We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some people are never satisfied”
Review of Europa Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europa Central
Ayamonte, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Some people are never satisfied”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had I taken notice of some of the reviews i would not have booked this Hotel. Then I would have missed a real Pearl, OK location might suite some But if you have a car and the majority do then it is no problem.
OK lets start it is a FAB hotel the recetion staff are very pleasant and Knowledgeable , the resteruant serves good food at a reasonable price along with a very good wine list, the lounge is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious airy and comfortable and allin all a good place to stay I have used this hotel in the past and is in fact one of my favourites

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank siluriandevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    60
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
48
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is great for a one night stop en-route to/from Santander. Very close to the motorway on the outskirts of Palencia. The rooms are well appointed, the reception area, bar and dining rooms are furnished to a high standard. The food is excelent, silver service from the waiters. The staff are very helpfull but with limited English. Overall an excelent hotel for one night, tho the location looks a bit out of place in an urbanization area.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotraveller262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Night stop on coach tour to Portugal from Santander and on return, good quiet location with modern rooms clean and comfortable. Three course set meal for dinner, ample tasty food, well served in nice restaurant, good substantial breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

to find this one night stopover hotel, while driving from Spain into Portugal for a whole day and we didnt know where we were. It was really good value for money and only pity was that we were too late for dinner or any room service. The breakfast was amazing and before we set off again my kids enjoyed playing in a little playground out the back.
I will definitely go there again if doing the same trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here again last week. It is the third time we have used this smart and restful hotel as a stopover on our journey from Portugal to Nothern Spain to catch the ferry from Santander and/or Bilbao back to England. It is we located, just off the motorway and as such, easy to find. The ambiance is peaceful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The restuarant is open until 11pm and so very flexible. We have tried other places to stop over on this journey but think this is the most convienient and every time it seems to have improved on our previous visit. We will probably be back again same time next year. There is a secure underground car park, which is free so your car, if loaded with items on display or perishables is not left on full view.

Room Tip: End rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candyrio27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Very easy to find - parking no problem, plenty of public parking but we used hotels covered parking - very spacious. Modern, nice hotel in an industrial region, pleasantly located by a residential area and makes an ideal stopover, in our case from Portugal to Santander. Very good value, pleasant staff, excellent rooms. There weren't any restaurants noticeable nearby but the hotel had room service and bar/cafe menu. We didn't use the main restaurant as it opened a little late for us (8.30pm) but the menu looked very good. However breakfast ( also good) was served in the same room and it was very pleasant surroundings. The hotel staff were very professional and attentive despite the fact that the hotel wasn't very busy that evening. Will certainly use again when travelling in that direction.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Well-travelled96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Look , this is a typical motoway hotel, big on weddings the spanish way! The adapted room requested had a very large bedroom with wooden floors making life easier with the portable hoist, there was also plenty of space under the bed for the hoist. However the bathroom came with a bath, no wheel in shower. It was a big bathroom on the up side.
Terrible view from the window. Just a good location to jump back onto the motoway early next day to Santander!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaz de Pisuerga
5.3 mi away
Eurostars Diana Palace
Eurostars Diana Palace
#3 of 13 in Palencia
276 reviews
4.7 mi away
AC Hotel Palencia
AC Hotel Palencia
#2 of 13 in Palencia
208 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Camino Real
Hotel Camino Real
#1 of 1 in Duenas
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Castilla Vieja
Hotel Castilla Vieja
#4 of 13 in Palencia
176 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Basilica
La Basilica
#2 of 2 in Venta de Banos
32 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Palacio Congresos
Hotel Palacio Congresos
#7 of 13 in Palencia
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Central

Property: Europa Central
Address: urbanizacion Parque Castillo s/n, 34220 Magaz de Pisuerga, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Palencia > Magaz de Pisuerga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magaz de Pisuerga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Central 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Europa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing