We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful!!”
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level
Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Apartment Entrance
Spacious Lounge
Entrance to Kitchen
A View of Kitchen
Dining Area Leading to Entrance Seating
From Kitchen to Entrance
Entrance Seating
Bedroom with King-Size Bed
Alternative View of Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Lake and Mountain Views.
View from Pool
Beach at Torre Del Mar
Flowers in May
Sunset from Terrace
Private Pool
View from Shaded Terrace
Surrounding Olive Groves
Spacious Pool Terrace
Watch the Sun Rise over Maroma
Cheers! Enjoy your holiday at Casa Ribeyro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
eamesy
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So peaceful!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a superb place for a peaceful, relaxing holiday. We enjoyed a wonderful 10 days at Casa Ribyero in August and only wished we could have stayed longer. The house is very well equipped & comfortably furnished, the terrace & pool side patio spacious with views over Lake Vinuela. We would recommend it to anyone and hope to return for a longer stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet and the private pool.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would certainly welcome you for a return visit.
Charles and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the terrace
Liked least: Access roads
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Ribeyro. We would love to see you both again anytime. Thank you for your kind comments. Regards,Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chorley Lancashire
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authenticity, away from the crowds.
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We have eaten the black pudding but will get you a fresh one for your return next June! Look forward to seeing you then. Regards,Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy1104
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Had a fantastic holiday in Casa Ribeyro. The views from the apartment across the lake and the mountains are superb. Alex and Charles were very helpful and friendly. The fridge was well stocked with all the essentials for your immediate needs and more. Lovely area for exploring. Would definitely recommend this property, it was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Thank you Alex and Charles for your hospitality, we hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: The road to the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for the kind comments.We certainly hope to see you both again. Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S
London
1 review
“An amazing place to recharge the batteries which is a great example of unspoilt Spain.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had an amazing Holiday at this apartment. Alex and Charles are incredibly friendly and helpful but also provide that balance of allowing your own space. The view from the apartment is breath taking and there is something new to see whenever you look at it we found just staring at this magical landscape very relaxing. The local restaurants are very reasonable and provide great local food. It feels like a Holiday in the real Spain and I would recommend it to anyone. "What is life if full of care we have no time to stop and stare." Is a poem worth reading if you want to get a sense of this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and calm atmosphere
Liked least: Could stay there longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2013
Thank you for your poetic review...we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Casa Ribeyro helped you to recharge your batteries!! You are welcome to do so again any time.Charles and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Views to Die For !”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

For those of you thinking about booking Casa Ribeyro - just book it, you will not regret it! We have found a gem and we wish we could keep it a secret. It was a short drive to the Finca and it was dark. We met our hosts Alex and Charles at the bar a short distance from the accommodation - it gave us a chance to meet them properly and enjoy a much appreciated beer. Alex and Charles are very friendly and helpful people and looked after us throughout our stay being on hand when we needed and respecting our privacy too. We followed Charles to our place of stay and when we arrived at Casa Ribeyro we were delighted as the photos do not do this Finca justice so please note! The accommodation is spacious, clean and has everything you could possible need - and if it hasn't all you need to do is ask Alex and she is there for you. The annex is under Alex and Charles' home as part of an old Finca which has been done up very 'rustic' and tasteful with furniture which is in keeping with an old Spanish home. It had the feel of a cave with whitewashed walls and clever lighting so as not to be too dark, although this will work very well at the height of the summer with the shutters for a cool feel. It has a roomy entrance, large kitchen and living area and a comfortable bedroom. The shower room is large too. When we woke in the morning and looked out of the window - WOW!! Views to die for! We had sole use of the large pool and there were many terrace areas to sit in sun and shade with a book under the olive tree or just enjoy your lunch on your own patio with 360 degree views of the majestic Mount Maroma and the serenity of Lake Vinuela - again WOW! Los Romanos is a walk away - there is a good stocked shop with a butchery, meat for your BBQ's and wonderful bread and any other shopping you may need! If you need a hypermarket it is a short drive of 10kms. Close to the village shop is a bar Pepe's where you can stop off for a beer or 2, Pepe's has a balcony where you can enjoy views of the lake where I witnessed a double rainbow! If you fancy eating out there is 3 excellent restaurants - we tried 2 of them. El Charco - we had every Tapas they had which gave us a feeling of Spanish eating and was very good. They also do good coffee and views from the patio. The other restaurant we tried was a grill - closer to the Lake, you could walk from the Finca - downhill. Also very good - especially the grilled rabbit! This restaurant had wonderful decking with tables overlooking the lake!
To summarise this wonderful holiday we had, Alex and Charles have it right in every way, for their accommodation, area, hospitality and even give you a free welcome pack. Forgot to mention Charles has a hot tub where you can enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. Alex and Charles we are thinking about booking next years flights for our second visit....thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & hosts
Liked least: Approach to the Finca on slight incline but not a problem - only for the less able.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2013
It was a real pleasure to be part of your holiday and so glad you both enjoyed it so much!!Thank you for your great review and am glad you appreciated the 'rustiness' of the apartment. I certainly hope you do book those flights as you would be welcome anytime!!Alex & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulmanc
West Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The missus and I wanted a chilled out week of not doing an awful lot in the sunshine, having had an excellent but hectic few days in Seville. Being antisocial, we didn't want to share a pool or any other facilities with anyone else... which rather limited our options.

...but we absolutely hit the jackpot with Casa Ribeyro.

The welcome from Charles and Alex was lovely - they were friendly, generous and helpful from the minute they met us. They were great company, but were always thoughtful about leaving us to relax on our own. It's not easy to strike the balance, but they seemed to do it effortlessly. So - the perfect hosts - what about the gaff?

If you don't want a sympathetically decorated, rustic-but-with all-mod-cons, incredibly spacious and well laid out apartment, this won't do for you. If you're not interested in having your very own enormous sun terrace with pool, hot tub, shower, gas barbecue and various nooks and crannies to explore and hole up in, look elsewhere. If you really wouldn't like to wake up in the morning to a breathtaking, utterly spectacular 270-degree view of lake Vinhuela and its surrounding mountains, find somewhere else.

If you'd like all of those things and a whole lot more, I can't imagine a better place to spend a week. We travel around a fair bit and we both agreed that for self catering accommodation this is as close to perfection as you could wish for.

...I haven't mentioned the very generously stocked fridge, the excellent local bars and restaurants, the (hilly!) walks, the friendly and very Spanish locals, the dogs and cats, the utter peacefulness and tranquility and a host of other things that made our week there so wonderful. Did I mention that Alex and Charles were the perfect hosts? It's worth mentioning again - they helped to make our holiday a truly unforgettable experience. I reckon they could charge about 3 times as much as they do and it would still be a bargain (just don't tell them).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2012
Can't thank you enough for your great review! It was a pleasure to have you stay at Casa Ribeyro and hope you will return one day.
Charles and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing