We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault(Pontault Combault)(Great Value!)
$57
$52
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Pontault-Combault(Pontault Combault)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotel Marne la Vallee(Marne-la-Vallee)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
$46
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$74
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
53
159
111
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
159
111
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parismin drivebreakfast buffetaccoreurostaxisparks
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 387 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I am an Accor hotel club member and often stay in Ibis as well as the various other hotels that are part of the Accor group. I was there 2 nights this time. This particular Ibis is not quite up to the usual Ibis standard. No complaints for the room (except that the air conditioning compressor is loud when it runs for about 10 seconds every 5 minutes), however, the dinning room left a lot to be desired. I had breakfast there twice and each time the tile floor was sticky everywhere. The first morning the silverware was sticky too. The overall feeling was that they were shorthanded since I didn't see any staff during the 30 minutes I was having breakfast. The next morning the floor was still (again?) sticky but the silverware wasn't and there was 1 server taking care of things.
The staff are friendly but perhaps just a bit to relaxed: Arriving back at the hotel about 7:00 pm the desk clerk was standing outside next to the entrance smoking a cigarette and drinking a glass of draft beer!
The hotel is about 20 minutes from Disneyland and is a good value if you dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuluquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and will again next year for our annual trip to Disneyland Paris. It suits a purpose the rooms are clean, the staff are pleasant, there is plenty of secure parking spaces and it's only about 15 minutes drive from Disney.

The people writing the bad reviews need to remember how much they paid for tge hotel. It is no good having tge same expectations regardless how much you pay per night. This is a budget hotel which works fine. If you want staff speaking fluent English and fine cuisine then best increase your budgets by about 5x for a hotel near Disney.

To reiterate this is a good family friendly cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbducati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a hotel that's value for money. The bedsheets are clean, towels are changed daily (additional hand towels would have been lovely) and it's spacious enough for 2 in a room. One gripe is that the floor felt dusty and my feet itched (one can overcome this by wearing slippers). The free WIFI network is strong but requires you to sign in with your name and email account. There was some language barrier (if you don't speak French) with the hotel staff at night but we managed to figure out how to login to WIFI.

Breakfast buffet, at 9 Euro, is a pleasant surprise. It was healthy and palatable! The variety of food includes croissants, bread, yoghurt, cereal & milk, potato and egg dish, ham, fruits hot beverages and juices. If you're hoping to get a full load breakfast, look to Disneyland. But Hotel Ibis kept our stomachs happy with theirs.

It's a 10 minutes walk away from the RER. There is only one signage at the front of the road indicating that Hotel Ibis is within Emeranville (which is a very safe and quiet town with security cameras around!) so do look at GoogleMaps before heading there if you're dragging your luggages by foot!

If you drive, this will be a great hotel to stay as Disneyland is only 10-15 minutes away!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

From the outside it looks a bit like a 70's car park, but this is a surprisingly good, warm and friendly hotel. Its 10 mins from disneyland and close to lots of good family restaurants. The staff are excellent and the service is really good though dont expect them to speak too much english, they were all brilliant with my 2 young children. The RER station is 5 mins walk and we not only used the hotel as a base for Disney but also day trips to Paris as well as the car park is free. The food was very good and again ideal for children. The only downside is though the rooms are adequate, clean and warm they are on the small side and i wouldnt recommend more than 2 to a room, I shared with my 2 young children and a double bed and a fold out single made the room cramped though it was more than liveable. Book it, its cheap as well :)

Room Tip: all of the room are the same size
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbo657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Where do I begin??? Hotel in an excellent location for Disneyland Paris but apart from that...

Arrived at the hotel parked up and went to check-in. Melanie was on reception and check-in was fast and efficient and everything was explained. Had to use stairs as maintenance were doing refurb works on lift. Stairwells and corridors were tidy and well kept. Upon entering the room we found a good sized rooms but the decor was in desperate need of updating to the new Ibis style. Room itself wasnt brilliant bed leg was broken and room was in general need of a good lick of paint. Bathroom had not been that long refurbished but done badly. Lino flooring had been fitted really badly not fitted in corners neatly big gapalong the underside of the bath panel and a loose toilet roll holder. Visted reception to request a room move to a better room and mentioned the bed leg. The receptionists response was NO because we had been in the room for a while even though we hadn't because we went out for a couple of hours! Nothing logged as broken or that i'd complained. That evening we visited the restaurant to find this was no better! Service was slow we waited 20 minutes to have our order taken and meals appeared to be microwaved. Breakfast was adequate but very expensive for the selection there is. Never stayed for a meal again for rest of stay apart from Thursday when we attempted the restaurant again... we we're shown to a table which we really didn't want and had asked to be seated by the window... we were told again NO and that we had to sit here, so we did. We were given no menus and were just made to sit as if we were naughty children. WE LEFT and ate elsewhere. Upon returning ion Thursday evening we asked to speak to the manager, and we were confronted by the rude gentleman server from the restaurant only to be told he'd left. I have never in all my travelling life encountered such rude staff! In all honesty I was glad to leave on the Saturday morning! SERIOUSLY UNLESS YOU'RE FRENCH... DON'T BOTHER YOU'LL JUST BE IGNORED!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction2011, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Sir,
Thank you for writing about your feelings concerning your stay.

Here is some information we would like to point out.

First of all, your opinion about the room seems sincere, however, it is a little bit picky, because our bathrooms were totally renovated this year, and people are mostly satisfied about comfort and cleanliness.

Secondly, the receptionist offered you to change room because of the broken leg's bed. She told you that you could leave you luggage all tied up in your room or at the reception and we would make the transfer to another room ourselves. However, the day after, you did not do so, and all you things were not tied up or prepared to be moved out.
That’s why finally you stayed in the room because we cannot touch your things if they are not all tied up. And, we also repared the bed's leg.

Thirdly, our restaurant is not good enough if you want to discover high French gastronomy of course. It must be considered as an additional service for people who don’t want to go out for dinner, after a big day. So, it’s true that for some things we use the microwave, but it’s not hidden (that’s why you could clearly see it), and generally people appreciate the good quality of the menu.

Fourthly, you said that the breakfast is expensive. But the buffet and the price are the same for all the Ibis hotels : croissants, chocolate croissants, different sorts of breads, fruits, yogurts, ham, spanish tortilla, crepes, apple compote, french and corsican cheeses, marmelades, salted butter, chocolate and natural cakes, brioche, honey, apple juice, orange juice, multifruit juice, different sorts of cereals, teas, coffee, chocolate.

Fifthly, we are sorry our employees at the restaurant are not perfectly fluent in English, and that’s why there were probably some misunderstandings. So please be comprehensive, and do not accuse them to be rude, because they really are not, and you can easily see that by reading the comments on the www.tripadvisor.

Anyway, thank you for stay in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews