We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarajalejo
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a hotel that gets your hopes up and kill them in an instant once you get there. The staff is far from friendly and gives you the feeling that the faster you disappear and stops all your questioning the better!!
The rooms are nice and the longer we stayed the cleaner the suite got, weird that one... The food is not bad - just totally tasteless. The staff was obviously unskilled but a smile or two would have helped immensely, never saw such a bunch of sour looking people.
Pool facility is OK but as long they ok the fact that people "reserve" sun beds by placing their towels there the night before there will allways a huge shortage and when they don't even use the beds they have reserved it gets kind of weird!!
Internet is just a joke!!! You have to pay 20/euro a week and for that you get a connection that is so bad you have problems sending a normal e-mail and the missing 3G on the island is not helping!
The noise insulation is VERY poor and no matter what you like or not there isn't much chance you can sleep longer than 0800 or maybe 0830.
My advice is -find another hotel or rent a car, get ear plugs and don't expect anything!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
There are newer reviews for R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 906 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very nice and quite new hotel. Rooms are big and well equipped. Food in restaurant is OK. Pools should be a bit bigger and more sunbeds should be provided. Wifi in lobby is free, but in case of more than few users it's not possible to use it.

Room Tip: it's good too choose room with sea view, because of not sufficient number of sunbeds. If you wan...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed in the romantic suites in February and nearly frooze to death. We had to isolate the room with blankets under the doors and the TV running during the night and still we didn't thaw until we got back to Stockholm and a hotel room with floor heating!
The so called free Internet in the lobby was so slow that smoke signals would have been faster!
Night time was boring and the only arranged entertainment was the empty loud so called disco with bad music in the basement.
The food was bland and recurrent and the waiters were stressed.
Would NOT recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you get the romantic suites stay away from room 604 due to the loud gate that's opening every...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mysteries19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is not a good hotel.
No water in the rooms, very bad internet (You have to pay 20 euro PER item, phone, pc, ipad), very noisy pool with drunk russian and loud Music, bad drinks (from mix) served in pepsi plastic cups, very loud between the rooms so you had to hear all the drunks passing by trough the night, ugly Beach, not enough sunbeds, poor service With nobody cleaning up, no aircondition in gym (to hot to excersize) and so on...
LOTS to complain about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel, lovely reception staff and a very happy young lady in the hotel shop... Rooms are spacious and modern, we had a pool view but wished we had spent our money and upgraded to a sea view room,
All inclusive, food was good, we arrived on Friday so our 1st breakfast was Saturday, smoked salmon, cava, freshly made fruit juice... Perfect... Pity it was only on Saturday morning Tiffany breakfast, the freshly made fruit juice would make this hotel 5 star just on it's own!!!
I really liked this hotel, I felt comfortable, I liked the room, easy drive to the golden beaches which are fabulous, lots of parking, I would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room, I wish I had.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davensair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just spent two days in R2 during a week in fuerteventura. Must admit I've never really been a fan of the 'all inclusive' holidays as I think you get substandard food and drinks but this place was really quite decent.

The room was great- although be warned the bathroom has a (non frosted) glass window connecting it to the bedroom so be prepared its not that private. Great balcony, and really clean. Was nice touch to have a bottle of bubbles waiting in the room even if it is all inclusive!!

The pools were clean- only problem was the standard sun lounger reserving from early in the morning by people who appear to use them a few hours later and the second pool with the bar plays quite loud power ballads!! but still enjoyable.

The food was a good range of stuff and they catered well for the gluten free amongst us. I enjoyed our time there although I'm not sure how I'd fare with a week of all inclusive.

All the free alcohol was drinkable apart from perhaps the coctails which come straight from a machine and you get a lovely hint of whatever the person before you ordered.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fjellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel itself was clean and nice,food was tasty and varied, the problem was with the beach which was dark and not good for swimming lovers.The best thing was that there were no children under 16:)so the hotel was peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarajalejo
5.8 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
15.8 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
17.1 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa
TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Sp...
#7 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
20.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,145 reviews
15.8 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Ctra Tarajalejo, 35629 Tarajalejo, Tuineje, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Tuineje > Tarajalejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarajalejo
Price Range: $146 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
r2 Bahia Playa Hotel Tarajalejo
Bahia Playa Hotel
Bahia Playa Tarajalejo
R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa Fuerteventura/Tarajalejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing