We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over and over again, peace, well-being, generosity and beauty!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moulin de la Roque

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moulin de la Roque
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
1 review
“over and over again, peace, well-being, generosity and beauty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just arriving there brings you into the most stressless state, ... and then comes the variety of possibilities: Far-niente at the pool or in the garden, cooking at the private barbecue, walking to the village or jogging in the forest, sightseeing in the wonderful towns of the Provence, hiking in the Alpilles or the Mont Ventoux, many sports and beautiful golfing opportunities in the area... No way for getting bored at any time! Every age get its pleasure! The hosts can give you the best advises for every trip, they know the area and speak many languages. Restaurants in the area at all price and quality level. We know this place since 15 years, and every year, we discover new investments and improvements, making the place absolutely gorgeous! The best place to stay in the Provence for those who enjoy peace and cocoon family-life, because even though the garden and pool are common to all the houses, privacy is nicely respected.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAPIGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
91
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

Moulinn de la Roque is a delightful place from which to visit Provence. Most of what you want to see is a short drive or an easy daytrip away, from Avignon to St Remy, Aix, and even Cassis on the Mediterranean. Guy and Gaby are warm and welcoming hosts, the accomodations are comfortable, the place is beautiful. It is a fine place to hike, read, swim or just relax as well. And Simba, the owners' Bouvier-Bernois, welcomes all.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliotwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed for a week in the one of the appartments in the restored mill house and it exceeded our expectations. The estate is lovely and Guy and Gaby very helpful. Simba, a beautiful mountain dog (Bovier Bernese) graciously greets you when the occasion merits. The location was just outside Avignon and perfect for doing daytrips in all directions with access to the A7 if needed. It is outside a little walled town with 4 bakeries and a local grocery store with a fabulous butcher as we tended to eat out during the day and enjoy a meal back home in the evening. The road into town is a typical narrow road which I never actually walked as we were on the go all the time. There are larger house units available as well which a large group from a US art program were using for 2 weeks. Our unit would have slept a family of 5, 3 singles with a large upstairs bed. We were only 2 and it was perfect. My husband enjoyed a swim in the pool most every day on our return. An excellent choice.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank whistlernorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is a secluded estate in Noves about 10 miles from Avignon. It's surrounded by woods filled with rosemary and thyme that we would pick and use for our dinners. It also has a large lawn with olive trees scattered throughout and a large clean and attractive swimming pool. It used to be a flour mill but has been renovated into 9 villas with their own patios. We have stayed in the La Bergerie and La Bignone which is the newest renovation with 3 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. They are decorated provencal style and have fully equipped kitchens with attractive dishes, glasses, coffee maker, dishwasher etc. It's a short walk into town where there are 2 bakeries and a small grocery with everything you will need. My husband would walk up each morning and have coffee and croissant at the "sports bar" with all the friendly patrons. The location was great for us. We visited several small villages, including the Luberon region and made a trip to Cassis within 1 1/2 hours. We stay when the off season just starts and the price is exceptional, especially for what you get. We recommend this estate with no reservations.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte85Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noves
0.6 mi away
Auberge de Noves
Auberge de Noves
#1 of 2 in Noves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
9.6 mi away
Moulin de la Roque
Moulin de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Althen-des-Paluds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Bastide de Boulbon
La Bastide de Boulbon
#1 of 1 in Boulbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Sous L'olivier
Sous L'olivier
#2 of 4 in Lagnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
7.6 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de la Roque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de la Roque

Property: Moulin de la Roque
Address: Chemin de la Roque, 13550 Noves, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Noves
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Noves
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOULIN DE LA ROQUE - Noves is a stunning historic twelve acre gated estate situated between Saint Remy de Provence and Avignon, in the heart of Provence, South of France. We are a charming hammeau (little village) with several farmhouses all renovated from historic buildings that once served the old mill. We are the owners, Baron Guy Fallon and Gaby and are passionate about Provence and our mill. We live in the manor house on the property and are here for you for whatever you may need. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing