We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meixcan food”
Review of La Taqueria

La Taqueria
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Taqueria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Meixcan food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've been here twice with friends, the drinks were excellent, the food was spectacular. Most important the service was very attentive, checkign if we needed more of anything and the food came fast. I like the decoration, its nothing fancy but it transports you to Mexico. Despite this place being a few meters from a very bussy street its quiet and amazing! Go go go !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyWorldOurPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    34
    14
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Where to eat superb Mexican food, with the kids, in St Cugat”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This restaurant is a family run business and you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.
We usually order the Nachos - real cheese binding the Nachos together (with the Jalapeños on the side) for the 4 of us and then a main dish which could be Burrito or Fajitos. We also order a salad of tomatoes with cilantro and guacamole. The quality vs. price is excellent.
The cocktails are superb (Margarita and Mojitos are speciality of the house) and a great price too 5€.
The kids are made to feel special and can reach into the candy basket on their way out and grab a handful of toffees!
The Staff are attentive, kind with kids and don't get stressed when everybody is talking and the Mariachi (only on Fri and Sat) are playing.
The main restaurant is cosy and there is a covered open area at the back, which is ideal for big groups.
It is hard to find, if you are not from St Cugat or new to the area, but it is worth searching for! Just off the main pedestrian carrer Sta. Maria, on Carrer del Torrent de la Bomba, 22 in between an old fashioned Andaluz Taverna and a Menorcan restaurant T: 936 75 94 52

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic and fun”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice little restaurant with covered patio with heaters for the warmer evenings.

I had queso fundido - cheese fondue - to start which was lovely and pollo mole - chicken in a chocolate sauce - for main course. After the initial taste bud shock I actually really enjoyed this dish although I did add a bit of salt to taste.

But fit me what I liked about this place wad the owner and staff, they were knowledgeable and friendly and that is why I went back the next week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slankypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Probably the best Mexican food I had since I moved to Spain 2 years ago.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The title of my review says it all. Since I moved to Barcelona, about 2 years ago, I found it really hard to get nice Mexican food. Finding La Taqueria really made my day. It seems like all the dishes are prepared on the spot and all the ingredients are fresh.
I had guacamole as a starter and mixed fajitas as a main. The guacamole was to die for, and the fajitas smelled amazing when they were put on the table.
Oh, and the prices are really good and affordable.
I made up my mind, this is the place I will go to when I crave for some nice Mexican food!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven_Barca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taqueria also viewed

Sant Cugat del Valles, Province of Barcelona
Sant Cugat del Valles, Province of Barcelona
 
Sant Cugat del Valles, Province of Barcelona
Sant Cugat del Valles, Province of Barcelona
 
Sant Cugat del Valles, Province of Barcelona
Sant Cugat del Valles, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing