We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Business or Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent for Business or Pleasure”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, and it is ideal for both business travellers or for a weekend away.

Having done both, for work there is a desk and wifi etc with a comfy bed & clean room. There is a bar & restaurant on the ground floor and its in a reasonably quiet area with other restaurants very near by - what more could you want?

For the weekend away, it is just on the out skirts of Paris within a 5 minute walk to the subway/metro station, from there it's about 15/20 minutes to the centre of Paris and everything you want to do.

Prices are not extortionate, but it's not a small B&B type place, so you expect to pay a little more.

With free wifi, a free computer & Xbox in the Lobby area, everyone is happy.

For me (or us) its ideal and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loungelizaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    390
    120
    37
    23
See reviews for
356
133
39
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room was spacious enough, as was the shower (but there was no door, so water would get all over floor). The bed was weird, it was hard and felt almost hollow.

Not really a ding, just an FYI - no washcloths and no clocks (this was the case in another hotel in Paris as well, so this may be something common and only new to me). I was there for business, so I asked for a wake-up call, which I did not get, so I had 20 minutes to get dressed for my business meeting. The hotel staff did apologize for this and I did receive my wake up calls on the next 2 mornings (and they called me to make sure that I got them). They also comped one of my meals for missing the wake up call on that first morning.

I also put the 'do not disturb' sign out on my door one day, because I did not want my room cleaned and they entered and cleaned it anyway - which I did not appreciate.

Overall, the room was clean and I wasn't uncomfortable in the room, so I hate to give them 2 stars, but missing the wake up call really annoyed me. I expected more from a business hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I come to Paris many times, but this hotel team staff especially in the breakfast cafe are extraordinary people, They were serving the group with so much attention and quick responds in order to replace foods empty in the buffet station. However the very nice and decent staff of the reception Ms. Sama was a pleasant staff welcoming group and she had been also very very helpful for sharing any informations of the hotel facilities. Location also perfect, with 1 minute Metro Station, and beside the hotel there are some groceries open until 21.00, makes this hotel is really worthed for the people who enjoyed Paris for short stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good for the family, sgl traveller would enjoy the size of their standard without any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is near by metro station – Liberte. The hotel is in a market center with different shops in the same building.
The hotel itself is clean and nice, rooms are vast and light. The staff there is very helpful. On breakfast there are a lot of choice – typical French croissants are my favorite, there are also pancakes, different type of cheese, fruits, tea, coffee and juices.

Room Tip: Have in mind that the elevators are ver slow and you may have problem with the magnetic cards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivelina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in the Novotel Charenton over half-term 2012 - one adult & 2 children in a large room with a kingsize & single bed. A last minute booking, we paid around EUR 130 a night plus EUR 16 for my breakfast (kids' breakfasts were free) - much cheaper than central Parisian hotels.

Even though it's (just) outside the Peripherique, the location is good - it's on the east side of Paris only few minutes off the A4 autoroute and with a metro stop (Liberte, on line #8 - gives good access to much of central Paris) outside the front door. There is a small shopping centre beneath the hotel, and the larger Bercy complex a few minutes walk away. There is also underground parking beneath the hotel, with special weekend rates available from the car park office (but *not* the machines). The Bois de Vincennes park is only a couple of minutes walk away. The area "feels safe" and the front of the hotel is pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel is clean and modern with secure lifts to the bedroom floors. There's a games console on the ground floor, but it was in great demand! Also on the ground floor was the restaurant and bar area - though the bar is functional rather than welcoming. Breakfast was good value at EUR 16 for adult & 2 kids but without kids in the party would be quite expensive. It was "French American" - so continental plus sausage, egg, bacon and also waffles, cold buffet, fruit and cereal. We ate breakfast and had all our other meals in town.

Overall a good stay and very well placed to get out to Disneyland - either by car or RER - as we did at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxHeadroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

As an experienced traveler and someone who is no stranger to Paris, my first impression of this Novotel was as to be expected of any Accor in Europe. Nothing too flash and usually booked by the conference croud. The modern and decent sized rooms were a change for the price.
The bathroom is great and much more modern than the usual French showers although I was not fan of the TV speaker in the shower.
My biggest issue was the plastic mattress protector and scratchy sheets. I actually had to remove the mattress protector, re-make the bed and sleep in full length clothes to ensure I did not wake up with an all-over body rash. Do not stay here if you suffer eczema, asthma, hayfever or have sensitive skin.
There is a supermarket, bakery and metro within 2 mins walk which is very convient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charenton-le-Pont
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#481 of 1,801 in Paris
1,329 reviews
Novotel Paris Est
#3 of 6 in Bagnolet
1,732 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#432 of 1,801 in Paris
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton

Property: Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton
Address: 3-5 place des Marseillais, 94220 Charenton-le-Pont, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Charenton-le-Pont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charenton-le-Pont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
133 Rooms, car-park, convention, free wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Charenton Hotel Charenton-Le-Pont
Novotel Charenton Le Pont
Charenton-Le-Pont Novotel
Accor Charenton Le Pont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing