We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Quality not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Emerainville
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room which have a shared inside door with the room next to it do not provide the quiet that other Ibis Hotels have, especially when the people which are leaving inside woke up early in the morning (07:00) and made lot of noise. Of course the Hotel’s reception immediately gave them a notice, after my phone, but since we all where awake it was pointless.

Room Tip: Book a room which doas not have a shared inside door with the next room!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Apostolos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 357 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

For those who had to travel to Paris to work (east croissy) or search for a hotel close to Disneyland Paris, I recommend this hotel situated in the east and about 15 km from the amusement park.
The staff is really friendly and helpful, I have stayed at a bed & breakfast and the room is comfortable and clean and the wi-fi is free.
To get to Paris as an alternative to the car there is a train in about 40 minutes and until late at night into the city center in Paris. I recommend it for families or couples equipped car for which catch a train is not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GioDC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst working nearby. The staff were very friendly and the room comfortable but basic. The room was clean and tidy but had the rather functional feel of a room at this price point.
I ate breakfast and dinner and both were ok. The set priced dinner menu is basic but tasty and breakfast is what you would expect.

Overall, nothing to complain about, but equally nothing really positive either.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in august and found it great for our needs.
Rooms were clean and fresh with ultra comfy beds. Food was lovely really tasty and there was a good selection at breakfast my kids really liked the pancakes.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would happily stay here again a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank lizzy312013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

In all honesty, stayed here as booked the wrong hotel as was meant to book the other Ibis hotel in Marne La Vallee, however, it is reasonable close to Disneyland (About 10-15 minutes drive) and also close to the shopping centers in Marne La Vallee. Also during our 2 night stay, we drove to Paris which took around 30 mins, although it was a Sunday so would probably take a lot longer on a weekday or saturday!

The hotel staff were friendly and spoke good English. The room was clean and tidy and had all of the standard Ibis features you'd expect. The outside of the hotel looks very run down but the room was good and at the end of the day that's all that matters!

The reason I haven't put it as Excellent is because I think it was rather overpriced (75 euros a night) for what it is. Did not have any food from the restaurant either for the same reason nor did we have breakfast there due to it being 9 euros each!

Overall, was satisfied with the stay and had no issues.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Disneyland and i'm glad we did! Check in was quick and the staff friendly, rooms were lovely and clean and pretty spacious for the price paid! As someone else mentioned the walls are a little thin, luckily our neighbours were pretty quiet so no major issues there! Also a huge car park around the back of the hotel which is free.

The hotel is very very close to Disneyland, about a 10 minute drive. You're also 5 mins or so from a huge shopping centre and only a 20/30 min drive from the middle of Paris.

Would return if in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kholex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I booked through accor from 05.08.2013, 1 Triple Room for 4 nights guaranteed by credit card but when I got to the front desk girl said she has no available rooms because I have not guaranteed by credit card. When i told him that I want to talk with the Director and I wanted to go, said she has just released a camera at 20 in the evening? Otherwise the staff was friendly, room small but clean, quiet, good location. I did not get but loyalty points at accor card. I hope you resolve it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrefet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerainville
2.5 mi away
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
#1 of 2 in Champs-sur-Marne
588 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
#2 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
433 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thib...
#1 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville

Address: 46 boulevard de Beaubourg, 77184 Emerainville, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Emerainville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Emerainville
Price Range: $61 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Marne la Vallée Emerainville hotel is only 12 km from Disneyland Paris. Easily accessible from the A4, A5 and A6 motorways, it is 17 km from Paris and 20 min from the airports. 900 m from the RER station, it has 80 air-conditioned rooms and 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. It has a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, outdoor closed parking and Wifi wireless Internet connection for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing