We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a couple of days”
Review of Camping Paris-Est

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camping Paris-Est
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here as a family of 6 (mum dad + 9yr old 8yr old + twins 5yr.) in a lodge/caravan
Il split my review into 3 parts.

The negative points,
We found the site very difficult to find, despite have a brand new car with excellent built in Sat Nav. This is because of the one way system on the approach road, like most places once you have cracked it, it becomes ok to find. The main roads were completely grid locked and it took almost an hour to travel the last 1/4 of a mile. (this may have been because of large function being held at the Tremblay Park and we think local road works)

The kitchens are basic, no toaster or oven .

The sofabed had ridges across the mattress which was not ideal.


The positive points,
The play park is now finished and our four children could have spent all day on the swings.. they are arranged in an octagon shape and all the children come together in the middle and almost touch (simple but the kids loved it) Plus there is a climbing frame and a few other bits. there are table tennis tables too so bring bats and balls.

It felt safe and secure and parking is no issue.
Our cabin was clean and tidy for our arrival.



Summary
Its a great place for a couple of days or weekend ideal for Disney or site seeing in Paris.
There is ample free parking at Creteil l echat metro station, there is also a more secure car park for a charge.

Line 8 on the metro takes you to the Eiffel Tower in 45mins

Dont be put off by the traffic, just plan your final approach using maps google street view etc,
In hindsight i would have come in along D4.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorylecoutre, Responsable relations clients at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Hello,

thanks a lot for your rich and intersting review.

Best regards,
Gregory Lecoutre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 172 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed there just for a few days and must say it is basic park but location is great if you want to be close to Paris and Disneyland and dont want to spend too much on accommodation.
There is a bus stop (bus No.101) outside the park you take to get to subway ( 10 mins on a bus) and then you take metro to centre(15 min/ about 5 stops ) to get to Champs de Ellyses. At the park reception you can get tickets (9,50 € adult 1 day or if you want 3 day or week/family pass).its great as you can use it on all public transport. Staff at reception speak both French & English and can provide you with good information on how to get there etc.
If you have a car dont forget your sat nav as the roads & traffic are mental. Really hard to find right direction unless you have tomtom:)
Park itself has no pools ( have plan to built it maybe for next summer), you have small restaurant, little market with all you need but quiet expensive. There is kids playground, bicycle hire and maybe 10 mins walk from the park there is sport area with football pitch playgrounds etc.
Overall i give 3stars for facilities but 4 for location

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasia_o78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorylecoutre, Responsable relations clients at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Hello Kasia,

thanks a lot for your interesting review. We will forward it to the camping team.

Kind regards,
Gregory Lecoutre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here early August 2012 for one week with my husband, daughter, son in law and grandson. We booked with Al Fresco using tesco vouchers as part payment so very good value. Booked two mobile homes, and glad we did. Although mobile homes exactly as described we would have been too cramped all five of us together. Mobile home was modern (double glazed, proper toilet and good shower), clean and comfortable and situation was nice near river. Fence seperated us from the river so safe for three year old grandson. Park for small children just finished.

Best points... Perfect for visiting the sights of Paris. Bought 5 day pass for train and bus from reception. Good value (about €34). Short bus ride to rail station. Frequent trains to central Paris. (Ticket could also be used for funicular to Sacre Couer.) Surprised how easy it was. Managed easily with small child and push chair.
Location close to Parc Tremblay was great for all the family too. Water area had something for children of all ages.
Ideal for Disneyland Paris just a short drive away.

Could be better...No kettle. A bit of a pain boiling a pan.
No BBQ. Told it was because the mobile home was close to trees. As there is no oven or grill ended up eating out more often than intended.
No WiFi coverage at mobile home even though it was only a few hundred yards from office.

Terrible.... Site restaurant. Worst dining experience I have ever had!

Most reception staff extremely helpful and efficient. Maintenance requests very promptly dealt with. (Water heater wouldn't work when arrived, fixed within 10 minutes of reporting it.)

Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. Would stay here again but dine elsewhere.

Room Tip: All Al Fresco mobile homes were good. Site had variety of accomodation. Cabins for guides and scouts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MagsDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for the feedback you have provided on your stay with us at Paris Est, we're glad you were happy with the accommodation provided, the microwave/oven combination does have a grilling function - due to customer feedback we are looking into adding instructions to the mobile home on how to use it. We're pleased you enjoyed your break away and your time in Paris and hope to see you again, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the campsite. There were no issues at all, it is just very basic and kind of ugly as others have mentioned. We stayed in tents but you can also stay in motor homes or cabins. Many of the cabins did not look so great (sitting at unsafe angles, didn't look clean) but they may have been fine inside I did not look. For camping we were given a grassy space (this was a major plus as many other campsites I've stayed at in Europe have dirt or rocks so if you're tenting this place is good). There is a restaurant/bar at the campsite, I did not go but others in my group did and said it was pretty good.
The site is set up as a long rectangle and we were down the end of the rectangle which made the bathrooms rather far away but not unreasonable. Bathrooms were very basic - toilets were not very clean but there was toilet paper so again it was fine for a few nights and you're only here at night anyways. Showers were also basic but did have warm water so can't really complain.
Getting into the city is pretty easy from the campsite (takes about 30 minutes). There is a bus stop right at the entrance to the campsite and you take the bus to a metro line and then into the city. They will help you figure it out at reception if you have any questions.
Overall if you are looking for a cheap alternative to staying in a hotel there are no problems with this campsite, but just be aware you are a bit outside the city and remember you are camping so don't expect anything too fancy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorylecoutre, Responsable relations clients at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Hello,
thanks a lot for your review.

Kind regards,
Gregory Lecoutre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we stayed five nights so that we could finish our holiday in Paris and Disneyland and the location is extremely convenient for both- the latter only twenty minutes by car. ( possibly quicker than a shuttle bus back to the Disneyland hotels from the park). The staff were very helpful and the restaurant considerably cheaper than most we found in Paris! The shop could benefit from wider stock but as this site is developing am sure this will be improved. The facilties were of a high standard with beds made up on arrival-( in the Mobile booked through Al Fresco. )The convenience was also the fact we could arrive late in the evening. A fun, comfortable and economical way to do Paris even with young children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We introduced Paris Est as a base to explore Paris and Disney so it's great to hear you enjoyed the location of the campsite! Thank you for the feedback you have provided we hope to see you again, Kind Regards Al Fresco Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Booked the 7 night stay only 2 weeks before we travelled! Paid £426 including Dover to Calais ferry crossing all booked through Thomson Al Fresco. I understand Thomson only added Paris est to their brochure this year hence some building work and renovations still going on all to the good in my opinion. All newly constructed supermarket, bar, table tennis, children's play area and spa facilities just been finished in last few weeks we were told. The 15mins free daily spa sessions were most welcome after hot busy days! Reception staff were most helpful and eager to please most spoke good english. The staff were always highly in demand so long queues formed at check out time for example. Cycle hire also available on site. Peaceful location lovely river next to site. Parc du tremblay a short walk from site worth a look. Bus stop at entrance to site takes you to rer station which takes you straight into heart of Paris and all the main tourist spots. We purchased out travel tickets at campsite reception very easily, I recall 10 euro per adult and 5 euro per child for all day travel on bus and metro very reasonable I thought. We purchased our Disney tickets at the reception also at a cost of 480euros for 2 adults and 2 children for a 3 day ticket not so reasonable! Purchase your Disney tickets before you leave uk to save you money. Our caravan was very modern, new and clean it consisted of open plan kitchen/ living area with table and chairs, 2 bedrooms, shower room and separate toilet. Outside the new decking was home to sun canopy table chairs and sun loungers as the brochure stated. The brochure also stated kettle and BBQ but neither of these items were present! Overall a very successful holiday for me, my husband and our 2 sons aged 11 and 13, would definitely recommend site with its excellent location and amenities would certainly stay there again excellent first French camping experience for us all! Wishing Paris est continued success for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorylecoutre, Responsable relations clients at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Dear Paul,
thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay in Paris !

Best regards,
Gregory Lecoutre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

After reading the last 2 reviews i was very wary of this site,but i was pleasantly surpirised!Yes as you arrive you think oh my goodness!its a concrete jungle but this park is still very much 'work in progress!'my family and i have stayed in a few mobile homes in France and this accomodation was fantastic!The park is currently undergoing a mass refurbishment with a fantastic playground/area for the children, a spa for the adults and a lovely new built bar and resturant!The bar/resturant prices are reasonable with a meal costing around 4e per person.The area surrounding the park is immense with the Parc Du Tremblay being just across the road with its football pitch,athelics track,table tennis,tennis courts,outdoor gym...the list is endless.The other side of the park is a walkway/gate through to the river which was a great find as a short walk(about 5mins)brings you to the nogent sur marne bridge over the seine where you can walk across to a lovely resturant on the other side of the river and have a great meal or just a drink and watch the world go by!We booked this park last minute as we were lucky enough to get an excellent deal with a groupon voucher,but given its vicinity to Paris a bus and train ride away which with 5 children in tow i was dreading yet it worked out great the bus picked us up directly outside the park gates,dropped infront of the train station and with information from the campsite office and the added bonus of being able to purchase a day saver that covered both the train,bus and metro i wouldnt reccomend (around 8e each)you see Paris any other way!In the other direction is Disneyland Paris just 15 mins by car and very easily signposted,this break really was an adventure for my whole family and i wouldnt have done it any other way!I would love to visit this site again maybe in around 3months when im sure the work will be completed and it will be thriving!Definatley not a relaxing holiday but an ideal way to visit Paris and surrounding area with ease much better than an expensive hotel and a must for any larger family due to the distance to Disney!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KarenJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregorylecoutre, Responsable relations clients at Camping Paris-Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Hello Karen,

thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Gregory Lecoutre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champigny-sur-Marne
Comfort Hotel Champigny sur Marn...
#1 of 2 in Champigny-sur-Marne
58 reviews
Passy
Camping de Paris
Camping de Paris
#974 of 1,805 in Paris
509 reviews
Adagio Access Nogent-Sur-Marne
#2 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Bonneuil Sur Marne - C...
#1 of 2 in Bonneuil-sur-Marne
67 reviews
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,051 reviews
Ibis Nogent Sur Marne
#4 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Paris-Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Paris-Est

Address: 23 boulevard des Allies, 94507 Champigny-sur-Marne, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Champigny-sur-Marne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Champigny-sur-Marne
Price Range: $52 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Paris-Est 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the centre of Paris... On the banks of the River Marne, this holiday park is a breath of fresh air in the midst of a busy urban setting - 20 acres of wooded park land less than 10 km from Paris. An ideal spot for visiting Disneyland(R) Paris(1) or simply relaxing in this old village, home to market gardeners and craftsmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, PitchUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camping Paris-Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing