We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully clean and well equipped holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
South facing 19th century maison vigneronne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing 19th century maison vigneronne
Breakfast in the morning sun Bright and comfortable living room - with A/C
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
South facing 19th century maison vigneronne
Breakfast in the morning sun
Bright and comfortable living room - with A/C
Dining table and kitchen in 50sqm open plan living space
Well equipped kitchen with bar facing into living space
Bedroom 1 - 160 x 200 double bed or twin bed set up - with A/C & original tiles
Bedroom 1 - 160 x 200 double bed or twin bed set up - with A/C & original tiles
Main bathroom with luxury fittings
Classsic bathtub for 2
Bedroom 2 - 160 x 200 double bed - with A/C
Bedroom 3 - 160 x 200 double bed - with A/C
Shower unit with integrated side jets and radio
Studio (with en-suite bathroom) - 160 x 200 double bed - with A/C in 40 sqm space
Studio space allows for independence - with A/C in 40 sqm space
200 sqm garden, protected by 19th century stone walls and natural shade
Summer lounging
Barbecue in the garden
Nissan-lez-Enserune village centre
Windmill of Enserune
Local vineyards surrounding Nissan
Vendres Plage (local beach within 20 minutes)
Oppidum d'Enserune (Roman ruins within 5 minutes drive)
Beziers Cathedral (within 15 minutes drive)
Carcassonne City (within 1 hour drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nissan-lez-Enserune, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Keith K
1 review
“Wonderfully clean and well equipped holiday home”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Without a doubt the best holiday home we have ever stayed in. The owners have thought of everything, from a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge with TV to the most comfortable bedrooms and beds and garden with plenty of furniture and BBQ (that we made frequent use of!). We would recommend this property to anyone looking for somewhere to stay which is a bit special.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63colinb6...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything here is first class and it's making for a lovely holiday. Clean and spacious with all in working order. The studio apartment is ideal for a couple who want some privacy from the rest of the group. The patio has good shade and so gets used throughout the day and evening. There's a wealth of information in the onsite guide books and there's plenty of low stress destinations to choose from. We hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalcorn
raleigh,nc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home and wonderful vacation”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family and friends, a party of six, loved this beautiful home and the charming village of Nissan-lez-Enserune. The pictures and description are accurate. Our group enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of the house, including modern appliances and conveniences, a well-equipped kitchen, and a large patio for dining or sunbathing. Communication with Shresh was excellent. As well, the owners' have prepared a "house guide" with detailed instructions on how to operate all appliances, information about village life, local restaurants, markets, and grocery stores, and activities in the area. Shresh and Tatania have put a lot of time into making sure your stay is perfect in every way. We followed many of their recommendations for what to do in the area. We really enjoyed village life and began each day with a trip to the bakery for croissants and bread. We hope to return some day and would recommend La Vigne de Villiers to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautifully restored. We also loved the village life!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888tjm
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home with all the flavours of Roussilon”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A charming house and garden which provided all we needed for a restful and peaceful holiday. The house nestling in the center of the village provided all the ammenities we could wish for. The Bathrooms would shame a Roman Villa and the Gardens provided ample space and shade for al-fresco dining and just plain chilling out. The equipment in the house all worked and was of the best quality, as were the the kitchen utensils, furnishings and decor
The village provided all the facilities one would need for a stay of a month or less whilst within a 20 minute drive there are sandy beaches, beautiful villages along the Canal du Midi, the larger towns of Beziers and Narbonne . The natives ( we met were friendly as were the smattering of Ex-Pats. Just outside the village is the oldest wine cooperative, Red,White or Rose wine on tap for less than a £ a litre!!
In short Shresh and Tatiana make the whole operation simple, like the advert says, It does what it says on the tin!

Tony & Jane Murton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathrooms
Liked least: The many split level( Slight but annoying)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premila99
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very relaxed and enjoyable weekend. - need to repeat it soon”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were 6 friends who stayed at the property.6others stayed at a nearby villa and all 12 of us got together for our meals.Spotlessly clean property with lovely bathrooms .Abundant space to park cars and comfortable garden furniture to snooze on.the kitchen was very well equipped.Lovely garden with pretty flowers and fragrant herbs.Easy driving distance to the markets and towns but I preferred to stay in the villa.Even managed an afternoon siesta which I haven't managed to do in the past 40years of my working life.
TV channels were good and the well stocked bookshelves were a pleasure.unfortunatels could not read all of them. The Internet was available ,showers were fantastic and the owners were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded garden where we could sit out and have a barbecue,breakfast and lunch.very peaceful and quiet.excellent relaxed stay
Liked least: That my stay was only for 3nights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh C
1 review
“Beautiful villa in a lovely French village”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely week in Nissan-lez-Enserune. The villa is lovely and spacious. It has all mod cons with plenty of space outside to enjoy a meal in the fresh air or just to soak up the sun. The village is quaint with several local shops and restaurants. It's ideally situated for days trips to Montpellier, Carcasonne, and many smaller towns and villages. Beziers is well worth a visit. Lots of local things to see near Nissan-lez-Enserune including the nearby Roman site and museum where there's also a great view of the 13th Century Etang de Montady. We recommend a tour at Terra Vinea where there's a little train ride several times a day to spectacular under ground caverns where they store their wine in barrels.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely and spacious house”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great communications with Shreshta and Tatiana - made it very easy to prepare for our trip. The house was just as described and fully equipped with everything you need including wifi, a washing machine, kitchen equipment and a doughty dishwasher! Rooms were all nice and tidy and very spacious. More than enough room for 4 adults and 4 children.
Nissan itself was very quiet when we went (end of september) and has a few shops for all of your needs, make sure to use the local bakeries and fruit and veg shop. there is a supermarket for anything else. Languedoc is a lovely part of the world, make sure you get a car to fully explore the region. Would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing