We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality road-side motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
245 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Poor quality road-side motel”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Yes. It is close to the airport but thats about all the positive things i can say about....and oh yes...they do have a swimming pool.

I did not like the place at all. Did not get the feeling that it is clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for leaving your comments about our establishment.
Just to let you know that one of the highest valorations from people who stayed in our hotel is for the cleanliness of all areas, you can check it on Tripadvisor and other websites.
Thank you.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    245
    86
    38
    21
See reviews for
92
318
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dumfries
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We only stayed one night after a late flight arrival and left after breakfast, so unfortunately didn't use any facilities. The bedrooms were nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. Breakfast had an good choice of items. The late meal we had in the bar was adequate, but no more. It was also not very good value for money, although the cost of bed and breakfast was very good value. We would stay again and hopefully make more use of the facilities the next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonetDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guests,

first of all we would like to thank you for your comments.
We are glad to know that you liked our hotel.
We hope to have you here again in the future so you can aslo enjoy our spa and swimming pool facilities.
Thank you very much.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Hotel Is a short distance from Girona Airport and can be walked in 15 minutes, but the road is busy so it is better to use the free shuttle bus. Rooms are modern with all the usual facilities including complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar. The Hotel has a very good Spa which is free to use by guests (you must wear a hair cap - 3 euros at reception if you don't have your own). Normally whilst staying at this Hotel we catch the bus into Girona for dinner (every hour until midnight - 5.50 euros return - approx. 20 mins) . However on this occasion we decided to eat in the Restaurant in spite of reading poor reviews about it . Honesty it was really excellent with many delicious regional dishes and at 18 euros all you can eat very good value. We had grilled prawns, stuffed peppers, roast duck etc. A very good bottle of Rioja was 11 euros.
All in all this is an excellent Hotel and at £60 B&B very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guests,

all staff at Sallés Hotel Aeroport Girona**** would like to thank you for leaving your comments about our stablishment.
We are very proud to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard everyday to reach our guests expectations and it is very good to know that we did it!
Thank you as well for giving us the chance to show how good our buffet is, we have a great and experienced chef.
We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.
Thank you.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We keep returning here for a couple of days when we go to Barcelona and it is always a pleasant stay but we noticed little things have changed,like the size of the menu which was offered for breakfast ,it would not stop us from staying again because we enjoy it.

Room Tip: It does not matter which room you have it will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fattyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guests,

we would like to thank you for your comments and for choosing our Sallés Hotel Aeroport Girona**** for your stay, and we thank you more for coming more than once! It is very good to know that you feel comfortable with us.
So we hope to welcome you once again in the future.
Thank you.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirepoix, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here overnight ahead of an early flight from Girona airport, which is approx 1km from the hotel. We checked in early the afternoon before and we drove to the coast which is about 40 minutes away and spent the rest of the afternoon sunbathing before returning around 8pm. What we should have done was to eat outside the hotel as well. We chose to eat in the Hotel restaurant instead and it was very disappointing. The restaurant area was split into a cafeteria, with fast food meals, and a buffet service area and by the time we arrived, the choice was small and overcooked.
That said, the rest of the Hotel was very good. The receptionists were very friendly and polite. Spoke good English and smart. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. We chose to leave the car in the secure car park which was good value and the shuttle to and from the airport terminal was faultless, despite being at 5.30am. Would I stay again? Definitely but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guests,

first of all we would like to thank you for your comments. They help us to improve our service everyday.
It is very good for us to know that you were happy with our staff, room and facilities.
We feel sorry because you didn't like our meal offer, we will do our best to improve it.
Anyway we would like to inform you that the food in the buffet is fresh and daily cooked.
Hope to have you here again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is good if you are in transit to another destination as we were because of its location near the airport and the fact they have a free collection and delivery to and from the airport. It also has a bus stop directly outside of the hotel for a bus into Girona Town which you must see because its stunning! The bus runs every hour and only costs €3.50 per couple as against €25 by cab. It has good facilities i.e. two pools spa and gym but the food is below par especially off the snack menu it really was poor. The restaurant was we thought overpriced for what it was, basically a buffet with food that's been sitting there for some time! The bar manager was bit of a miserable so and so with all service seeming to be a real drag for him. The reception and general staff were all ok but there seemed to be an undertone about the place they were working in, as they had all just been given some bad news! A bit depressing really! In saying all this it's good for access to the airport!

Room Tip: We have used ground floor and first floor rooms and they are all the same really nothing much to cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,

first of all we thank you for your comments, they help us to improve day by day.
We would like to inform you that our food in the buffet is fresh and it is cooked daily by our chef.
Thank you very much and hope to have you here again in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riudellots de la Selva
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vilobi
Hotel Vilobi
#1 of 1 in Vilobi d'Onyar
197 reviews
5.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Girona 3
6.4 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
773 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Mas Sola
Hotel Mas Sola
#1 of 2 in Santa Coloma de Farners
457 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Girona 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona

Property: Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
Address: Crta. Nacional 156, km 0,6, 17457 Riudellots de la Selva, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Riudellots de la Selva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riudellots de la Selva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Salles Hotel Aeroport de Girona is just 800 metres from Girona Airport. It has a large, free spa with swimming pool and hot tub. It offers a free airport shuttle. All of the large, bright rooms in the Salles Hotel are designed in a minimalist style, and have free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and flat-screen satellite TV. The minibar includes soft drinks and water, which are free until refilled. Guests have free access to the Hotel Salles's well-equipped spa, which has various types of shower and water jets, as well as cascades and foot baths. There is also a large outdoor swimming pool with a terrace and sun loungers. The restaurant offers buffet lunch and dinner. The bar-cafe has a selection of snacks available throughout the day. The Salles Aeroport de Girona is just off the AP-7 motorway that goes to Barcelona and France. The city of Girona is about 12 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona Province Of Girona/Riudellots De La Selva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing