We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sky Hotel Emerainville
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault(Pontault Combault)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Pontault-Combault(Pontault Combault)
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotel Marne la Vallee(Marne-la-Vallee)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
$49
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$92
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs(Champs-sur-Marne)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
0
7
5
10
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
7
5
10
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a group staying there 9th July on recommendation from another schools tour operator. It was abysmal. Poor insulation, rooms that were dirty and not cleaned prior to our arrival, no bath plug, a broken mirror and inadequate bedding. Breakfast was a poor to say the least and the hotel bar consisted of a barrel of beer behind a curtain with a very limited number of glasses. Staff were also rude and disinterested.

The old adage of you get what you pay for is exemplified here. Avoid it like the plague - we are!

Room Tip: None - just avoid it period
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain69190735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

NEVER STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!
The Worst Place I Have Ever Been In! :(
Staff Are Not Helpful
Smells Like A Toilet
People Walked In To The Room While We Were There
Felt Like A Refugee Camp
No Wi-Fi
If You Stay Here You Will Feel Very Angry For Spending A Cent On This "Hotel"
I Can't Warn You Enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Well where to start lol,
!st, No one spoke english , which made our stay so frustrating !!!.
2nd, No resturant at weekends great ,so had to get a takeaway kebab it was nasty.
3rd, lamps in the middle of the headboard ,so you hit your head every time you lean back or get up to quick .
4th,bath had no plug ,went to see the desk person had to wait while he watched football on tv.then got one from another room ?.
5th,bathroom in disrepair have pics.
6th,i needed to use a printer ? well i may have asked to go to the moon.no help there could not understand me .
so i went over the road to a great hotel called hotel IBIS it was great let me use there printer ,was so helpfull and could speak english.
lastly ,I asked at reception directions to calais never even heard of it ,so again went over to hotel ibis they even drew me a map and it was spot on .Thank you hotel ibis.
WOULD I GO BACK HERE .NEVER !!!!!!

Room Tip: go to hotel ibis
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

False advertising: They lied about the name of their "hotel". The name on the booking website they used was Hotel Paris. This caused myself and my partner to get lost and when asking the locals where Hotel Paris was, no one had heard of it. They also lied about the locality. It is no where near Disneyland or the city of Paris.The smell in the hotel was horrible. The food was not cooked properly. The service was poor. It was very noisy inside and outside. There was litter in the corridors. It caused us to leave this hotel early and we did not get our money back. Never stay here is my advice!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bridget103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The kindest thing to say about the Balladins Hotel is, ‘It’s dated…….. but clean’.
One of those places where the price proves the old saying about you get what you pay for, although, the pictures of the room on their web site would lead one to believe that the rooms are a bit better, as compared to our pictures. Picked the hotel so as to take the train into Paris and leave the car at the hotel, but the hotel is in a bit of a remote location (edge of an Industrial Warehouse area), not many places to eat nearby (Buffalo Bills, which was not so good) and the train station for getting to Paris is a good walk up the road (by the time we got there,there was no parking space available and we had to drive back to the hotel, drop the car off, and walk back). On the plus side, hotel has free parking and internet. One of the reception people speaks English. Toiletries in the bath but no shower enclosure. Bathtub has one of those flexible hoses for showering but we’ve never quite figured out the technique of washing with one hand and comfortably holding the hose with the other. Bath room did not have its own heater. Room was quite cramped with 3 single beds. In the morning the road next to the hotel is very noisy, as well as the hotel itself as one can hear pretty much everything going on in the hallway. Breakfast is not included but there are no real alternatives nearby, unless you wait to have breakfast in Paris, where an egg omelet is 9 Euros and a coffee 5. Payment is as you check in, not on check out. Credit cards accepted. Good place for young folks on a limited budget but would I stay here again ? No.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Papito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews