We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Location & Sun to go with it - Good for Cycling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Vias
Certificate of Excellence
Caterham, Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb Location & Sun to go with it - Good for Cycling”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I loved this site and visited as a couple in June 2013. As always with Siblu (our 5th visit to Siblu various sites) the accommodation was clean and up to a good standard (stayed in Excellence booked direct with Siblu). The on site facilities, i.e. swimming pool area, restaurant, and take-away are up to a good standard and clean. We did not attend any of the entertainment so can not comment on this.

Cycling is great around here. If you visit the tourist office just up the road you can pick-up cycling route maps, that have numbered routes. These numbers are well marked out with directions as you cycle along. The routes are a good mixture of surfaces and scenes, with parts on un-busy roads, gravel, paths, through fields etc. Some routes take you through vineyards and through picture postcard feilds and scenery like a french painting. We always take our bikes and I would say these were the best rides for variety and scenery.

Also visited the local town 'Cap De Agde' which was a lot larger than I imagined, a bit like a mini Monaco. This is a lovely port only 10 minutes drive away where you can take boat trips or a mini train tour around the port. We did this and a local boat trip around the port stops although you can take longer boat trips to various places. The port has waterside cafe's / restaurants where you can just relax and let the world go by. If we had known there was so much to do here we would have visited earlier and more often.

All in all we thoughourly enjoyed our stay and will definately return. What else can you ask for, fantastic campsite, location and a week of unbroken sunshine.

We drove all the way down from Calais which took 10 half hours due to a couple of delays. Its a long trip by car but well worth it in the end.

Room Tip: Your need aircon - visit cap de agde
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Choosy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariepierrevias, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Carabasse, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello

So nice to read nice comments about our us. Thank you from all the teams of la carabasse.
We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards

Marie Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    195
    75
    38
    11
See reviews for
409
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

June 15 to 29th 2013- Good location with easy access from Montpelier airport. Site is well laid out & very clean. We were in a mobile home just past reception lucky for us as the night entertainment goes on late (past 11.30pm) if you have small kids. The shop opening hours is a joke, it's closed more than its open especially annoying at lunchtime. Swimming pool area is good but the baby pool should have a slide in it especially as on our 12th day there they decided to put in a height restriction on the slide for toddlers going down with adults. So for 11 days my son just under a meter in height was fine but on 12th day he could no longer use it. Try explaining that to a determined 2 1/2 year old,
It was getting busy just as we were leaving so good luck finding a sun chair late in the day...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheils F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariepierrevias, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Carabasse, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your comments about us. We hope you had a good time. We will be happy to welcome you again.
Have a nice summer
Regards
Marie-Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just arrived back from a two week holiday at La Carabasse. This was our third holiday at this site and we will certainly be going again. The staff at reception are not only polite but seem to really enjoy their work and were always happy. A special mention here to Mariete, who remembered us from our holiday last year and treated us like old friends.The lifeguards at the pool were very vigilant and did not tolerate any misbehaving. Also, the pool area is checked several times a day by security to make sure that everyone there, is entitled to be there.The main pool is huge and there was no shortage of sun loungers but we were there in June. July and August might be a different story. The music at the pool was not too loud unless you are in front of one of the speakers and it was easy listening music, not hard rock.Our mobile home was spotless and this year it had its own washing machine which was really good but I understand is a rare luxury. Vias Plage has plenty of restaurants and the usual seaside type shops. The beach is excellent. It is possible to walk in to Vias Ville ( about a 20 minute walk ) but part of the walk is on quite a dangerous road in places, with no proper footpath. Best to drive in if you can.We are still happy with La Carabasse and hope to return next year.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariepierrevias, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Carabasse, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello
Thank you very for your very pleasant comments about our staff. We will let them know about the nice compliments.
We all like our job very much and we are happy to have happy holiday makers.
We will be delighted to welcome you again next year.

Have a great summer

Regards
Marie-Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just arrived back from la carabasse after 2 weeks at the park. We arrived in the pouring rain after driving through france to be met by an open bar, as we couldnt get in the mobile home until 4pm-not an issue as we ate in the restaurant which was good value and they looked after us well with 3 children under 5....it is here we met Benoit--which i have to say he was a really really good guy-i think a regional director for the siblu sites..we saw him several times throughout our stay and he couldnt have been nicer, making sure our stay was as pleasant as possible...we even managed to get a couple of free drinks out of him:-) The site was absolutely spotlessly clean, with the gardeners even raking the gravel near the childrens play area, swimming pools, whilst a little cold in the morning soon warmed up in the afternoon. The beach is must to visit when you are there, especially for the beach club cafe-which does great food & drinks at reasonable prices and again are happy for kids to run about...all in all a good holiday-we have booked again but may go back to Bonne Anse to avoid the long drive--but then again we may change our mind!!
Last point-they only serve Stella & Leffe on draught, we did point out that a lower strength beer-maybe 4% could be an option or a local beer which they served at the Beach Cafe "Mosbrau"...small point though..

Room Tip: Id ask for a home closer to the pool if you can get it, but other than that all is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariepierrevias, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Carabasse, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello

Thank you for your really nice comments about our parc and staff. Benoit will be delighted to welcome you again.

We wish you to have a very pleasant summer.

Regards

Marie Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I went here last year for a weeks holiday and I loved it! The pool was lively but not too busy and the music created a nice atmosphere. I also liked how the pool was for la carabasse patrons only, so outsiders couldn't hog the sun beds! The on site restaurant and bar is good value for money- especially in happy hour! (I'd give the cocktails a miss though) and the food was delicious and well priced. The staff were all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area, helping book taxis etc. nothing was too much trouble. I can't wait to go again this year!

Room Tip: Rent directly from owners to get the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm9325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariepierrevias, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Carabasse, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hello
We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at la carabasse. We will be delighted to welcome you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want a decent site and reasonable access to beach and places to visit then this is a very good site. Book with private owners to get better value and often a higher specced caravan, which we have been doing for the last few years. Otherwise, you have to accept the pre-departure inspection routine and rigmerole. One big tip i would offer is regarding the on site shop and its high prices; if you have a car, go a few miles up the road to agde and shop at lidl, its miles cheaper. I've read some comments about french people being rude; bears and woods spring to mind! But seriously are there no rude people in england? We've been to a number of sites across the south of france and it all depends on whether you want a quiet location or somewhere with easy access to local facilities as the sites themselves tend to be of a similar standard. If you have children this site should suit as there are many different activities available, on site and the surrounding areas, so enjoy! As to how to get there; again its up to you, plane & hire car is quickest, drive all the way is a road trip (my preference!) stop overnight at bourges, or jump on the autorail, overnight from calais to narbonne (bit more expensive but an adventure!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dilawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariepierrevias, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Carabasse, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comments about our village. We are pleased that you had a good time with us. We will be happy to welcome you again.

Have a good winter.

Best regards

Marie Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our second stay at a Siblu park, having enjoyed Le Lac des Rives immensely in 2011. After being told how good La Carabasse was I was looking forward to returning to this wonderful part of France. While La Carabasse had some good points - clean, comfortable mobile home, good reception staff and excellent entertainments team which my daughters loved - I feel the minus points ruined the overall experience.
Firstly the pool was way too crowded - allowing outsiders to use the pool facilities is not a good idea - especially when there are not enough sun loungers even for park residents. And the marshalling of people was too light-touch - a couple of times a bunch of guys were playing football around sunbeds - to the annoyance of other guests - and nothing was done to control this by the attendants. Additionally, I disliked the incessant radio music that was playing on speakers around the pool. I asked numerous times for this to be turned off, or at least down, to be told that it was for the benefit of other guests - none of whom I spoke to seem to be listening to it.
The other thing was the noise from nearby parks was loud enough to affect the quality of sleep. I took this up with the duty manager only to be told that La Carabasse is a "lively" resort and that I should have thought about this when booking. I'm sorry but in my book "lively" is not the same as "noisy" - Siblu should be more honest in their description of this resort.
While these may appear small annoyances it's the small things that make a holiday...

Room Tip: As far from the stage and pool as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariepierrevias, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Carabasse, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comments about our park.
We are sorry if the noice annoyed you during your stay. We will make sure the music at the swimming pool won't be tool loud anymore.
We are aware of the noice coming from the campsites around us and try to make them respect the others campsites.

Best regards

Marie Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vias
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
3.2 mi away
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camping Les Salisses
Camping Les Salisses
#15 of 26 in Vias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
7.4 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
0.5 mi away
Camping Club Le Napoleon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - La Carabasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Carabasse

Property: Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
Address: avenue de la Mediterranee, 34450 Vias, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Vias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Vias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Carabasse 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lively family holiday parc with a giant pool, 4-lane water slide and lifeguards, three free children's clubs and packed with sports activities. The Mediterranean sea and beaches plus the resort of Vias Plage are close by. La Carabasse has tennis courts, multi-sports pitches with football coaching, a restaurant, takeaway, two bars and an outside stage for evening entertainment. Spacious, modern holiday homes, some with terraces, provide the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Carabasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Carabasse Hotel Vias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing