We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
32
27
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
27
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelsouth of francecroissantsstayed herebusiness triporly airportvillagejourneyfrenchcastlereceptionshowerparis
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We stayed here recently for a wedding in France. The hotel is lovely, the staff all very friendly and helpful and food delicious. Dourdan itself is very quaint, pretty cobbled streets a lovely market on a Saturday and gorgeous little patisserie cafes. There is a small supermarket which was reasonably priced. We were very lucky with the weather but the rooms do not have aircon but have huge Windows and fans are available from reception. It is very clean and comfortable with free wifi. All in all we had a great time and would definitely stay there again although maybe in spring or Autumn. We hired a car from Orly airport and the drive to the hotel was under an hour in fact it's probably half hour if you are used to driving in France.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room at the back of the hotel if you like airy spaces.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I stopped here for an overnight stay whilst on a business trip. I wished that I could have stayed longer. This is a small, charming hotel with a very "homely" feel to it. The staff were all very friendly and spoke good English. The room was much comfier than I expected and was very nicely done out. At breakfast, I managed to get to the restaurant area just as the concierge was bringing in fresh croissant and baguettes from the nearby bakery. Duodena, itself, also looked like quite an interesting town to look around. It was a shame I could not spend more time there.
If you are driving there, be sure to check to see if it is OK to park in the square as there is a market, twice a week, where the square is closed to traffic from early morning.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JiffTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

We are so glad we decided to book at this property. We had booked three days in Tours, but decided that we wanted to be closer to Paris, so looked at Best Western website. We found a few options and this looked the most charming. We were right!!! Very glad we made this change.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We stayed here on our way to the airport, as we were coming from Brittany and had an early flight.
It was a good choice.
The hotel is clean and comfortable.
The staff at the front desk is friendly.
The room was a bit cold, though.
The restaurant and the breakfast have room for improvement.
Anyway, it's a good place to stop near the Orly airport.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiscoPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Stopped here on the way to Barcelona just by chance but what a find. Would have liked to see more of town but No time , hotel was one of the best I have stayed in , clean and staff very helpful. Had meal in restaurant and was not disappointed

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews