We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
55
52
37
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
52
37
20
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 180 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Spent just one night in this delightful traditional hotel. Located in the centre of the old town, it was really peaceful with very attractive public spaces and spacious rooms opening out onto a range of terraces. Only niggle is that wifi needs attention - signal very poor.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C626KCmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed, quirky, charming and full of nooks and places to sit and relax. A gorgeous building, our room was spotless, the bed so comfortable,and quiet. Full of antiques and Moorish influences. Despite other reviews, we found a parking space in front of hotel each time we moved car(you need a car, go visit Cadiz,Jerez and Arcos). We saw a flamenco version of Carmen at the Bull Ring, ate fresh seafood on the beach at Baja Guia,and toured the Manzanilla Museum. The staff were discreet and helpful, the restaurant lovely. Will return! X

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LauraW1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Wonderfully preserved old building, so many patios, courtyards, spaces. lovely tiling, arches, floorings, antiques, etc, etc. Everything oozes character. Rooms are very spacious with good, if mature, bathroom fittings. Hotel would have got 5 stars but for the poor wi-fi in the rooms. The location is great in the old town, surrounded by lovely old buildings, including sherry bodegas, and a splendid botanical garden opposite the hotel. it is just a couple of mins walk to the main sq with a host of bars/restaurants, but the hotel itself has an excellent restaurant - El Espejo.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful peaceful surroundings. The room we had (a suite) was huge and we both slept very well. Would definitely return. The hotel is in a good central location and Sanlucar is a lovely town.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015

This is a difficult one. The building and the rooms, are, as everyone else has commented, stunning, but (most of) the staff are, well, somewhat disinterested in their guests would be a kind way to put it. I thought this might be a language issue but, when sitting in reception to get a decent wifi signal, I noticed that the slightly offhand manner applied to all nationalities including the Spanish. They also don't provide a key to the outside door and it can sometimes take ages to get anyone to open it. One time we'd practically given-up when a guest (sitting in reception to get a wifi signal) took pity on us and opened the door. This is, frankly, an inexcusable inconvenience for any half-decent hotel. The Posada de Palacio should be a solid five stars, so it's a great shame that we really can't give it more than three. Sanlucar as a town though, especially during the Feria, I'd give it six!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AandSKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews