We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hacienda Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hacienda Minerva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zuheros
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfectly perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We booked last minute so we had no idea what to expect. Turns out the Minerva is usually booked well in advance so we lucked out. The hotel is rustic but refined. It is situated in the midst of olive groves and has incredible views. Zuheros is about 5 minutes away by car or 15 if you walk the via verde path. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The courtyards are filled with fountains, flowering vines and old olive presses. We could have spent all day in the library exploring the great collection of books and interesting objects. Breakfast was terrific, fresh and a good variety of items to choose from. Having it on the rooftop terrace overlooking the olive groves made it even better. The restraurant was incredible. Great atmosphere and too many great tasty dishes to choose from for our short stay. Luis the owner was very friendly. He gave us some good tips for a local walk through the hills next to the hotel. He aslways made a point to stop and chat (and he remembered our names) which made us feel welcome and cared about. We wish we could have stayed for a month, but we will be back and we will encourage our friends to go as it was such a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    70
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
172
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

We loved staying here, the hotel had rural charm, the food was excellent and Luis and staff very helpful.

Zuheros, a beautiful white town on the side of a steep hill is an easy 2km walk away along the old olive train pathway. Think rugged hills,old castle, olive trees, goats and lots of swallows! Also a geat area for biking.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_and_Heather99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Luis is everything a host should be; what a wonderful ambassador for Spain and for Hacienda Minerva! He clearly takes pride in the establishment, and has built a first-class establishment in a beautiful, rustic setting. Our room was large and clean, with fantastic views of olive trees and a nearby castle. Seriously this is one of the best places we have ever stayed. Wish we had more time here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lando98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed here while cycling the via verdes to Jaen. It's a recently converted farmhouse with all sorts of quirky arabic style features, very friendly staff and very good local food. Absolutely loved the goats cheese cake. Nice pool. We stayed in a small but clean and tidy room.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooterthebikefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed here two nights on the way between Granada and cordoba and were very pleasantly surprised by how great it was! Such a beautiful location in the olive groves, great food, pretty walk to the castle at zuheros. Everyone was very nice and gave us some great advice on other places to visit on our trip. The rooms were nice and clean with a fireplace, and the hacienda had a great deck for coffees. I couldn't recommend this place more highly for a charming and relaxing stop.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinCA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Very comfortable and stylish place with friendly staff. We managed to get great deal and therefore the value for money was very good. The only negative we can think of was the breakfast service, which was rather poor. The biggest attraction of this place is the swimming pool with saulty water and gorgeous views.
The restaurant as part of the hotel complex was excellent, beautiful furnishing, surprisingly reasonable prices and very good food (although they do not have menu in English and therefore often surprise on our plates). We definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

We biked to this very comfortable inn located in the midst of miles of olive trees with VBT. Our rooms had all the amenities and the breakfast was great. Our host shared the culture, history and beauty of Spain with us. There is a great bike path across the road and an amazing view from the pool. The only problem was we didn't stay longer..

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zuheros
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#2 of 2 in Zuheros
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mencia Subbetica
Hotel Mencia Subbetica
#1 of 1 in Dona Mencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#3 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
7.8 mi away
MS Fuente las Piedras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Minerva

Property: Hacienda Minerva
Address: Carretera Zuheros | Doña Mencía Km 9,8, 14870 Zuheros, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Zuheros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zuheros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Minerva Spain/Zuheros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing