We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
95
106
42
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
106
42
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building wonderful combination short walk to the beach car park address toaster receptionist centre town parking sanlucar terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. it has a great location. Not so sure about the decor as it is too modern for its historical construction. Room felt like any other hotel, nothing special about it. Reception is small and looks poor. Receptionist was rude and mean when explaining the parking rules. (we arrived at 1:00AM) so we did not feel welcome at all. There was no a single bottle of water in the room. Just two cans of soft drinks. Regarding breakfast, well let's say we were lucky to have some coffee. We arrived at 10:30AM (it was a Sunday. Breakfast is "served" up to 11:00AM) by the time we got there there was no water, no silverware, no glasses and only some leftover cold cuts. The waitress was more focus in taking with the receptionist than talking care of her job. By 11:00AM sharp the waitress disconnected the coffee machine and the toaster. (there were people still eating at the restaurant including us). No I do not recommend this place. However, I honestly think is has potential. Well selected and trained staff can make all the difference.

Room tip: Get a room on to the second floor. Some rooms on first floor face the street and it is very noisy!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verónica V, Director General at Palacio de Arizon, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Monica D, first of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in making such a detailed review of your stay at Palacio de Arizón. Please note that we read every single comment that is posted in the web sites in order to act upon all the issues that arise so that we can guarantee a satisfactory experience to every guest that stays with us.

We regret to hear that we did not fulfil your expectations and would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are already reviewing every issue that you mention and have made an action plan to solve those that we find critical such as personal attention.

We understand your disappointment
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We booked this based on the photos and it didn’t disappoint. Whilst the bedrooms are modern, they are a tasteful contrast with the historic origins of the hotel. The old sections are beautifully restored and we loved the glass floor showing the original foundations.

Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold options so we could help ourselves.

There is a very small hotel car park but we used the free on street parking which was safe and plentiful.

The hotel is a very short walk to the beach/estuary where there are some great seafood restaurants. It’s also an easy stroll to the historic town centre and square too.

We loved it all.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jax-MLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verónica V, Director General at Palacio de Arizon, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Jax-MLC, thank you very much for sharing your feelings about your stay in Palacio de Arizón. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel, services and staff so much. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We only stayed 1 night but we were pleased we chose this Hotel.
It's a restored old building and just the sort of place I like to stay in.
Great location close to the centre of the town and beach if you are so inclined.
There is client parking available right at the entrance which we took advantage of.
Free good quality WiFi was also available.
The rooms were really nice as you would expect with high ceilings and plenty of space.
They came with a mini bar and all those free bits of Gel and Shampoo etc.
We had a snack in the Bar/Cafe which was really good value too.
It is rated highly on TripAdvisor and I know why.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NeilfromGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verónica V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Arizon, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear NeilfromGib, it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our location. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

I found it difficult to find! Satnaved the address and kept driving past it because it is set back from the road with public car park spaces in front of it.....see photo.
Very old building with interesting history but modern inside. The interior patio is quite lovely.
The interior dining room is a bit too modern but with better weather the outside courtyard would make up for it. We ate there 2 nights running. The food was exceptional. Breakfasts had everything you would want....hot and cold.
The staff were friendly and professional.
We requested a top floor room quietly situated. Well that's exactly what we got. The hotel is not high. Lift to just below our floor. The room was excellent. Modern bathroom and very comfortable double bed. Juliette balcony to one side of room and on the other stairs down to our own terrace with view over dining courtyard.
Car park on public car park. Collect display from reception to put in car for free car park.
Short walk to town centre.....about 10 minutes.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verónica V, Director General at Palacio de Arizon, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Alan J, thank you for sharing the details of your stay in our hotel.

We are so happy to know that you had a great stay in Palacio de Arizon. It is for us a pleasure to know that we had accomplished your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

All in all good standard. Room is big and has good quality furniture. It is situated a little walk from the city center, so the place could be better. Parking in front of the hotel. Lacks a bit of charm.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 832LarsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews