We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bandama Golf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida(Santa Brigida)(Great Value!)
$71
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Bandama Golf(Santa Brigida)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural El Mondalon(Marzagan)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
16
32
14
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
14
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 78 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Hotel comfortable, had booked room with balcony however did not have availability on arrival. Changed rooms on 3rd day overlooking the swimming pool which was lovely. Swimming pool has ugly railings all around it - shame! Extensive tasty buffet breakfast, flavoured teas only. The restaurant is at the Golf club - a minute walk up the hill from hotel. We parked our hire car at the Golf club and walked down to the hotel due to unmade road being bumpy and parking area busy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandamaGolf, Assistent Manager at Bandama Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Dear Riverbryant,

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable. According to the Spanish law when a hotel doesn´t have a separate swimming pool for children and the pool has a certain depth the swimming pool has to be secured by a railing all around the swimming pool for the security of children. We are sorry for the inconvenience this made have caused you. We are aware that this railing is not the most beautiful solution.

Unfortunately the road to the hotel is a dirt road, this is because the road runs through a nature reserve park and therefore according to the Spanish law the government doesn´t asphalt the road. Our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Although it is allowed by law to drive your car up to the entrance of the hotel and when driving slowly it is no problem to get directly to the hotel. Alternative is parking the car on the parking place of the Golf Club which you did and is as you described about a 2 minute walk down.

Thank you for staying in our hotel,

Kind regards,

Daniel Neuber ( d.neuber@vikhotels.com)
Assistent Manager
VIK hotel Bandama Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

As 2 Golfing couples we spent an excellent week in this very friendly 3Star Hotel.The Staff were very helpful and efficient,and nothing was too much trouble.The rooms were comfortable and very clean,and the swimming pool was adequately heated to allow a refreshing swim.
The only drawback was a lack of a Restaurant.Meals were taken in the Golf Club,which is a short walk away,and were not memorable.However there are very good Restaurants in nearby Santa Brigida which is a short Taxi-drive away
All in all we were very impressed

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santaemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

We booked Bandama Golf hotel for its location beside the Caldera. We have a one year old baby. Web site advised that hotel catered for children and that we could reserve a baby cot. When we arrived we noted that whilst there is a tarmaced road to the golf club the road to the hotel is a very pot hole filled dirt track. This should have been our first warning. The hotel reception is nice but the rooms feel very old and cold. It was lashing rain most of the time we were there. List of complaints. Bathroom was old and slightly grubby. Shower did not work. There was no heating or air conditioning. The french doors in our room did not shut properly and let in a draught. We had to roll up a blanket and put it up against the base of the door. The pool looked like no one had swam in it in years. Breakfast was served in the golf club which is some walk away esp when you have a buggy as it is over rough terrain and up several steps. The breakfast is set up on a counter. Frankly it looked like they never had any guests. There was only one other couple around whilst we were there. There were no staff about to give any assistance. The cornflakes were stale and seemed to have been sitting out for a very long time. There was no high chair so baby had to sit in his buggy. The local golfers and indeed and staff we did set eyes on looked at us as if we were dirt. The second morning there, they didn't even both to set up the breakfast counter and asked us to have breakfast at the bar with all the smoking golfers. This was the last straw for us. We complained at the hotel. The manager was very helpful and frankly seemed to be surprised at what was going on in the golf club. Although they are in the same grounds they seem to have no connection with each other. This is no excuse esp as guests must take their breakfast in the golf club. Also they offered us a very old fashioned plug in radiator to heat the room. This was clearly unsuitable with a baby. The hotel accepted that they do not cater for children in spite of what their website says. Unfortunately we had booked and paid in advance with hotelopia (never heard of this website before but saw it on tripadvisor). Hotel said they had not received our money even though we had paid through web site some time ago. Hotel wrote us a letter saying we had had to leave two nights early due to no child facilities, awful food and no heating. It remains to be seen whether we get our money back. The hotel is a disgrace. I could not even recommend it for golfers. The other guests that were there when we were, were a golfing couple and they looked as unhappy as we did. It's a shame as the gardens around the golf club are beautiful as is the caldera.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whe2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews