We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 4 star hotel but service of a 1 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paxton Resort & Spa
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is located about 45 mins from Paris, and 10 minutes by Train to Disney.

The day we checked in (around 5pm)...we was told that the room was still messy and had to wait around 30 minutes for them to get our room ready.

There's only 2 English speaking tv channels...Al Jazeera English..and BBC world News. (on a 26inch tv)

When you need a taxi..you have to wait 20 minutes.. And to take you to the local station (Bussy-St George) which is 2 minutes drive..they charge €15. Instead we used to walk back and forth throughout our stay.

You can't get a taxi from the station to the hotel...if you to ring in advance for someone to pick you up. If you arrive after 10pm..You have to walk as there's no taxi available to come out (even though it says 24 hour taxi)

We requested a Iron.. Had to wait 24 hours for use . (20€ deposit required beforehand)
Air con is not strong enough.

Hot water only lasts 20 mins before all water turns cold.. Only allowing 1 person to shower at a time. During our 4 days..only given 1 X 15ml shampoo, 1 x 15ml conditioner. This was never topped up on a daily basis.

One one occasion, on return to the room the house keeper decided to leave our room unlocked for upto 9 hours. Luckily nothing went missing.

For the clothes cupboard. 1/2 the space is taken up by a boiler. And only 3 Hangers.

The breakfast is very average. Providing just the basics, Baguette, Eggs, Sausage, and coffee and juice.

No kettle, Glass, cutley provided in each room.

On checkout..we politely asked if we can checkout slightly later as our train was departing at 6pm..than the scheduled 11am..we was told to leave by 11am.. As the hotel was fully booked. ( which is funny because we went off season and the hotel didn't look busy.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farhan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel was easy to find (just off junction) so lactation was fantastic, we use it as a base for Disneyland. We had a 23 month year old with us and found the hotel to be very welcoming. A travel cot was provided and thought had gone into making It comfy for our daughter and she was accepted within the hotel. The room had a small kitchenette which was fantastic. The pool was not as expected, all one depth about 6tf but was a good size and temp! Over all this Hotel was very very clean and comfy and the breakfast was a good continental breakfast and children were well catered for' I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay an agin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

90 degree heat on arrival ( nice ) 2 adults and a 10 yr old , given a duplex room , nice enough , until we discovered the lack of Aircon ie none , asked to change room and were informed that no rooms had Aircon ? Decided as we were tired after the days travel we would give it 1 night , none of us could sleep the heat was unbearable , in the morning I asked again could we change and were told they would see if they had any Aircon rooms available ??? No was the answer , so I then decided that we couldn't stay another night with no Aircon so I spent a further £ 240 to book another hotel , thanks Paxton !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lej2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

the room was very good however the service of the staff were average my tip would be if you require an iron requested the night before the morning you require it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Yasmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

In the whole it was a good hotel for the price. Breakfast could be better, but for a short trip it was quite okay... The pool was nice, altough there haven't been enough beds there. The only really dissapointing thing was, that the rate for one room suddenly was higher (5 euros per day, we had two same rooms) than the price we had booked, don' t know why??

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Klaus1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

15min walk from rer, shuttle limited to moring and evening,two stops from disney, certain rooms no airco, very clean, adequate size, pool around 5by12m? Anyway not picture size :-). Decent value compared to hotels around. Great beds

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esarhaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The service was HORRIBbLE. When I called to get direction to the hotel from Paris the font desk person pretended she could not speak English and hung up the phone on me. When I finally made several phone calls around and frantically running around the train station trying to get information and could not , then when I called back again the hotel did not tell me abou the shuttle service schedule so when we finally arrived at the second station we missed the schuttle

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Olive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrieres-en-Brie
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
3.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.3 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,034 reviews
5.6 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,856 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Resort & Spa

Address: rue Joseph Paxton | BP 49, 77164 Ferrieres-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Ferrieres-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrieres-en-Brie
Price Range: $114 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxton Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paxton Resort & Spa is there to offer you a warm welcome with its 232 rooms and duplex rooms, all with a warm, contemporary "designer" look. Our hotel is located right in the heart of the Val d'Europe business district and offers a spa with swimming pool, a bowling alley and billiard room. It boasts more than 2,000 sq m/21,500 sq ft of salons for conferences and seminars. Our Italian restaurant offers gourmet cuisine based on fresh produce all served in a chic, informal "ambiance". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paxton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Residence Hotel Ferrieres-En-Brie
Hotel Paxton Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing