 20 mins talked. What's happened now??? After registered all those forms, given room keys without inform the room no and explain the way ??? Anyway said can we have room no plss?? Just wanted to let you know that DO NOT EXPECTED the service mind here !!! Good luck !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanwisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very helpful staff and pleasant atmosphere. Nice modern rooms and convenient location. Bedding could be a bit more luxurious but toiletries were generous and room was otherwise very well set up. Wifi was reliable and of good speed. Very generous breakfast and nice restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Cugat del Valles
1.6 mi away
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
#1 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
221 reviews
1.0 mi away
H2 Sant Cugat
H2 Sant Cugat
#6 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sa...
#2 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cugat
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cuga...
#5 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
141 reviews
3.6 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Cugat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Cugat

Property: Hotel Sant Cugat
Address: Cesar Martinell 2 | Sant Cugat del Vallès, 08172 Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Cugat del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sant Cugat del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sant Cugat 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sant Cugat is modern, comfortable and perfectly combines a practical spirit with warm and stylish decorations. The rationalist design is the work of architect Pep Bonet. Its extraordinary location in the center of Sant Cugat makes it the perfect choice for business trips, or visits with family and friends. You can rest and unwind in the center of the city. The Sant Cugat hotel offers large and well-lit spaces, comfortable rooms, and beautiful gardens and terraces that will make you feel right at home. Since we're in the center of Sant Cugat, you can enjoy the old historic city, visit the Romanesque monastery, discover the Mercat Vell (Old Marketplace) or peruse a wide array of shops with all kinds of articles, boutiques, design and craftwork. Bars and restaurants are also plentiful. Sant Cugat is 15 km from Barcelona and easy to get to by public transportation and your own vehicle. If you want to go at a different pace, we can suggest places to go running, hiking, or biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sant Cugat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Cugat Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Sant Cugat Sant Cugat Del Valles, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing