We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and comfortable Logis”

Logis Fernoux-Coutenet
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Fernoux-Coutenet
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good value and comfortable Logis”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A friendly, slightly old fashioned hotel, situated reasonably close to the motorway if you are driving to the alps (about 6 hours drive from Calais) and near the pretty town of Dole. It is easy to find the hotel - the village isn't big and there are good signs. Plenty of parking (unsecured) opposite the hotel. It is a Logis so you can be confident it will be reasonable value.

We had two rooms (double and twin) close together - booking via Booking.com got me a small discount but I had to talk to the helpful hotel owner (who speakes good english) to ensure I got a twin for the children and a double close together.

Not much of a bar but plenty of tables in the restaurant, where we got some excellent local cooking at what I felt was a very reasonable price (and the wine wasn't a rip off as it can be in France). Kids menu was, as it always is in France, chips plus ham/chicken nuggets/sausages but it was enlivened by a good salad as a starter and icecream to finish. Breakfast was the typical French affair with, oddly to my mind, hard boiled eggs that were stone cold; at Euro8 it represents reasonable rather than good value.

Rooms were comfortable and clean (small shower) although not particularly modern. WiFi (if you ask for it.) The service is friendly and helpful.

All in all the hotel makes an excellent stop-over and is very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
15
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The 'village fleuri' of Rochefort s/Nenon is situated only a few kilometres from the delightful town of Dole and sits on the edge of the impressive Foret de Chaux. This logis sits right in the middle of the village with ample parking opposite the front entrance.
We were impressed from the outset with the welcome offered, by the service and help provided, and by the simple but clean, smart and amply-fitted rooms.
The new management is slowly renovating all of the rooms and public areas, and is clearly taking pride in the establishment: this makes for a pleasant stay.
The evening meal can be taken either in the large, friendly dining room or outside if the weather obliges. We enjoyed an excellent 3-course dinner for 21 euros as well as some good local Jura red. Again, service was friendly and smiling throughout.
The breakfast left a little to be desired as we were late down, and quite a few items needed replenishing, but this was done quickly and with a smile.
Altogether, exactly the sort of experience you want from a 2* logis, ehnaced by a caring management style.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bath - ask when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keithmalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I like the previous reviewer, was unable to find anything in Dole and was forced to stay here. The menu I thought was expensive and didnt offer a cheaper alternative. It was either a la carte or nothing. They say they have a Menu de Terroir.....but when I asked for it they said you have to stay here minimum 3 nights to get it. !! very cheeky. I did pop into the restaurant and it was devoid of any ambience whatsoever. There is a bar just around the corner which serves food. I found this the next day :-(

Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BeenthereBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Very friendly welcome by English-speaking host. Cosy, functional and very clean bedrooms with comfortable mattresses, good showers and recent redecoration. Quiet village location a kilometre away from Autoroute. Very pleasant village to walk around, especially along river/canal bank. Tasty, if a little rustic, food in welcoming restaurant - busy with locals. Reasonable food prices, also with a selection of set menus. Off street public parking area over the (quiet village) road. Stock up on delicious filled baguettes from bakery on the roundabout before you leave town!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crankset_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
643 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

A comfortable hotel in a quiet, pretty village with a nice outdoor restaurant. It was a welcome find as, amazingly, we couldn't find anywhere decent to stay in nearby Dole, which is supposed to be one of the great historic towns in this part of France. The only one we found, the Hotel de la Cloche, was decidedly seedy. Another, in a village between Dole and Rochefort was even worse.

The 'Arche' autoroute restaurant about half an hour from Rorchefort on the way to Besancon is one of the best we've ever been to - clean, uncrowded and they'll even cook eggs for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochefort-sur-Nenon
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le Chalet du Mont Roland
15.3 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hotel des Deux Forts
Hotel des Deux Forts
#1 of 3 in Salins-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#2 of 8 in Dole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Dole
Ibis Budget Dole
#2 of 2 in Choisey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Fernoux-Coutenet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Fernoux-Coutenet

Property: Logis Fernoux-Coutenet
Address: Rue Barbiere, 39700 Rochefort-sur-Nenon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Rochefort-sur-Nenon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rochefort-sur-Nenon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Fernoux-Coutenet 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Logis Fernoux-Coutenet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing