We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid! Dirty, rude, out the way, unsafe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paxton Resort & Spa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid! Dirty, rude, out the way, unsafe!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Must say after spending my whole life traveling this is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. Shuttle bus to train station only runs for two hours of the day, and we found we had to walk over to the station across busy flyovers with speeding traffic and arms length from ourselves. Swimming pool was freezing, not to mention extremely slippery around the side! Reception staff very rude and unhelpful, whilst waiting for our transfer to airport we asked if we could get a cup of coffee from bar to be told they have no bar, only the restaurant that's attached to bowling alley which was closed. Hotel room was filthy, dirty bedding when we arrived and house keeping refused to change it, cardboard cups to drink out of and a charge to hire cuterly, plates etc from reception... So extra cost for using the kitchenette. Shower low power supply and toilet seat broken. Breakfast more snack of pasties and 20min que to get into breakfast. Steps to the top floor in room, greasy so I slipped a few times down the stairs. Whilst waiting for the lift with my young dughter, domestic staff pushwd us out the way so they could enter the lift before us. reception staff spoke perfect english when taking your money but when you ask for advice or information they suddenly only speak french! I would not stay here again if I was paid! Avoid

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comments about the Paxton Resort & Spa.

We inform you that we have a free shuttle for the nearest RER station BUSSY SAINT GEORGES available at a certain time in the morning and in the evening.(this information is on all the websites and the schedule is available at the reception).

The bar next to the reception is closed until 5 p.m but the receptionists can make a coffee for you if they are not dealing with a client at the reception. Concerning kitchenware, it’s written on all websites that they are at extra cost. We have noticed that you met problems in the bathroom and we will transfer it to the service concerned.

However, we are surprised by the fact that a domestic staff pushed you to get into the lift as they have a personal lift so as not to disturb clients.

We will take into account all your remarks and we will transfer them to all the services concerned so as to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel so as to make you change your mind on our hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    555
    310
    135
    99
See reviews for
428
550
12
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We obtained confirmation from booking.com that the hotel was not meant to charge my card due to an error with the booking system and yet the money was taken from the account so we were asked to contact the hotel directly which we did on the 12th December. As of yet we have had no reply to our emails and the money that was wrongly taken from the account has yet to be returned. We have been charged £40 on phone calls to the hotel and booking.com trying to resolve this matter, each time you are promised a call back which never happens.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ferrieres-en-Brie hotels

Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have spoken to customer service at booking.com regarding a booking that failed on their website and booking.com have clarified that the hotel should not have charged the payment card and bookings.com have even contacted the hotel and i quote 'We have contacted the hotel several times to explain the confusion in their statements on 2012-10-30, stating that they could not charge your card' The hotel still have charged the card and even after agreeing to refund the payment in an early email 'Is it why we can refund you in this matter' in yet another confused email the hotel have said this was also a mistake and they will not be refunding the money that was wrongly taken from the account with out permission - DO NOT TRUST THIS HOTEL WITH YOUR PAYMENT DETAILS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Its very budget friendly given the luxurious setup for this hotel. For the price, its definitely worth it although I would recommend it only for travelers with a car. Location is very good, just a short drive to the biggest shopping mall in Europe - D' Europe. Plenty of food choices within 5-10min drive. And of course Disneyland

Generally, love the ambiance of the hotel. Feels like a high-class fancy hotel and have to do a double check on the price of my stay :)

But do note if you do not have a car, this is not a convenient hotel to stay in

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveLeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, Directeur général at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay in our hotel and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed it.

For your information, the hotel is located at 10 minutes by car from Disneyland Park and 5 minutes from the Outlet Shopping Valley. However, even if you do not have a car, since one week, we have the bus line n°22 near the hotel that can lead you to this Outlet Shopping Valley…this new bus stop permits you not to take your car or the RER if you don’t want to.
We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel and hope that you will still recommend it.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Un-nerving interior colour scheme of black and orange. Not a relaxing theme.
Stayed here as a base for business.
The room was split level with a kitchen and lounge area as you enter and annoyingly also the bathroom. Annoying because the bed is on a mezzannine level upstairs and hated having to negotiate the stairs to the loo half asleep.
Very clean throughout.
Never ate here but returned to the Hotel around 22:30 to find the bar shut.
We had to walk a short distance to part of the hotel that had a bar as well as a bowling complex. Very odd.
Would not recommend for families visiting Disney but OK for business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagleslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, General Manager at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for having taking the time to give us your comments.

Our Duplex/Mezzanine rooms are, as described on our website, suitable for 1 to 4 persons with a sofa bed on the ground floor and a queen size bed on the first floor. However, if you would have prefered a room without floor we have our Standard and Executive rooms, suitable for 1 to 2 persons.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Would not recommend this hotel for anyone using it as their base for Dinseyland. I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I as I wasn't keen on staying in a hotel designed for children. The location is not very good atall for easy access to the Parks. We had to pay for a taxi to the station and travel 3 stops to Disney, and the same back. We had to do this 4 times and it ended up being very costly. The spa was such a disappointment. We turned up in the evening after a long day on our feet, we were very much looking forward to relaxing, we got there and there was no sauna or steam room and just a cold swimming pool. We went to the building next door for some cocktails and a game of bowling which was very good as there is nothing else near-by for nightlife. The room was quite big and the bed was ok, the shower wasn't very good and one of the fittings was broken. We were on the first floor above the entrance and it was quite noisy with business people coming out going, plus we had a shoe polisher outside our room and this wasn't very pleasant waking up to! Breakfast was included in our package and when we eventually found the restaurant we didn't have a huge amount of choice, it was mainly pastries, not much cooked food. The hotel kindly looked after our bags while we were at Disney. Overall we weren't very impressed by this hotel, I wouldn't stay here again or recommend to friends/family.

Room Tip: Avoid room 103, right above entrance, by the lifts and has a noisy shoe-polisher outside!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MISSLMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, General Manager at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Paxton Resort & Spa for your stay in France.

Please note that we have a free shuttle between the hotel and Bussy Saint Georges station working every day at scheduled time (around 1h30 every morning and 1h30 every night except on Sundays night). Outside of these hours, you can use the bus n° 22 (stop in front of the hotel) which is cheaper than a taxi, everything is on our website.

Our Spa area has a swimming pool (27°C – accordingly to hygiene standards), an infra-rouge cabin and massages cabins, as described on our website.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we planned to go to disney and Paris and stayed here. The hotel was ok, staff not very friendly but rooms spacy and clean. Breakfast was fine, not brilliant. please keep in mind that if you go to disney you do not miss the shutlle to the hotel, we ended up waiting at a creepy train station, for 3 hours on a taxi that never showed up....

Room Tip: we booked a family room, that was fine, no remarks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiapaxton, General Manager at Paxton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Paxton Resort & Spa for your stay in France.

We have a free shuttle between the hotel and Bussy Saint Georges station working every day at scheduled time. Outside of these hours, you can use the bus n° 22 (stop in front of the hotel) or call the reception if the taxi rank is empty in order for us to book you a taxi.

Concerning our staff, we thank you for the information and we will going to check what could have happened as we usually do not have this kind of comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrieres-en-Brie
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.3 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
3.6 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,924 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
5.6 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Resort & Spa

Property: Paxton Resort & Spa
Address: rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Ferrieres-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrieres-en-Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxton Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paxton Resort & Spa is there to offer you a warm welcome with its 232 rooms and duplex rooms, all with a warm, contemporary "designer" look. Our hotel is located right in the heart of the Val d'Europe business district and offers a spa with swimming pool, a bowling alley and billiard room. It boasts more than 2,000 sq m/21,500 sq ft of salons for conferences and seminars. Our Italian restaurant offers gourmet cuisine based on fresh produce all served in a chic, informal "ambiance". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, getaroom.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paxton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Residence Hotel Ferrieres-En-Brie
Hotel Paxton Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing