We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, good value hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vias
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Friendly, good value hotel.”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights when I was cycling the Canal du Midi in June. There is even a secure shelter to park your bike. The hotel is in a residential area so it is fairly peaceful, but within easy walking distance of the town. The hotel is comfortable, clean and all the staff greet you with a smile. I intended to eat out but decided to sample the 3 course evening meal which turned out to be excellent, so I did the same the following evening. It is a set menu so check out to see if it suits your taste. The pool (very deep at one end) was spotless and strangely seemed little used when I was there. Overall I would recommend this hotel for its friendly owners and its old fashioned honest approach to providing a clean, welcoming place to stay. There was an interesting market in the town on Saturday morning which is worth a visit and the sandy beach on the Med is only about 1.5 miles away. I hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSB-Ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    118
    21
    12
    6
See reviews for
67
150
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birchington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is ideally situated to explore the local area the canal du midi The old city of Agde the resort of cap d agde and the many beaches around, the hotel serves good quality evening meals if you require them,. we like to mix this with local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. for the last 2 years we have travelled to Vias by train a journey of 7.5 hours and use local buses to travel around

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian192242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Extremely friendly management/owners. Good locstion, Excellent pool specially so when weather hot. Safe and easy parking on site. Small but comfortable en suite rooms. Simple fresh local food. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Handy to beach. Recomended as good value place to stop. family atmosphere. Qiuet and away from any traffic noise

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed in February for 3 nights. We found Willian & Jacquieline the owners to be very accomodating and very nice people. Situated close to the airport with great facilities for relaxing or to use as a base to travel. Our rooms were very clean and the hospitality shown to us was superb. Very family Friendly I would certainly return with my children in the future, though the thought of no air conditioning would be my only concern.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mon009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich Suffolk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Situated in a quiet residential suburb 5/10 minutes walk from the centre of Vias and away from the hustle and bustle of the numerous camp sites along the nearby coast.Typically French 2* accommodation,BUT very clean and welcoming. Owners very friendly and helpful. Rooms on the small side, but cleaned daily.Whilst staying at the hotel it was very hot, and with no air conditioning in the bedrooms it was quite uncomfortable,despite having the windows wide open. Breakfast was included in the price.Fresh bread etc from the local baker with meat,cheese cereal,fruit juice and coffee.Buffet style so you could eat your fill!!.Swimming pool spotlessly clean and was used by the residents.Sun loungers available at no extra cost!.Security of car park excellent ,with electronic gates,code for front door to hotel which meant that you did not have to take your key out of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djlit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vias
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
214 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#23 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
72 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Les Grenadines
Hotel Les Grenadines
#2 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Albizzia
Albizzia
#2 of 11 in Valras-Plage
97 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
187 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
#3 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Mucrina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Mucrina

Property: Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
Address: 14 rue des Tilleuls | Impasse des Mesanges, 34450 Vias, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Vias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Mucrina 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet welcoming familial hotel, in a typical Languedoc village, 2kms from the beach, 1km from Canal du Midi, all year open, with swimming pool, fully equiped and confortable bedrooms, its traditional restaurant with local gastronomy and wines, private and closed parking, 3kms from Agde TGV station, 5kms from Beziers international airport, free shuttle service. Spoken languages : fr, gb, nl, ger, spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Mucrina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing