We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Paris-Est

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camping Paris-Est
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very basic!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hard to find , very basic not much of anything in shop.. Home for the 5days was very small there was 3adults and 2 kids no kettle or toaster in home well I call it a home more like a van on wheels will find somewhere bigger with a kettle next time we visit Paris ... Disney was awesome thou so worth it in the end!!!

Room Tip: Better to go somewhere else sorry Paris est! Disappointing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GILL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We have introduced Paris Est as a base to visit the centre of Paris or Disney that offers good value accommodation. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your accommodation, I have checked with staff onsite who have confirmed that all accommodation has a kettle (to use on the oven hob) and a combination microwave/oven with grilling function. We're glad to hear you still enjoyed your trips to Disney, many thanks Al Fresco Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    37
    24
    21
See reviews for
82
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Arrived to find caravan very small (Bellini) and restaurant, TV room and bar etc closed as staff on holiday. Checked out after the first night. Shops and train station are 20 mins walk according to reception and there is a bus stop by the park but not very useful when arriving at night in the snow and there is no where to get any food on the complex and didn't want to walk 20 mins in snow and dark with a toddler.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraDP2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Champigny-sur-Marne hotels

LIverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed her with my partner and our 3 kids (aged 3, 8 and 14). The camp was pretty easy to get to, just a short bus ride from Joinville train station to the site entrance. The site and accommodation were really nice, with play areas for the kids and and a little shop and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had day tickets for Disneyland and found the RER and Metro train system easy to understand and reliable for getting there, as well as around Paris. Overall, we had a good holiday and the kids enjoyed themselves, so I would recommend Camping Paris Est as a good base for visiting the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your holiday with us to Paris Est, we're glad to hear you and your children enjoyed their break away and had fun at Disney! Thank you for the feedback you have provided, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here as a family of 6 (mum dad + 9yr old 8yr old + twins 5yr.) in a lodge/caravan
Il split my review into 3 parts.

The negative points,
We found the site very difficult to find, despite have a brand new car with excellent built in Sat Nav. This is because of the one way system on the approach road, like most places once you have cracked it, it becomes ok to find. The main roads were completely grid locked and it took almost an hour to travel the last 1/4 of a mile. (this may have been because of large function being held at the Tremblay Park and we think local road works)

The kitchens are basic, no toaster or oven .

The sofabed had ridges across the mattress which was not ideal.


The positive points,
The play park is now finished and our four children could have spent all day on the swings.. they are arranged in an octagon shape and all the children come together in the middle and almost touch (simple but the kids loved it) Plus there is a climbing frame and a few other bits. there are table tennis tables too so bring bats and balls.

It felt safe and secure and parking is no issue.
Our cabin was clean and tidy for our arrival.



Summary
Its a great place for a couple of days or weekend ideal for Disney or site seeing in Paris.
There is ample free parking at Creteil l echat metro station, there is also a more secure car park for a charge.

Line 8 on the metro takes you to the Eiffel Tower in 45mins

Dont be put off by the traffic, just plan your final approach using maps google street view etc,
In hindsight i would have come in along D4.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorylecoutre, Responsable relations clients at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Hello,

thanks a lot for your rich and intersting review.

Best regards,
Gregory Lecoutre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed there just for a few days and must say it is basic park but location is great if you want to be close to Paris and Disneyland and dont want to spend too much on accommodation.
There is a bus stop (bus No.101) outside the park you take to get to subway ( 10 mins on a bus) and then you take metro to centre(15 min/ about 5 stops ) to get to Champs de Ellyses. At the park reception you can get tickets (9,50 € adult 1 day or if you want 3 day or week/family pass).its great as you can use it on all public transport. Staff at reception speak both French & English and can provide you with good information on how to get there etc.
If you have a car dont forget your sat nav as the roads & traffic are mental. Really hard to find right direction unless you have tomtom:)
Park itself has no pools ( have plan to built it maybe for next summer), you have small restaurant, little market with all you need but quiet expensive. There is kids playground, bicycle hire and maybe 10 mins walk from the park there is sport area with football pitch playgrounds etc.
Overall i give 3stars for facilities but 4 for location

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kasia_o78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorylecoutre, Responsable relations clients at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Hello Kasia,

thanks a lot for your interesting review. We will forward it to the camping team.

Kind regards,
Gregory Lecoutre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here early August 2012 for one week with my husband, daughter, son in law and grandson. We booked with Al Fresco using tesco vouchers as part payment so very good value. Booked two mobile homes, and glad we did. Although mobile homes exactly as described we would have been too cramped all five of us together. Mobile home was modern (double glazed, proper toilet and good shower), clean and comfortable and situation was nice near river. Fence seperated us from the river so safe for three year old grandson. Park for small children just finished.

Best points... Perfect for visiting the sights of Paris. Bought 5 day pass for train and bus from reception. Good value (about €34). Short bus ride to rail station. Frequent trains to central Paris. (Ticket could also be used for funicular to Sacre Couer.) Surprised how easy it was. Managed easily with small child and push chair.
Location close to Parc Tremblay was great for all the family too. Water area had something for children of all ages.
Ideal for Disneyland Paris just a short drive away.

Could be better...No kettle. A bit of a pain boiling a pan.
No BBQ. Told it was because the mobile home was close to trees. As there is no oven or grill ended up eating out more often than intended.
No WiFi coverage at mobile home even though it was only a few hundred yards from office.

Terrible.... Site restaurant. Worst dining experience I have ever had!

Most reception staff extremely helpful and efficient. Maintenance requests very promptly dealt with. (Water heater wouldn't work when arrived, fixed within 10 minutes of reporting it.)

Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. Would stay here again but dine elsewhere.

Room Tip: All Al Fresco mobile homes were good. Site had variety of accomodation. Cabins for guides and scouts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MagsDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback you have provided on your stay with us at Paris Est, we're glad you were happy with the accommodation provided, the microwave/oven combination does have a grilling function - due to customer feedback we are looking into adding instructions to the mobile home on how to use it. We're pleased you enjoyed your break away and your time in Paris and hope to see you again, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the campsite. There were no issues at all, it is just very basic and kind of ugly as others have mentioned. We stayed in tents but you can also stay in motor homes or cabins. Many of the cabins did not look so great (sitting at unsafe angles, didn't look clean) but they may have been fine inside I did not look. For camping we were given a grassy space (this was a major plus as many other campsites I've stayed at in Europe have dirt or rocks so if you're tenting this place is good). There is a restaurant/bar at the campsite, I did not go but others in my group did and said it was pretty good.
The site is set up as a long rectangle and we were down the end of the rectangle which made the bathrooms rather far away but not unreasonable. Bathrooms were very basic - toilets were not very clean but there was toilet paper so again it was fine for a few nights and you're only here at night anyways. Showers were also basic but did have warm water so can't really complain.
Getting into the city is pretty easy from the campsite (takes about 30 minutes). There is a bus stop right at the entrance to the campsite and you take the bus to a metro line and then into the city. They will help you figure it out at reception if you have any questions.
Overall if you are looking for a cheap alternative to staying in a hotel there are no problems with this campsite, but just be aware you are a bit outside the city and remember you are camping so don't expect anything too fancy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyMath22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorylecoutre, Responsable relations clients at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Hello,
thanks a lot for your review.

Kind regards,
Gregory Lecoutre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champigny-sur-Marne
Passy
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Comfort Hotel Champigny sur Marn...
#1 of 2 in Champigny-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Adagio Access Nogent-Sur-Marne
#2 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Nogent Sur Marne
#3 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
#1 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Hotel Le Nogentel
#4 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Paris-Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Paris-Est

Property: Camping Paris-Est
Address: 23 boulevard des Allies, 94507 Champigny-sur-Marne, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Champigny-sur-Marne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Champigny-sur-Marne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Paris-Est 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the centre of Paris... On the banks of the River Marne, this holiday park is a breath of fresh air in the midst of a busy urban setting - 20 acres of wooded park land less than 10 km from Paris. An ideal spot for visiting Disneyland(R) Paris(1) or simply relaxing in this old village, home to market gardeners and craftsmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, PitchUp, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camping Paris-Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing