We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”
Review of La Bella

La Bella
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in La Cotiniere
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The food is very good, very well presented and the servings are large. The service is very pleasant and the setting is one of the best I know on the Island. I’ve been there several times and I was never disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank caramany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 460 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018

Chosen on basis of TA review.

Just outside main strip and better for it. Not too busy and plenty of space, even some outside.

Standard menu, reasonably priced.

Very friendly waiter offer to speak in English or French.

Good food, nice carafe of wine.

Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Finding a restaurant open on a Monday night in November in not easy on Oléron. The fact that it was a 5 minute walk from our gite was a real bonus. A very good pizza and good service. The only downside was that they had run out of Leffe!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Timing again is everything. The pizza is really good italien level of good but OMG the service is sooo slow ! Almost teo hours before we got served even tough they knew we had a starving two year old with us . I was told this was a frequent problem there.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Paulyne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

The most difficult thing for us was to find a restaurant serving something different than fish. La Bella satisfied both teenagers and we enjoyed a good meal in a friendly environment. Thank you

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank carolmilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella also viewed

La Cotiniere, Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
La Cotiniere, Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
 
Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron
La Cotiniere, Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
 
Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron
Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron
 

Been to La Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing