We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
The birds of paradise are out March 2015, a summers day:) We won the 2014 TripAdvisor award:)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
La Casita Bonita is such a magical place, especially in the evenings
The birds of paradise are out March 2015, a summers day:)
We won the 2014 TripAdvisor award:)
Beautiful Day even in January 2016
Lunch time overlooking the Mountains at Casita Bonita
Complimentary welcome platter with a bottle of bubbly, wine or beer.  Tea, coffee, milk & water
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher:)
Coffee Machine, microwave, dishwasher
Dining Table seats 4, over looking the Olive Tree & stunning views beyond
Plenty of living space
Lounge area with sofa bed
Separate bedroom with side cabinets, double bed and double wardrobes
Toilet, Bidet and Power Shower  with various jets also toilet and bidget & wash basin
Beach towels and bath towels are provided
Sofa bed made up in the lounge area
Chillout on the day bed to the side of the Casita.  Where you have your own private area to sunbathe
Plenty of umbrellas and shades for the hot summer days.
Mountain Top  Proposal, Anniversary or Birthday Surprise! Champagnes on ice.
BBQ Lunch under the terrace
Secluded seating and sunbathing area around the back of the Casita
Sunbed...Beer...Views....Peace & Tranquility
Our new studio cabin is also available to rent Cabin, sleeps 2
El Chorro a beautiful place to visit 45 min away
25 min and your at the beach????
Out of bed and into the pool for a refreshing dip
A great place for breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monda, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
InTorquay
Torquay
2 reviews
“Peaceful and perfect”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a very lovely week at this cosy casita. The cabin has everything you need and is in a very peaceful and picturesque area of hills and mountains and not too far from the coast/beaches (15-20 mins drive approx). Sitting out at night under the stars, listening to nature with some very atmospheric lighting/candles - perfect! Heli & Gary are the perfect hosts - just as you would want, they totally respect your privacy but are very helpful and friendly if you need anything. We prepared our own meals most of the time but did have Heli's paella one evening, which was lovely. This is a perfect getaway if you are looking to relax, if you want party/action then maybe it wont be the ideal choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pammy1956
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful people just like the views”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and myself stayed at Bonita Casita last June I can throughly recommend it fantastic views , very relaxing , and Helen and Garry are the perfect hosts nothing was too much I will definitely recommend to my friends to go for a holiday . We will be definitely booking again . The Casita was like home from home everything was on hand also very clean . When we arrived there was a nice little touch that Helen had put on cheese, fresh bread , olives , and some lovely meats . I can honestly recommend this as a perfect relaxing holiday .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve c
exeter
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a trip worth waiting for”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The second visit from my wife and I. same courteous friendly welcome and peaceful stay. A raft of places to visit in the area and a welcome Casita to return too. Clean, tidy and well equipped it does not fail to please. Weather fantastic and the one thunderstorm was enjoyed in bed listening to the rain hammer down and the thunder rolling across the hills to the intense blue lightening flashes. Even the wretched dog barking across the valley shut up when I shouted at it! Garry and Heli are folks who go out of their way to welcome you and help you enjoy your stay without imposing themselves. Thoroughly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junty1960
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Arrive stressed and leave refreshed”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

You will see from the other reviews that there are many complements paid to the owners Garry and Heli which are totally justified as they are truly wonderful hosts and will do their utmost to ensure that you fully enjoy your holiday but without being at all intrusive.
The accommodation is a very generous size for two adults but might be a little cramped for four adults. However, there is plenty of room outside with a lovely pool (it is larger than it appears in the advertisement photograph) and is surrounded by very comfortable quality sun loungers and many areas with shade or direct sun. Speaking of comfort, the double bed was very comfortable and had a great view over the local countryside. Also, don’t bother to bring towels as loads are provided for bathroom and outside.
We stayed during August which was, at times, ridiculously hot. However, there was generally a nice breeze so we would open all the windows and benefit from the through-breeze. If no wind, we would shut all windows and turn on the single air-con unit which got the whole property to a comfortable temperature in about 10 minutes. The bedroom has insect screens so you could leave the window open at night with little risk of nigh time visits from buzzy bitey things.
Overall, the experience was excellent and the advert descriptions concerning the property and location are very accurate but Heli and Garry are very happy to answer any questions prior to your visit and will be honest in their response (I wanted to know if Monda was within walking distance and was told yes but not when we were there as it would be too hot).
Finally, this holiday has the benefit of Heli’s treatments and cooking. My wife had a full massage and also a facial which she thoroughly enjoyed. I, after 52 years of trundling around on my old gnarly feet, was persuaded by Heli to have my first pedicure which was an enlightening experience and one I will repeat. We also had paella made for us, with our choice of meats, and I can honestly say that while I have had equal I have never had better.
You should trust the reviews, pack your bags and get off to Casita Bonita where Heli and Garry will ensure you have a marvellous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed hosts and their genuine desire to esure you enjoy yourself
Liked least: The steps were a bit hard going (I have a dodgy leg)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibbytnt
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon destination”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We came here wanting somewhere to relax after the stresses and fun of planning our wedding and we found that Casita Bonita was the perfect place for this and far exceeded our expectations. We were greeted by Heli's parents, Molly and Fred who were delightful, friendly and very helpful. We found the bottle of bubbly in the fridge (with chilled glasses) and fantastic 'welcome food' (enough for a meal on arrival) and we very quickly felt that we'd made a great choice. When we met Heli and Garry we soon understood why others have described them as 'perfect hosts.' They really are fabulous people. Normally we highly value our privacy but we truly enjoyed Heli and Garry's hospitality. However, they are not intrusive and the pool, gardens and patio areas are solely for use by guests. We also loved having the 3 dogs (Charlie was our favourite) and Bella the cat around us and if you enjoy walking, the dogs will be happy to join you.

Normally we like to explore the local area but we enjoyed the relaxing ambiance of the Casita so much that we only ventured out for 1 day and never even made it to the local town. However Heli took us to a nearby town where she was meeting friends and where there was a flamenco festival. This evening was absolutely tremendous, true Spanish entertainment (definitely not something set up for tourists) and without Heli we would never have known about this so It's well worth having these amazing hosts on your doorstep to provide help and advice on the local area if needed.

Also Heli is multi-talented, she offered us foot massages and on our last evening she cooked us a delicious 3 course meal. Other reviewers have already said that Heli is a tremendous cook and we totally agree. The standard of the food exceeded that which we have enjoyed in 'good restaurants.' and it was fabulous to dine outdoors enjoying the gorgeous views. Even at night, after dark the Casita is a wonderful, comfortable, relaxing place to be. .

The outside areas of the casita are wonderful with splendid far reaching views and comfy sunbeds and chairs. Pool towels are provided and the pool is lovely. You can also enjoy the views from the spa pool, which is a delight. The inside of the casita is extremely well equipped. If you enjoy cooking you will find every possible utensil you could need and there is a big fridge and a freezer. Toiletries are provided in the bathroom. There is aircon and effective fans in the living room and in the bedroom. There are books and games that you can use. There is a TV but we never even tried to switch it on. The view from the bedroom is lovely and can be seen on the photo I've added.

We would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to completely relax
Liked least: having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola_c...
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts in the perfect location”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an amazing, relaxing holiday at Casita Bonita. We don't normally write reviews but felt that we had to this time!

Helen and Gary are brilliant, they offer everything you could want without you having to ask. They are probably the friendliest people we've ever met and are the type of people you feel like you've known all your life after 10 minutes with them! They are so helpful and are around if you need anything but at the same time they give you your privacy.

The Casita itself is beautiful and a real home from home. We originally thought that we would have a couple of trips out to nearby places but in the end we just stayed by the pool everyday. The location is really secluded so you can get away from everything which is what we wanted to do. The pets of the Castia (three dogs and a cat) make the place feel even more homely. We loved having Busca and Max lounging round the pool with us!

Our only regret from our week away is that we didn't try Helen's cooking at the beginning of the week! Her food is amazing and if you go you have to try it - especially the Garlic King Prawns and the Beef Kebab!

We highly recommend Casita Bonita! We had a brilliant week and will definitely return at some point in the future!

There are some more in depth reviews and photos here - chattynics.blogspot.co.uk if you want to see more :)

Thank you Helen and Gary for a fantastic time and for being truly wonderful hosts!
Nicola and Danny xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: that we had to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday for relaxing”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at La Casita Bonita Log Cabin and were looking forward to a relaxing week. We were not disappointed. The casita is an absolute haven of peace and tranquility. It is a very special place. If you want to get away from it all its ideal. The lodge has everything you could want for. Heli and Garry are perfect hosts ensuring that your holiday is perfect. There is an excellent butcher in Coin and there is a BBQ on site. Some of our best days were spent just lazing around, reading and then cooking at our leisure in the evening with a couple of drinks without the worry of driving. If you don't want to cook or as David arranged a special meal for our 25th Wedding Anniversary then Heli is an amazing Cook. I would recommend this haven if you want to just relax and be at one with nature. We can't wait to return to the casita to visit Heli & Garry they are a lovely couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing