We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paxton Resort & Spa
Swindon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just returned from Paris a beautiful city, but we where very unimpressed by the Paxton Resort and Spa(10-14 June 2013).It definitely does not deserve the 4 star rating it advertises,not even as good as a standard Travel Lodge.We found the staff unfriendly and unhelpful.The room was basic with no tea/coffee making facilities but had a hotplate & microwave??The breakfast was very basic for a 4 Star hotel.In the evening there was nowhere within the hotel to obtain a drink or any food, the bar was never open unless a seminar was on.We where told to go to the public bar within the newlybuilt complex next door,the only restaurant there was a mediochre expensive Italian.
The shuttle advertised ran only for 2 hours AM & PM outside of this you have to walk to the nearest railstation as no taxis available in this local area.Being close to Disney is the only good thing going for it.Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments.

We are very surprised by your comments about our staff which you found unhelpful as a lot of comments on Trip Advisor show that client find our staff very often helpful and polite. However we will transfer your remark to the front desk manager.

Concerning your comment about tea/coffee making facilities missing, it is included only in the executive room and the duplex room as written in the room description on our websites.

Our Spirit bar near the reception opens at 5 pm and our Crystal Bar in the newly built Crystal Paxton opens at 7 pm. Our Italian restaurant is based on Italian fresh food with pasta home made. We inform you that if you wanted to take a taxi to reach the Bussy Saint Georges Station, you could have asked to the reception to order it.

We hope to see you soon at the Paxton Resort & Spa so to change your mind on our hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    540
    297
    129
    98
See reviews for
416
527
12
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Paxton Hotel and Spa from 05 June 2013 for 4 nights. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was very spacious and the pool was lovely. It is ideally placed to visit the sights of Paris and for Disneyland Paris. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank for your excellent comments about our hotel and our staff.

We are delighted to see that everything was fantastic and we would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel. The room was clean and easy to access. The staff was friendly and helped us navigate getting to the city, gave us maps and info etc. the pool was amazing and the breakfast was warm, had a good variety and just made the start of the day better. We also tried the restaurant and it was decently priced, had large portions, the staff was awesome and everything tasted great. I can honestly say that the hotel was the best part of our Paris trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinvolves37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to see that your stay in our hotel was a real pleasure for you.

We can notice that you appreciated the room, the Italian restaurant and the assistance of our staff. We will inform them about your good remarks and we thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay in our hotel.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at the Paxton Resort & Spa.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

not really a 4 star, a nice and very commodious 3 star.
breakfast not much to write home about. pool small but a nice tocuch. fittings on the cheap and it shows despite being a new build. but for a family of 3 under a £100 nite in that area very reasonable. bus to rer and 2 stop ride to Disney a supermarket and a bistro 250 yards away. will use again just dont fall for the hype

Room Tip: any duplex room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashtori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for leaving your comments after your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you again for your next stay at the PAXTON RESORT & SPA.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for few days with my 8 yr old, Its so far to walk from the nearest station. I had to walk almost 20min from the station around 10pm , No shuttle buses,No taxis at the station, with the luggage.Called the hotel to arrange taxi.They said they could not arrange it at curtain times on the night.
Checked in very tired to find out the room was a double instead of the twin I bokked. Too tired to complain we settled in.
Next morning asked for extra pillow as I had a bad back. Wasn't provided,Contact the receptionist in theevening ,who straight away said the room service team is closed and I had to wait till the next morning to get a pillow.
Breakfast was ok. Continental but plenty. Spa was not that good and does not run by the hotel. Rooms are big enough and comfy bed,Kitchenet useful as the restaurant seem to serve very avarage Italian , very expensive price tag,
Not recomend for a family . Stayed in Magic Castle Hotel last year.So convenient and fab service comparing to this one. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enoka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comments about the Paxton Resort & Spa.

We are sorry to see that you had the feeling that the reception has not been helpful to you and you can be assured that your remarks will be discussed and transferred to the Front Desk Manager. The satisfaction of our clients is our priority.

We inform you that our Italian Restaurant “L’Origano” is based on Italian fresh products and home made pasta with a good quality price.

We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel so as you could make your own opinion on our Italian restaurant.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ferrieres-en-Brie hotels

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for families, big rooms, modern hotel, very quiet environment and close to Disney and Val D'Europe.
There is a swimming pool and Spa. Very low prices compared to Disney hotels. Next to hotel also bowling, lounge and Italian restaurant.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BARTVDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated our big family rooms and the quiet environment of our hotel near Disneyland®Paris.

We have also noticed that you had time to use our indoor swimming pool, our bowling, our lounge bar and our good Italian restaurant.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel for your next trip in france.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moenchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here (family of 4) to visit the Disneyland park near Paris. I can only say, it was a pleasant stay for a very good price.
The room was very spacious, as some already mentioned. Sure, there are a few negative aspects, like the almost no (free) outlets, to charge the mobile phone, for instance or the very poor illumination on the mezzanine.
On the other hand side, the service was very good and friendly (which I didn't expect in France), the pool water was warm (I missed a changing room, there was only some sort of large bathroom with lockers but no place to seat or to lay your clothes while changing).
For the breakfast, they provided us with a small card establishing a fixed timespan (of our choice) for eating with the excuse that they were quite full and needed to split into seatings. I thought it better than have to wait for a place, especially when you're on a schedule.
Regarding the location, sure it is in the middle of nowhere, but anyone looking for accomodations outside of the commonplace (either the Disney's recommended ones or those in the surroundings of Paris) should be able to see that the hotel is neither here nor there. Having said this, if you're staying here, you probably arrived by car, as it is far from most of the train stations or airports, anyway. And, if you're with a car, Disney's only a 10 minutes ride away and Paris, about 20 mins. Again, the argument that you want to use the train (RER) to get to the places is too weak, as it is clear from the maps that they're too far away to be an alternative. The shuttle (navette) is also only an option if you don't depend on time.

So, if you want to go to Disney and have your own car or don't mind waiting to get to the train, it's a very good option with much more affordable prices than the Disney's recommendations, for the price difference, you could even buy a further day's visit to the parks and still save some money for food.

I recommend it to families with limited budget to visit Disneyland but still want to have some comfort. For visiting Paris, there are better options closer to Paris and to their excellent Metro network (I just reviewed our last stay there).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GermanTravelerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Propriétaire at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you to take the time to leave a comment after your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to see that you have appreciated our spacious family rooms and the indoor swimming pool and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Concerning you remark for the distance between the hotel and the train station of Bussy Saint Georges, we have a free shuttle available at a certain time in the morning and in the evening.(schedule available at the reception). Our hotel is located at 10 minutes walking from the city center of the city of Bussy Saint Georges and its RER station and at 10 minutes by car from the Disneyland®Paris park and 20 minutes from the center of Paris.

We hope to welcome you very soon at the PAXTON RESORT & SPA.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrieres-en-Brie
5.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
3.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,593 reviews
4.5 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,965 reviews
5.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Resort & Spa

Property: Paxton Resort & Spa
Address: rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Ferrieres-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrieres-en-Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxton Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paxton Resort & Spa is there to offer you a warm welcome with its 232 rooms and duplex rooms, all with a warm, contemporary "designer" look. Our hotel is located right in the heart of the Val d'Europe business district and offers a spa with swimming pool, a bowling alley and billiard room. It boasts more than 2,000 sq m/21,500 sq ft of salons for conferences and seminars. Our Italian restaurant offers gourmet cuisine based on fresh produce all served in a chic, informal "ambiance". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paxton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Residence Hotel Ferrieres-En-Brie
Hotel Paxton Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing