We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and spacious house”
other travelers have booked this property
South facing 19th century maison vigneronne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing 19th century maison vigneronne
Breakfast in the morning sun Bright and comfortable living room - with A/C
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
South facing 19th century maison vigneronne
Breakfast in the morning sun
Bright and comfortable living room - with A/C
Dining table and kitchen in 50sqm open plan living space
Well equipped kitchen with bar facing into living space
Bedroom 1 - 160 x 200 double bed or twin bed set up - with A/C & original tiles
Bedroom 1 - 160 x 200 double bed or twin bed set up - with A/C & original tiles
Main bathroom with luxury fittings
Classsic bathtub for 2
Bedroom 2 - 160 x 200 double bed - with A/C
Bedroom 3 - 160 x 200 double bed - with A/C
Shower unit with integrated side jets and radio
Studio (with en-suite bathroom) - 160 x 200 double bed - with A/C in 40 sqm space
Studio space allows for independence - with A/C in 40 sqm space
200 sqm garden, protected by 19th century stone walls and natural shade
Summer lounging
Barbecue in the garden
Nissan-lez-Enserune village centre
Windmill of Enserune
Local vineyards surrounding Nissan
Vendres Plage (local beach within 20 minutes)
Oppidum d'Enserune (Roman ruins within 5 minutes drive)
Beziers Cathedral (within 15 minutes drive)
Carcassonne City (within 1 hour drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nissan-lez-Enserune, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Roy M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely and spacious house”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great communications with Shreshta and Tatiana - made it very easy to prepare for our trip. The house was just as described and fully equipped with everything you need including wifi, a washing machine, kitchen equipment and a doughty dishwasher! Rooms were all nice and tidy and very spacious. More than enough room for 4 adults and 4 children.
Nissan itself was very quiet when we went (end of september) and has a few shops for all of your needs, make sure to use the local bakeries and fruit and veg shop. there is a supermarket for anything else. Languedoc is a lovely part of the world, make sure you get a car to fully explore the region. Would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Lou...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Week!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a lovely week. Everything was as detailed on the website. Lots of equipment in the kitchen not that we cooked much mainly bbq and easily prepared food as I don't go on holiday to cook ! We really enjoyed the location especially being able to walk to facilities in the village as described. The house has been sympathetically renovated with a mix of old and new just fantastic ! We had the pleasure to meet the owners Shresh and Tatiana as they were staying in the studio for a couple of days. They were so helpful with all their local knowledge and information. What I really appreciated was that they responded to initial enquiry e-mails so quickly almost by return which makes planning a holiday so much easier. We enjoyed our holiday so much that we recommended their property to some good friends who are staying soon and we also hope to return next year if they will have us ! Marie-Louise, Paul & Chloe :)

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolga S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great holiday in this charming and very spacious place. The house is lovely and was renovated with great care of details. All villa, include studio flat, is fully equipped and air-conditioned.
The house is very close to the city centre, quite handy for grocery shopping and chatting local people and 3 times a week local market which is all local food and products for you.
There is much to see and explore around the city and in the Languedoc area including Valras beach, Narbonne, Oppidum d’Enserune, Carcassonne.
We enjoyed all of it and very much like to come back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful part of Southern France.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a beautiful week in Nissan-lez-Enserune. The house is just lovely and was renovated with great care for detail.
The best part, though, is the secluded garden. We had perfect weather and started every day with a breakfast outdoors and concluded it with dinner or glass of wine in the garden as well.
The house is located in the center of Nissan and we found a very good Boulangerie within a five minutes walk. 6 days were barely enough to discover the surrounding area. There are plenty of things to do starting from chilling at the beach to experience regional culture and history in Carcasonne and Minerve to sampling the regional products. We enjoyed all of it and very much like to come back in the future

Date of stay: July 2014
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiaa...
Fontainebleau, France
2 reviews
“Fantastic and relaxing accomodation”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in La Vigne de Villiers for three days. We particularly enjoyed:
- characteristic pitoresque village
- proximity of nice beach
- fantastic food market in Narbonne

And the house is very well taken care off:
- nice and spatious rooms
- comfortable house with plenty of space (e.g. car parking and BBQ)
- stylefully decorated

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice and comfortable house nearby interesting places (Vendres beach, Narbonne, Carcassonne)
Liked least: The village party (National July 14th Celebration) was a bit loud
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnge2014
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazin stay in beautiful and spacious house”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a great week-end in this charming and very spacious house. Most of the furnitures are new and the house has been recently refurbished with taste. The kitchen is well equipped, and the table outside in the garden is very handy for al fresco dining. As the weather was good we were even able to have a delicious breakfast there...such a nice way of starting the day!
The house offers total privacy, yet is very close to the city centre which is quite handy for grocery shopping. There is much to see and explore around the city and in the surrounding area. We didn't have time to do everything we wanted to so we are already looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: April 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIKE O
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing