We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got us out of a sticky situation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabestany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After spending a night in our rented car (long story), we were offered this hotel as an alternative until we sorted out our rented accommodation. If we were searching for a hotel, this wouldn't have been our first choice but we cannot fault the service, our situation was explained and the lady on reception was very, very helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were adequate, cool and big enough for our overnight stay.

As we weren't sure how long it would take to sort out our proper accommodation, the receptionist checked availability for the whole week and provisionally booked the following night for us.

We were very disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open but we were given directions to an alternative so took a short car journey. This was closed so we drove to Argeles getting stuck in traffic coming back so we got to try the late night service and alternative parking.

The hotel is situated in a funny location but plenty of parking, a small outside pool and a great space inside the hotel for relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016


Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We are pleased that our establishment was able to support yourself. We hope you will have the opportunity to come home in better context.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

This turned out to be a motel type establishment, our room was I think one of the smallest we have stayed in for a long time, not helped by a top tier bunkbed in one corner. The shower room was a reasonable size. There was a lovely Spanish style courtyard where meals were served, however because of the medical complex adjacent most of the other guests were single and therefore the atmosphere was somewhat sombre! The food was a disappointment and there was only a small A La Carte menue, I couldn't finish the duck I ordered, it was tough, although my husband said his mushroom starter was very tasty. We ate elsewhere on our second night.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Upgrade, the rooms are bigger, ask for one overlooking the courtyard, the others are facing a main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us .
We regret that our establishment has not completely satisfied you. In a quality approach, we note the positive and negative elements that you have sent us.
However, we wanted to inform you that our establishment has evolved and modernized since you wrote your comment. Therefore, we hope to see you soon to give you a better impression.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Le plus ca change...
They are proud to let you know when things go wrong that they are under new ownership-but this was a catalogue of disasters. We'd booked 3 nights based on demi for the first and last and just B&B for the middle one as we had somewhere else (better) to go. This was our third, and will be our last, stay. Last year there were a couple of little incidents which the old owner was keen to rectifcy offering us a reduced rate for a stay this year-which we booked in January. I am on a special diet and full details were known to the hotel in advance. The rooms were the same as ever, smallish but functional. It depends who else is staying on whether you get a good night's sleep as the doors need to be banged to shut-the first night we had doors banging at 4 am and someone above who sounded like they were moving furniture. The middle night was quiet and we slept well. The third night there was some noise but it wasn't too bad. The AC wasn't working so well and we stayed when it was relatively cool. The wifi worked better than last year but you needed a code for each computer and to get a new one every 24 hours which was quite annoying. The first night the restaurant was busy, understaffed and my diet proved a real dilemma for front of house, who didn't listen, brought stuff I couldn't eat and then dragged me (well put his hand on my arm and quite forcefully pulled me) through the restaurant to talk to the chef-much to my huge embarrassment. The meal was OK if you want a plate of lettuce with 4 slices of melon on it and no dressing because nobody has really listened and everyone has panicked. We waited almost one and a half hours to get our main course. The replacement products I had asked for for breakfast weren't there and no effort was made to buy in any for the 2nd and 3rd day. The third night we went down for our dinner, thinking things were quiet to find the restaurant closed and we had to drive to town. On the plus the staff generally tried hard-the receptionist gave us a good address and directions to get food in the city and the woman who did breakfast was just lovely. We had breakfast in our room each morning which was very relaxing. What we didn't like was the lack of communication, and the general messing about we experienced. They made no effort to discount the bill, and it's not a cheap place, even though they new we were unhappy and took great pride in telling us the old owner had gone because this sort of thing happened. It's an easy (and poor) option to blame others unable to defend themselves. They took over the booking and decided to honour it. They could have made an effort to get products in/discount the bill but they didn't. How long do they think they can blame things on the previous owner? They need to get a grip if they want return business.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rougepasmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We regret that our establishment has disappointed you in the past. In a quality process, we take into account the positive and negative elements that you sent us.
However, we wanted to inform you that our establishment has evolved positively since you wrote your comment. Therefore, we hope to see you to give you a better impression.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We arrived late on a Saturday night in July and secured 2 rooms for our family of 4. Small rooms, very clean. Manager could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had a late dinner outside in their Le Patio restaurant which was very good.

As you have read here, the location is not good at all for Perpignan proper (5-10 min by car) nor for the beach towns (15-20 min by car), but if you have a car this "motel" provides very good value, good service, and surprisingly good food.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We are pleased that your stay went well.
We hope to see you soon in our establishment.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I found my room clean and comfortable; the staff was kind, the breakfast very good and served in the nice courtyard. Good parking space too.
The only thing I found annoying was the music they constantly played in the garden during the day: it was meant to be relaxing but was always the same and could be heard from the room.
Wi-fi connection has to be bought separately. They wouldn't help me print my flight's check-in confirmation (I had to go and look for an internet cafe in Perpignan - not easy!), but that was the only problem I had with them.
I'd recommend it, keeping in mind that you will definitely need a car if you stay here - it's far from central Perpignan and you can't walk anywhere from there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0b75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We are pleased that your stay went well. In a quality approach, we take into account your positive and negative remarks.

We hope to see you soon in our establishment.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Seeing photos of its pretty courtyard and looking at its name (Mas being a farmhouse in Southern France) we expected a rural location. We were sadly disappointed. It is in the middle of a modern suburb of Perpignan opposite a huge hospital and is much more of a motel than a hotel (all the rooms are approached via outside corridors just as in most motels) It is also very difficult to find and is a complete non-starter if you do not have a car. On the plus side, there is ample free parking, the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, it is immaculately clean, the breakfast is excellent and our evening meal was good, but rather over-priced. The bakery attached to the hotel is also superb. Generally, rather basic for a three star hotel and attracts a lot of businessmen and women rather than holidaymakers.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us .
We regret that our establishment has not completely satisfied you. In a quality approach, we note the positive and negative elements that you have sent us.
Therefore, we hope to see you to give you a better impression.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

This hotel has excellent staff, the courtyard for dinner is very pretty (although the meat they served me was off) and the rooms are decent enough.

However its in the worst location - there is absolutely nothing around for miles (I lie, there is a spar and a private hospital). The bus's are unreliable and you can't get one back from perpignan centre after 6.30pm (and a taxi to perpignan from here will cost you around 17 euros). You can get the bus to the beach from here but the earliest one is at 12.57 and you have to be on the last bus back at 6pm (its aroun 50 mins away). Avoid this place unless you've hired a car in which case it has free parking and would probably be quite nice

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank missperry100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us .
We regret that our establishment has not completely satisfied you. In a quality approach, we note the positive and negative elements that you have sent us.
Therefore, we hope to see you to give you a better impression.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabestany
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
2.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
2.1 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
336 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Perpignan Centre
Campanile Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel

Address: 1 rue Madeleine Bres, 66330 Cabestany, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan > Cabestany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabestany
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing