We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
16
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Wow. What an amazing evening celebrating two birthdays in our group. Food was superb and the service impeccable. As home owners in the local area, we would definitely recommend and will most certainly be coming back. A wonderful evening, thank you.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nicky1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Chateau de Montcaud, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Many thanks for the raving review, Nicky1916! It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests, and we are happy to have provided the backdrop for a wonderful birthday evening. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Bistro de Montcaud. Best regards, Andrea and Rolf Bertschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We have spent 2 days at this newly refurbished chateau and had a great time. The chateau lies in the middle of a park with swimming pool and tennis court and is perfect for relaxing. Our room was immaculate, the bath room is bright, staff is friendly and very helpful. On top of that, the food served is absolutely amazing and the breakfast is great too. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: all floors have park view
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kathrin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Chateau de Montcaud, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Many thanks for your kind review, kathrin w! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we would be absolutely delighted to welcome you again! Best regards, Andrea and Rolf Bertschi (Hosts)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 days at the chateau with our 5-year old son and it was perfect in every way. The beautiful surroundings, vast gardens, luxuriously appointed modern rooms, lovely pool, gourmet food, friendly - casual yet professional - service, sound of the cicadas in the trees above the bistro and overall ambience make this historic chateau a magical place.
The owners/operators have spared no expense or effort to ensure that guests experience the best in terms of comfort and hospitality.
I highly recommend this beautiful property to any discerning traveler - be it a family with active children who enjoy the outdoors, a couple seeking romance and sophistication or a group of friends looking to enjoy a unique Provence get-away.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank sabrinabuehlmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Chateau de Montcaud, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write such an elaborate review, sabrinabuehlmann! It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay to the max. We will continually strive to keep up our service standards and not disappoint when you visit us again! Best regards, Andrea and Rolf Bertschi (Hosts)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Chateau de Montcaud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews