We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Apartment with Stunning Views”
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level
Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Apartment Entrance
Spacious Lounge
Entrance to Kitchen
A View of Kitchen
Dining Area Leading to Entrance Seating
From Kitchen to Entrance
Entrance Seating
Bedroom with King-Size Bed
Alternative View of Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Lake and Mountain Views.
View from Pool
Beach at Torre Del Mar
Flowers in May
Sunset from Terrace
Private Pool
View from Shaded Terrace
Surrounding Olive Groves
Spacious Pool Terrace
Watch the Sun Rise over Maroma
Cheers! Enjoy your holiday at Casa Ribeyro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
scranbag
Devon, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment with Stunning Views”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a wonderful relaxing holiday at Casa Ribeyro and loved every minute of it. We made good use of the outside space and especially the lovely swimming pool. We had lots of barbecues on the patio with views to die for - we called them "Barbieviews" !
We were well looked after during our stay and had everything we needed.
We found he terrain was a little challenging at times, but hey, this is the real Spain !
We would definitely recommend this location as one not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Steep approach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed 'the real spain' and love the new name for a barbecue on the terrace. Regards, Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
81eric
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Views to Die For”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

excellent holiday let, well equipped, with the most spectacular surroundings, far exceeding our expectations. Very steep approach to the property, not for people with walking difficulties. would definitely recommend to friends. Hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace
Liked least: The frying pan
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive review and we wold welcome you back at Casa Ribeyro anytime. Regards, Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilton5
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a gem...absolute perfection...”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the time we arrived at the Lake we knew we were in for a treat. We were not disappointed - quite the opposite in fact. Alex and Charles met us at the restaurant by the Lake and guided us to their beautiful finca overlooking Lake Vineula. What a stunning view we were met with, a view we miss every morning having returned to the UK.

The accommodation was immaculate, stunning views from every vista. Very rustic and traditional but with all the home comforts such as UK TV, Microwave, full oven, etc, and - what a wonderful welcome pack - everything you could wish for and more. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Although situated on a steep hill, we just loved the awesome scenery - different at every angle. The village of Los Romanos was beautiful - up a very steep hill, but well worth the walk with a lovely restaurant, Miguel's, serving great food. Down the hill to the Lake was a short walk with a couple of restaurants with more stunning views over the Lake.

Car hire is essential and we certainly made the most of that, taking trips to see the Alhambra de Granada, driving through some beautiful mountain passes. We visited Nerja, lovely at this time of year, taking a well worthy trip to Frigiliana where we ate some great Tapas overlooking yet more stunning scenery, and visiting the numerous villages in the mountains around the lake was amazing.

We would certainly recommend Casa Ribeyro to friends and family and for anyone like ourselves, wanting a base from which to explore this fantastic area, giving us inspiration for a place of our own in time. We have already booked to come back for another week in October.

Thank you Alex and Charles for welcoming us into your beautiful home and making us feel so comfortable here. Looking forward to seeing you again in October.

Debbie & Steve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning scenery, hospitable hosts, well equipped and comfortable accommodation
Liked least: Nothing - surpassed our expectations
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Casa Ribeyro and that you loved it as much as we do. We are glad that you visited some of the inspiring places nearby and certainly look forward to seeing you both again in October.
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Debbie5
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely, comfortable, relaxing with beautiful views”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautifully restored cottage which still has the feel of an old farmhouse, perched on a hillside overlooking the lake with spectacular views from every angle that I would never tire of. It is also quite central for visits to Granada, Antequera, Malaga and we even got to Cordoba on the high speed train which was an event in itself. The weather, even in early November, was just perfect - and we left feeling we had so much more to do and see. Alex and Charles were so welcoming and had even stocked the fridge with essentials ready for our arrival! Thank you and hopefully see you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us, you certainly kept very busy making the most of places to visit. We look forward to welcoming you another time.
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund R
Edinburgh
1 review
“Beautiful, traditional, cosy 'cottage' in hills outside Malaga, with views and pool. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

-A beautiful holiday home with lots of character; original country house well preserved and furnished to a good standard. Lovely terrace for sitting out in with beautiful views. Well maintained swimming pool. Suitable for a few lazy days 'at home'.
-Its setting is a highlight; sitting on the hillside overlooking the lake and valley it sits in; within striking distance of the coast and convenient for Malaga airport. Very nice, bustling restaurant over the road, local supermarket and medium sized town (velez malaga) 15mins away. A number of interesting hill towns nearby worth visiting; Solares, Colmenar, Comares...lots of coastal options; we enjoyed Nerja.
- Kind, approachable and above all very hospitable hosts!! Thank you Alex and Charles for helping ensure we had a wonderful stay.
-Nb: In late september we paid £250 for a week; I thought this was a bargain!! and would highly recommend casa ribeyro for a 1-2 week holiday with friends or family (including kids).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Ribeyro.It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for your kind review.Wishing you both all the best for your future together and you would be welcome anytime at Casa Ribeyro. Charles and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthiahi...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unforgettable 7 days”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Each day was totally different ,we didn,t know what to expect ,the place & terraine was very interesting ,weather was fantastic ,the welcome pack was more than adequate ,casa ribeyro was very comfortable & spacious ,there are a few lovely places to eat out locally , although we were happy to just chill around the pool & enjoy the views & our own entertainment ...alex & charles couldn,t be better hosts ,our holiday was an unforgettable experience which will have us returning over & over again ...if you are looking for an individual kind of holiday you must choose casa ribeyro ......thankyou charles & alex ....we,ll be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience!!!
Liked least: maybe the steep hills ,but then again ,thats what we went for !!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
We are so glad you had an 'unforgettable time' and enjoyed staying at Casa Ribeyro.Thank you for your kind comments. We certainly look forward to seeing you again and I will start learning some new songs for the occasion!! Kind regards,Alex and Charles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property location with stunning scenery”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

If you want discos and football shirts then this is not for you.
If you want mountains, lakes, a short distance to the sea, and a great scenery and a peaceful atmosphere then this is the place to go.
Your hosts are welcoming and helpful, the accommodation is well equipped and more, and even the sun shines for much of the time.
We will want to return, just as you will, but if you have trouble with mobility do not choose this property as it will not be suitable. You also need a car.
Steve and Gill from Dorset

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything filled the bill
Liked least: Uphill from the main road and bar
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and are so glad you enjoyed the location of the house.We also recommend a car as there is so much to see in the beautiful surrounding areas. We hope to see you again next year.
Regards,Charles and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing