We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Great Place - amazing pools & on beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Club Farret Yelloh! Village
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Vias
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really Great Place - amazing pools & on beach”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A lovely park right on the beautiful clean ocean with very clean beaches. We visited May bank holiday for 4 days/3 nights, location was perfect, park offers 2 huge pools and children's area with slides (maybe for up to 8 years) plus a brand new pool area with sunken jacuzzis and additional kids area.There is also a spa for massage and treatments but it is small and a bit pricy. Food options very good on site with shops and take away but the restaurant was also very nice offering 3 course meal for set price of 12.90e (and the food was very fresh and good portions). a 5 minute stroll will take you into the town/village where there are shops, supermarkets, bakers, butchers and a great selection of restaurants. Most of the restaurants offer 2 courses for 11e or 3 courses for 15e to include a glass of beer or wine. Wine and drinks also reasonably priced in vais plane. There are a few amazing ice cream parlours in the village. Park is perfect for relaxing and feels spacious and easy going but this could be because we visited out of season. We were blessed with perfect weather too! Getting there was easy as we took flights to Carcassonne and hired a car, the journey was easy at 1hr and 15 minutes. Yelloh themselves offer superior accommodation with lovely new caravans set around a lazy river with large gardens and outdoor furniture so I would recommend these if the budget will stretch to it as they looked impressive and the Yelloh area was very well manicured. We booked with eurocamps and there service was excellent. This site does not have any big water slides but our boys age 11 to 14 loved it and had a great time. The roads are very easy giving easy access to the south coast of France but we found once we left Vais Plagne prices seemed to double in the bigger coastal towns and the people were less friendly. We hope to return to this park again soon.

Room Tip: Check out deals on the Yelloh superior accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanineDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    166
    75
    24
    13
See reviews for
316
64
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our third time here with our 3 young boys but we won't come back again. Keycamp and Eurocamp pitches are hideous - all under trees, cramped together on dirt pitches - compared to theYelloh pitches and the Thomson Alfresco ones which are lovely and sunny and on sand and nicely landscaped gardens surrounding them. The Keycamp pitch was likely holidaying in a dark car park. On the positive side, the caravans are well equipped and the aircon good.

This is our third time so we knew what to expect except we are a bit sick of the very overcrowded pools where you've got no chance of getting a sun bed and the RIDICULOUS rules of the life guards -they are NOT there to save lives, they are there to enforce the silly rules e.g. no food allowed - not even an apple for your child. BUT you are allowed to smoke all around the pool and blow your smoke into other childrens' airspace.

The kids club was unimpressive and my kids did not want to go - they normally love kids clubs but the advertised SPORTS morning was replaced by a show rehearsal. Last year Keycamp had their own kids club but this has now vanished -what a shame. There could be some great activities here for e.g tennis lessons, swimming lessons, footie for the kids, etc but they don't seem to do anything like this.

Food at the restaurant had gone down hill - we had a revolting steak there and vowed never again. Shop is great and well stocked and the beach is fantastic as not crowded like the pools.

Keycamp staff as always fantastic and helpful and friendly. Vias was a lovely outing on the bikes. We had lots of fun as we met some great people and the kids had a ball.

In summary, be aware of the busy pool situation and the poor Keycamp/Eurocamp pitches and if you are ok with this, then you will enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurocamp, Keycamp/Eurocamp Customer Care Team at Camping Club Farret Yelloh! Village, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for all your feedback on your recent stay at Vias - Club Farret.
It’s good to hear your children enjoyed the parc, meeting great new people and cycling in the local area. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t like your pitch on the parc. We do have an ongoing programme of pitch improvement on this Parc and our Destination Manager is working closely with the Parc to implement this which will hopefully improve the surface of the pitches. The Parc opened its new Tao Pool Complex in 2013 which has doubled the pool area so this should alleviate the crowding issues you mentioned.
We’re glad to hear our holiday couriers were friendly and helpful and we hope to welcome you back on a Eurocamp Holiday in the future.
Kind regards,
Eurocamp Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our 6th time holidaying in France with Yelloh Village. We have always found that the campsites under the Yelloh Village umbrella are of a very high standard. Le Club Farret was no exception here and it even surpassed our expectations.. Probably thee best holiday park we have stayed in. It ticked all the boxes for us as a family. The entertainment in the evening was second to none. They went all out every night to entertain and put on shows and themed nights etc. As it was July it was very busy but we knew this. You need to make it your business to be at the entertainmnent early to get a seat. They have free table service for the bar. The restaurant on the site was very nice and we ate there twice. Of the two swimming pools we frequented the Tao beach pool as this was quieter and less rowdy than the other pool. You need to get up early in the morning to secure your sunbeds. The bonus was that the campsite was on the beach so you can literally stroll down whenever it suits you. I loved going down there in the early morning on waking for a dip as there is hardly anyone down there then. It can get very busy in the afternoons. The park was also very safe for the children and they were able to stroll over and back to the shop and up and down to their cousins who were also on the holiday with us. The only downside to the holiday was that as we booked so late we had to take what was left in relation to the accomodation. These were called the "Holiday Homes". They had no air conditioning & it was very very hot plus they were very run down. They were hidden away from view so they didn't let the overall tone of the park down. All the other accommodation within the park was fabulous and each pitch was well maintained and looked after.Our mouths were open when we saw the new top of the range Pacfic. Ours on the other hand was like something that time forgot. They were like glorified sheds to be honest and we wouldn't stay in them again. However we do intend on going back next year as we can choose exactly which holiday cottage we would like to stay in if we book early. The park is also within walking distance of Vias Plage. A holiday strip full of restaurants, bars and shops. We ate down there a few times and it was lovely. We bought a BBQ grill and used that a lot also. Lots of supermarkets nearby. We found the intermarche in Agde the most accessible for us. Bezier isn't too far and there is a fab shopping mall there. One other negative is that you have to pay for WiiFii. On all of our other French holidays there is free WiiFii at the bar. Anyway as we had a 13yr old who was having withdrawals we bought 7days worth for 25euro. However it kept loosing the signal and down in our house she couldn't log on at all. Even up at the bar in the evening it was very hit or miss. A waste of money! Once we got over the accommodation not being up to our usual standard we had an absolutely fabulous holiday and we look forward to going back next year. July/August r extremely busy so its important to note that when booking.

Room Tip: I have given the Value, Sleep Quality & Rooms a Poor as the accommodation was very overpriced fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikibar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The pools are great, with a choice of a fun pool where you can take in air beds, balls, floats etc. or the Tao pool which has waterfalls, massage beds, Jacuzzis and a swim-up bar. Both pools have children's pools at the side of them, with small slides and water features.
The downside however, is the noise at night from a nearby disco, which pumps out a thunderous beat from 2200hrs until 0500hrs!!! There is then noise from drunken revellers as they shout to each other, slam car doors and start up motorbikes for the next 30 minutes.
All is quiet and peaceful then for about 15 minutes before the dustbin men start their collections and delivery drivers in refrigerated wagons (which are also noisy) start their deliveries to the shops nearby.

Room Tip: Don't book anywhere which is within 800 metres of the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27traveller1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We annually travel round France in our camper with 3 children under 5 & have stayed at a few of the Yelloh sites so had high expectations but now know why this site had late availability where all other beach front sites didn't!

First impressions - tacky & tatty town, no parking spaces available outside reception, limited information given at check in. Very busy site, small pitches packed in together by the beach with no shade.

Found our pitch eventually, we were told it was a nice pitch & were relieved to be on a large shady pitch away from the crowded beach front pitches even though we were near the road. HOWEVER..... staff have obviously never spent the night on that pitch! We expect it to be a lively site so weren't too bothered by the very loud on site entertainment but when it finally finished around 11.30pm it only revealed the noise of people coming back from town & the bass pounding from a nearby club until 5am. Come 6am we were woken from our precious 1 hour sleep by a constant stream of bin lorries & delivery vans! We decided we couldn't cope with another night of this so asked for a refund so we could move somewhere quieter. Staff were most unhelpful & unsympathetic. After a dragged out discussion with 3 different staff members & awaiting management decisions about whether they would refund us, we were told there was nothing they could do. After a lot of fuss, 1 member of staff came to our rescue & found us another pitch. Like the other beach side pitches it was small with no shade & near to the basic toilet block, close to the pool so very noisy until the evening entertainment finished however the crashing waves helped distract from any other noise & with more sleep we made the best of our stay but wouldn't go back!

On the plus side the location was great for us with young children as the beach was so close & shallow water meant it was safe & fun for them to splash around without us worrying. On site restaurants reasonably priced with good choice. Pricey supermarket but had everything you could possibly need & fresh meat was very tasty. Toddler pool had lots of shade but this could be a problem if going earlier in the year as my kids would have happily worn their wetsuits due to the sea breeze & shade even though it was over 30 degrees.

All in all a busy, noisy, cramped site but the sea front location makes up for some of it! Definitely wouldn't return as we have stayed at much nicer beachfront sites such as Le Brasilia, canet plage.

If you decide to stay here avoid the 11am changeover time to arrive as it's absolute chaos with so little parking & if you're packing up to leave, make sure you're out of the site by 11am otherwise you may have someone pitching their tent as you are still taking yours down! We were just loading our last belongings into our camper at 10.50am when the next family drove onto the pitch & sat waiting for us to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleve6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unknown
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We travelled with keycamp to this campsite, it was probably our sixth Keycamp holiday so we thought we knew what to expect. The accommodation was as we expected- small but do-able! We had air conditioning and a deck, so despite the heat the six of us were comfortable enough. BUT the site is cramped, the mobile homes are very close together and the pools were jam packed. On the Saturday of our arrival there was literally only room to stand in the pools. For our family the pool is very important so we were very taken aback by this. There is nowhere near enough sun loungers, people aggressively book them with towels and then leave for most of the day. I simply cannot understand why management can't just remove the towels from benches that are clearly unoccupied. Although there are 6 of us, one or two loungers would have been fine but that was far too much to expect. There were just too many people stating on this site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisdilure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we stayed in le farret campsite on the 8th jul 2013 for two weeks. we stayed in the rented house accomdation with yelloh village. I can only describe them as glorified huts.They were clean but very basic. The outside area was very unkept also.I would not recommend you stay in that accommodation.The other accommodation on offer with yelloh village is very nice. On a positive note the park was fantastic, the pools excellent and the nite entertainment was also excellent. Staff in the reception were very nice and very helpful. We would return to the park but only to the nicer accommodation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barrfr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vias
3.0 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.1 mi away
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
0.5 mi away
Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#1 of 17 in Valras-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camping Les Salisses
Camping Les Salisses
#15 of 26 in Vias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camping Club Le Napoleon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Club Farret Yelloh! Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Club Farret Yelloh! Village

Property: Camping Club Farret Yelloh! Village
Address: Chemin des Rosses | Vias Plage, 34450 Vias, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Vias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Vias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Club Farret Yelloh! Village 4*
Number of rooms: 718
Also Known As:
Yelloh! Village - Le Club Farret Hotel Vias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing