We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rural El Mondalon(Marzagan)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bandama Golf(Santa Brigida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandama Golf Hotel(Santa Brigida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
71
74
26
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
74
26
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining hotelhotel restaurantlas palmashot breakfastnice suitegran canariashort driveother parts of the islandoutdoor poolquiet hotelspar supermarketwonderful weekhotel gueststwo nightsweek stayhalf boardgym
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 184 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Well first l have to say that lm a very often guest of this hotel and my opinion are mixed .Some times you are very well welcome at th horel with some fruits ,complimentary water and other times after long day at work you just get into the hotel and then you find out : room you get its dirty or tv doesn't work ,wifi connection has always benn a problem there.on the restaurant the breakfast was always very good ,and have to say that dinner is also enjoyable .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feditalchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Escuela S, Director Comercial at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you very much for being a guest that has visited us often and for taking some time to give your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry about the Wifi problem that we have but this an external problem that we are currently trying to solve. We’d like to apologize about the maintenance and cleanliness of the room; we assure that your expectative will be met on your next visit. Thank you for commenting on these matters that you have seen in our hotel so that we can improve them as soon as possible. We expect to see you back soon.

We send you our regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A just lovely stay near the Caldera de Bandama.
I specially enjoyed an exotic garden (with swimming pool) and delicious breakfast. An excellent service!
The only problem concerned a slow WI FI connection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fonzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Escuela S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor. We are going to try to solve the problem with WIFI

We hope to have you with us soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We visited the hotel restaurant for lunch. Escuela means school and the restaurant is run to provide experience for trainees. It is set in lovely gardens and was very peaceful. We parked easily in the street running along the back of the hotel. When we arrived at 1:30pm, we were the only guests in the restaurant. Having had such an enjoyable meal we couldn't understand why!

There was a small but well chosen menu and the fixed price for lunch was 10 euros for 3 courses - what a bargain! This price also included a bottle of wine. The waiting staff were very attentive and offered us complimentary appetisers before our starters. We all thoroughly enjoyed our food and wanted to share this hidden gem with other visitors!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank CElizabeth08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Escuela S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the hotel and the services provided.

We hope to have you with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here as a couple in jan 2014. The service was excellent and the rooms very comfortable. Yes there are staff training in this hotel and this is not a problem. If anything it resulted in better service all round. A lovely bar/restaurant just across the road is also very friendly. great value. Wiil go again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoveyWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Escuela S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the hotel and the services provided.

We hope to have you with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a five-day walking tour of Gran Canaria. Walked 6 h from Cruz de Tejeda to the village of Santa Brigida - but there was no Hotel Santa Brigida to be found! This was the fault of my Kompass "wanderkarte" which showed the hotel (named!) about 500 m outside the village. In fact, it's about 4 km outside the village, near Tafira Alta on the GC-15. This road is so busy as to be unwalkable by those with a desire to live. Luckily, I was given a lift in a two-seater sports car by an off-duty Canarian policewoman - one of those random, unexpected events that are the hallmark of independent travel. Anyway, none of this was the fault of the hotel, although perhaps the name is confusing.

The hotel was, as expected for a 4-star establishment, very nice and my room, although small, was excellent. I paid £48 in advance for B&B. It was all very quiet, however, and, as others have pointed out, it seemed strange that there was no bar. Instead, to get my well earned cold beer, I had to cross the world's busiest road again - the hotel is right on the GC-15 - to a bar opposite, which I liked so much that I decided to return to for an inexpensive dinner rather than eat in the hotel. The hotel breakfast the following morning was very good, as you would expect, although I could detect for the first time that some of the staff were trainees (the "School" in the hotel's full name, presumably).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheProfessor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Escuela S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the hotel and the services provided.

We hope to have you with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews