We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel For Non-Luxury Pricetag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paxton Resort & Spa
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Disneyland and I honestly couldn't have asked for more! Our flight arrived early so we got to the hotel for 10am and couldn't check in until 3pm but they let us use the swimming pool and even gave me a free coffee, all the while being so friendly and helpful until we could check in!!
Our room was so comfortable and had air conditioning which was lovely. It even a fridge for the food we bought from the shops in town!! The breakfast was included in our deal and was really delicious, my boyfriend was obsessed with the chocolate croissants!
The walk to the station was only 15/20 minutes from the hotel and was such a simple walk so that really wasn't a problem. Also, the train fare to disney was only about 4euros so overall saved a lot of money compared to if we had to stay in a disney hotel. The local town was really lovely as well and had local restaurants and supermarkets to help keep costs down.
Can't praise the hotel enough, if I were to go back to Paris anytime soon I would defiantly stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eeeeessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment.

We are glad to see that you spent a good time in our hotel and that you enjoyed the comfort of our room, our hot buffet breakfast and our swimming pool.

For your next stay in France, we would be very happy to welcome you at THE PAXTON RESORT & SPA.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good points - hotel rooms are good, swimming pool was good (although deep so my 5 yr old struggled without a float) restaurant was great.

Bad points - location!! Shuttle bus runs at limited times which aren't necessarily convenient (1.5-2 hrs am/pm and not on Sunday pm). It is a 20min walk to train station, difficult with young children and definately wouldn't recommend with a pushchair as some parts are one persons width, over gravel, next to busy road. If you want to see fireworks at Disney at 11pm the choice is to do this trip at midnight- not really an option with sleepy children and negotiating the route in the dark as most of it on edge of roads or get a taxi which cost us 36 euros for the journey!! Our taxi to hotel cost 55euros however the return journey with taxi ordered by the hotel cost 90euros!!!! Day light robbery very bad end to our holiday. Driver said it was because it was a nightime journey (6am) we also arrived early morning so excuses are a joke. No air con in room, this may sound ok but room gets seriously hot! The 'hot' element to breakfast is a boiled egg which you boil yourself?! My partner used laundry service, back in England and still no sign of his shirt. This isn't a cheap alternative to a Disney hotel as the lack of convenience and taxi fares will seriously impact your holiday, would be ok if you have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased that the hotel was at your convenience and that you have enjoyed the rooms, the restaurant and the swimming pool.

Concerning our shuttle, it’s written on all our website, that it is available at certain hours and that the time schedule must be checked with the reception.
Weekdays morning 9am to 10.30am - Weekdays evening 7pm to 8.30pm
Saturday morning 9.30am to 11.30am - Saturday evening 6.30pm to 8.30pm
Sunday morning 9.30am to 11.30am

Concerning the taxi, you should have asked the reception to order one for you. The price would have been given to you directly so as to avoid surprises about the price. Indeed we have a free car park.

Moreover, following your comment about the breakfast, we inform you that our breakfast is a full buffet breakfast and that we propose boiled eggs, sausages, beans, and sometimes scrambled eggs instead of boiled eggs.

We invite you to get in touch with us if you are still waiting for your laundry so as we can check what happened.

We hope to see you soon at the Paxton Resort & Spa.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a larger stay in Paris. We picked this location because it was closer to Disneyland Paris and we didn't feel like going back to the city after a long day spent at the parks; especially since we had 3 day passes to both parks. I had read some reviews on the hotel and made sure to email ahead and request a room that had air-conditioning. Overall, we had an excellent stay at the Paxton hotel.

A quick note that this hotel is reachable on foot from the RER station (Bussy St. George) but it's probably not something you want to do if you have a lot of bags. We arrived around mid-day on the RER and we took the No 22 Bus to the Parc D'Activites stop. From here, it was a 1 minute walk to the Hotel which was perfect. Please take note that the Hotel does offer a shuttle service, but it runs on a strict schedule so take note of it and plan your day around it:

Weekdays morning 9am to 10.30am
Weekdays evening 7pm to 8.30pm
Saturday morning 9.30am to 11.30am
Saturday evening 6.30pm to 8.30pm
Sunday morning 9.30am to 11.30am

Check-in was quick, and while I wan't asked for a deposit, I was asked to pay the whole stay up front which I did. The folks at the reception were friendly, spoke perfect English and were very professional.

The executive double room was spacious, clean and made up when we checked in. While we didn't use it, the room came equipped with an electric stove top. It also had a microwave & fridge which we found useful. Wifi was perfect and worked in all areas of the hotel which was ideal for us. We requested the hotel for an extra bed for our daughter which was not charged extra. The bed was comfy and even fully extended, didn't hinder movement in the room too much.

Breakfast was from 6am to 10am. I highly recommend going in as early as you can which we did for the first 2 days. On the last day, we made the mistake of going in at around 9:30 because the restaurant was packed. I have to take a moment to say a huge thanks to the staff who were present at the breakfast service. I can't remember all their names as they were not all wearing name tags, but 2 I can mention are Georges and Simona. But really, the entire crew at breakfast deserve a lot of respect. They were tireless in restocking the food, juices, coffee and cleaning the tables. If at all I can suggest improvements is in getting some extra folks on hand to help them. Besides doing their jobs well, they did it with a great attitude; honestly, I would not have had such a great attitude if I had to deal with that many rude, needy, and messy guests for 4 hours. Paxton Management, if you're reading this, your team at the breakfast restaurant deserve raises, really.

Breakfast itself was adequate. It was usually pork sausages, baked beans, yogurt, cereal, 4 or 5 types of pastry, sliced bread and baguettes, ham and Emmental cheese, 3 types of fruit preserves, chocolate spread and different types of butter. There was a coffee machine that did different types of coffee and a wide selection of teas that I didn't try. Our daughter had hot chocolate that we made from sachets and there was apple and orange juice. The breakfast did not change during our stay, but this wasn't really an issue for us.

Near the hotel (about 3 min walk away) is a small compound that has several shops including a mid-sized department store called Casino. Its ideal to pick up any groceries or snacks from. We walked from the RER station to the hotel once which took about 20 minutes as we took it easy and had our 8 year old with us. The weather was good, so we didn't seem to notice the distance as such. Usually, we would use the Paxton shuttle to the station and back. The shuttle was very prompt and we were not kept waiting more than 10 minutes each time. The bus trip from the RER station to Parc d'Activites seems a bit expensive for 2 euros per person, especially when you can ride to Disneyland on the train for the same price, but it was always welcome to have the bus as an option. Taking the RER to Disneyland was straightforward (it was two stops away) and we also visited the large Val d'Europe shopping center which is 1 stop away (its closed on Sunday, so don't bother going)

Coming back to Paxton after a long day at Disney was always nice. Our stay was very pleasant. I would certainly pick the hotel again if I needed to be in the area.

Room Tip: In summer make sure to request for a room that has air-conditioning. Go in for breakfast as early a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay in our hotel.

We thank you for all the good details you pointed out in your comment and we are glad to see that you spent a good time in our hotel.

We will be glad to transfer to our breakfast team, the good comment about their professionalism concerning our breakfast team and we thank you for that.

We hope that future clients will take into account your good comments to come and stay in our hotel.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in France.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent friendly professional staff from the cleaners breakfast room to reception. Décor superb.
Fantastic swimming pool , sun beds and outdoor area for sunbathing, need special door card key to get in . Get your towel from reception desk. Tasty buffet breakfast fruit juice, tea, fruit tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Yoghurts, fresh fruit, sliced ham, cheese, cake, croissants, pain chocolate, scrambled egg and cereal. Behind reception desk relaxing seating area in black, white and red décor. Free internet which pleased my teenagers. Fridge in room with microwave but no kettle.
Shower/ bath great. Hairdryer in bathroom. Comfy beds and free parking. Close to Disney

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at the Paxton Resort & Spa.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated the professionalism of our staff , the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the different facilities offered by our hotel. The satisfaction of our guest is our priority.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel for your next trip in france.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I booked this hotel through a comparison website for a last minute trip to Disneyland Paris. Three factors swayed me towards booking this particular hotel - it was only going to work out at £100 (£33 each for the three of us), it was only a 10 minute drive from Disneyland, and it had the word "spa" in the title.

On first arrival at the hotel it looked like my kind of hotel. It looked incredibly modern, quite lavish and very clean. Parking was ample at the hotel, and proceeding into the reception area almost bang on 3pm which is the check in time for this hotel, I proceeded to experience the fastest and most efficient check in procedure I have ever experienced. The lady behind the desk was incredibly friendly and fluent in English. We were asked how many keys to the room we require, informed our booking was completely paid for, and then given directions to our room on the 2nd floor. The lift was a little on the small side, but quite bright inside to alleviate the sense of claustrophobia. The corridors in the hotel were a little on the dark side, but again very swanky and modern I thought which is my kind of hotel.

On entering the room, the room service team had already made up the sofa bed which was excellent. It was a relief to see a small fridge in the kitchenette area which we promptly filled with cans of drink due it to it being 34 degrees outside. The downside of the room which we noticed very quickly - NO air conditioning. I must admit I hadn't asked for it but I thought it would have come as standard. It wasn't too bad once we opened the large doors leading to the small balcony and a breeze was whipping through, but it certainly would have been a nice touch. The downside being that the mini balcony was shared with 2 or 3 other rooms, and I felt a little insecure having the big doors open throughout the night, but it just HAD to be done as it was too hot - naturally all valuables into the safe but to be honest I was far too tired to care after a day at Disneyland!

The WIFI was of good quality and the signal was always strong and didn't drop out for me at all over 2 devices. The beds were incredibly comfy, and although we didn't even disturb the make up of them and slept on top of the sheets as it was so hot, it was still comfy for what it was. The bathroom was located in a good position if you only had 2 people staying in the room, but bad if there were anyone sleeping on the sofa bed, as you had to edge past them in the middle of the night to use the facilities. The cleanliness was of good standard and no real problems to deal with at all.

The staff were incredibly friendly and I certainly would stay here again - in fact I am in 2 weeks, so expect an updated report then! I unfortunately didn't use some of the facilities in the hotel such as the swimming pool/spa/bowling alley/bar last time, but will endeavor too this time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikelayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments.

We are glad to see that you spent a good time in our hotel and that you have appreciated the comfort and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We have noticed your remark concerning the lack of air conditioning in the room, and we confirm you that not all the rooms are equipped with air conditioned. We are working on that and we hope to have all rooms with air conditioned very soon.

We hoped that during your second stay, you have had the possibility to use all of our facilities such as swimming pool, bowling alleys, billiards and bar.

We would be happy to welcome you again for your next stay in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for a Disney weekend, which we booked last minute. Online booking process was straightforward and price was good. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of free car parking. The hotel had a modern external appearance and the surroundings were clean and tidy.
Check-in was quite slow. Each person / couple / family took about 15 minutes to process. Far too long and lengthy queues resulted!
Rooms were spacious, nicely decorated, clean, with an LCD TV. Strangely there was a kitchen-type area with a sink, fridge, microwave and hob, but no utensils, cutlery or anything....yet there were no coffee / tea-making facilities or mini bar.
Public areas were clean and tidy, but acoustics in the corridors amplified the voices of adults and children walking through them; and as many of those were totally inconsiderate to other guests at any time, day or night, so this was somewhat annoying.
Having unpacked, at 5 pm, we looked for a drink or snack having been travelling all day. There was nothing available! Staff said that McD's was nearby, but when we checked this out it appeared to be so, but was almost a 20 minute walk each way, unless you had the nerve to cross 6 lanes of an 'A' road.
We were told that a bar would be open at 7 pm, so we wandered into the adjacent block which contained a conference centre; Italian restaurant; bowling alley and bar. Restaurant and bar were closed until 7pm. Eventually got a drink in the main hotel bar.........service was quite amateurish and the barmaid made several mistakes with our orders.
Went for meal in the only available eatery when it opened. Limited menu; average service (impersonal!); a bit expensive, but the food was quite nice when it arrived.
Had a good nights sleep in the room, apart from the inconsiderate folk mentioned earlier, who conversed full volume+ in the corridors even at 2-3 am.
Breakfast was basic but very nice. Staff seem to be reactive rather than proactive, i.e. you have to ask for anything that you need......like plates, mugs or glasses.
Arriving back from Disney on Day 2, it was pleasing to note that the electric gate to the car park was shut, but was opened on request after using intercom.
Checkout on the final day was fairly smooth, despite major registrations of hundreds of seminar delegates in the lobby. It seemed that the hotel core business was conferences etc.
Would we stay there again? Yes! But we would definitely call in en route at Carrefour (a few km's away at J A1 / A4) to stock up on reasonably priced food and drink.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned 14th to 17th of June and the poor reviews for this hotel are totally unjust!.
We booked via last minute.com and went for the secret hotel option.
We were a bit concerned when we found out where we were staying but the worry was needless.
We were surprised to find a modern ,clean hotel with a good size room with fridge and micro.
Pleasant staff,free wifi and an excellent buffet breakfast.
A free hotel shuttle bus will take you to the rail station about 5 mins away where regular trains run to Paris city centre ,a journey of about 30 mins costing less than 10 euros.Disney is also just a few stops away.
Right next to the hotel is complex with a great Italian restaurant,tenpin bowling,pool tables and comfortable lounge bar with a sun terrace.
The pool in the hotel is fine although there are no changing facilities.
Overall great value for us and if we come back to parls would have no hesitation in using again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borisScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for all these good comments…We are so happy to see that your stay was a real pleasure for you and that you enjoyed all the different services of our hotel.

We hope that future clients will take into account your good comments to come and stay in our hotel.

We just want to inform you that you have a changing room near the swimming pool in front of the lift.

We hope to see you soon at the Paxton Resort & Spa during your next trip in Paris.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrieres-en-Brie
5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
5.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
5.6 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
5,010 reviews
5.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Resort & Spa

Address: rue Joseph Paxton | Bp 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Ferrieres-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrieres-en-Brie
Price Range: $105 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxton Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paxton Resort & Spa is there to offer you a warm welcome with its 232 rooms and duplex rooms, all with a warm, contemporary "designer" look. Our hotel is located right in the heart of the Val d'Europe business district and offers a spa with swimming pool, a bowling alley and billiard room. It boasts more than 2,000 sq m/21,500 sq ft of salons for conferences and seminars. Our Italian restaurant offers gourmet cuisine based on fresh produce all served in a chic, informal "ambiance". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paxton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Residence Hotel Ferrieres-En-Brie
Hotel Paxton Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing