We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fraser197...
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an absolutely wonderful place. I wanted a quiet and relaxing spot for a week away and thats exactly what I got. The location is stunning, up in the mountains, beautiful views, totally peaceful. The villa has everything you could wish for and the owners Chris and Gill are a wonderful and friendly couple who are there should you need anything.
I know the area really well but this was my first time up in La Dehesa and it won't be my last.
Please don't be put off regarding the drive up to La Dehesa, I had a little group A, hire car and it coped with no problems at all.
I sincerely recommend staying here to anyone who wants a peaceful and relaxing holiday, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stef86320
Chilham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Booked for 9 nights-left after 2”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
13
people found this review helpful

We chose the Attico as we love old property (we live in them) and remote locations. On that basis the Attico did not disappoint. Access was no problem (we drive a 4x4). The views were indeed stunning and the surrounding countryside provided wonderful walking.
The property was disappointing solely due to lack of cleanliness.
Outside, the pool contained leaf debris on the bottom and algal growth round the water inlets. The 'pool bar' was full of dirty bottles, glasses and other debris.
Inside, the cooking facilities and fridge freezer were too dirty to use. In addition, there was Mould inside the washing machine and there was thick dirt and grease on the kitchen wall, on the work tops and hob. We found remnants of previous occupants toast under the toaster on top of and inside the bread bin. There was thick dust on furniture and fittings. The shower area was grubby with mould and dirt on the walls and the bathroom tumbler contained toothpaste from previous occupants. The small built in wardrobe smelt awful.
After the first night we secured alternative accommodation in the area and we moved out the following day.
You may think our expectations were too high but all we expected was basic, clean accommodation. Sadly this did not materialise.
The Attico could be beautiful but the lack of cleanliness made it totally disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Yes, your expectations must be exceedingly high for sure, previous reviews will validate there have been no cause for complaint on cleanliness issues. We have never had such uncommunicative guests stay other than yourselves, you were miserable on arrival before entering the attico, and our offer to put right your issues were refused. We would not recommend you or your dog as guests and it would have been appreciated if you had cleared up the dog's hair and mess before you left. Best wishes to anyone who has you as guests in the future. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and is maintained to a very good standard, but obviously not good enough for you. Rating you as guests would give you a zero.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Last holiday before baby”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was wonderful from the first email to the owners, Gill was very helpful and lovely, we both thoroughly needed this holiday. Great info and details and able to gain access even though arriving in the middle of the night !

We got off the plane into our hire vehicle and followed the directions, it was one am and in a thunderstorm so not the easiest conditions to find your way in a strange place. The roads are a little different to England in this area but i found them amazing, some driving skill is required so if a nervous driver perhaps not the best choice. We got a little confused with directions (turns out a sign was missing) so with much regret we had to call for help at 2am, Gill was a star and came and found us and took us to our home from home.

What a wonderful little space!! Fantastic views (day time) and so out the way a perfect peaceful retreat, without being too far from anything really. A wonderful Spanish feel about the place. The lake is fantastic and some incredible restaurants within 15 mins. Chez spice was a treat and Restaurante El Pantano, both fantastic food and we oddly had both to ourselves on our visits. Spectacular views at both also!! All the local villages and towns were wonderful and friendly folks, however if you do not speak Spanish it might get a little tricky in the hilltop countryside towns, most local areas not an issue.

We trekked from the Sierra Nevada to Campillos to Fuengirola we don't mind a drive whilst on holiday!

The Apartment has everything you need, the shop is a fair distance so make sure you get everything first time! The cat and dog visited us daily and kept us company, did not come in if not wanted, the pool area was for our use and it was fantastic, we only dunked legs sadly as a little cold this time of year but wonderful in the summer months i am sure!

There are a number of stairs so if mobility is an issue might not be what your looking for, the bed was great and the bathroom HUGE with a shower i never wanted to leave, i will visit it again for sure!
Left to our own devices but our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful at every interaction.
There are balconies on both sides so good all day and sunbeds and chairs by the pool. Some lovely places to walk right from the front door and a stunning Buddhist stupa a couple of miles from the house, the aura of the place is quite something and the views breathtaking WELL worth a visit. We spent hours sat in silence enjoying it, and we are rarely lost for words!
I still miss the goats coming down the hill daily with their bells, so much so i bought a bell and brought it home to close my eyes and take me back.

I can not get back to this destination soon enough to be honest and they said they have a cot so we can take the baby, cannot wait!

Perfect romantic getaway or new family destination, i am quite tall so had to remember to duck in a few spots around the place but not an issue, tons of space, tv internet and cooking was all great. Washing machine if needed and info for everything.

Thank you soooo much for our stay (sorry review took so long) Baby is fine and growing up fast ,we are looking forward to showing her around one day :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, i really cannot decide, i'd move in tomorrow if i could!
Liked least: The missing sign on the mountain road. Mainly, That i had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Attico before the arrival of your baby and hope you can re-visit with your bambino - congratulations and best wishes to you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cockfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing