We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moulin de la Roque”
Review of Moulin de la Roque

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moulin de la Roque
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moulin de la Roque”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This was our family's second visit to Moulin de la Roque. It was a fantastic trip both times. The accommodations and grounds are exceptional! Guy and Gaby are gracious hosts and make your visit to Provence unforgettable! The estate is perfect for families. Each evening, the kids would play in the pool or on the grounds while we got together a light meal that we picked up on our day trip. We chose to eat our main meal at lunch since many of the shops and stores closed from about 12-2. Most meals were delicious cheese, fresh bread with fresh salad and fruit. It was difficult to stop taking pictures since every view was spectacular! The town of Noves is a 10 minute walk with and excellent grocery, bakery and pizza shop. Traveling to nearby towns was easy with our GPS. My only complaint is that we can never stay long enough!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvoeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
93
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Every aspect of our stay with Gaby and Guy at Moulin de la Roque exceeded our expectations....The beauty and location of the estate is exceptional, our house (les Olivers) was comfortable and charming and our hosts Gaby and Guy were always available to answer questions and make suggestions about where to go and what to see. Our only regret...that our stay was too short. We look forward to a return visit. .

Room Tip: We checked our the other accommodations and found them all to be of the same high caliber....they va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had a fantastic two weeks at this delightful old mill in Provence. The owners Guy and Gaby were charming and very hospitable. The setting is delightful with a large garden and swimming pool which was immaculately clean. The quality of accommodation is good and our house, La Maison du Meunier, had clearly been recently renovated. You get a good selection of kitchen equipment, much better than one usually would in French self-catering accommodation. La Maison du Meunier has a great terrace with flowering vines that shade the area beneath. The site is well located to visit attractions in Provence. Bordering the property are several walking and mountain bike trails which were very easy to access from the end of the garden. The owners kindly provided a high chair, cot and baby changing table for us to use. We would definitely return and can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longhallage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spent February half term here in one of the small cottages. Our hosts Gabay and Guy could not have been more helpful. The cottage was just want you would want out of a French Gite, it was well equipped, comfortable and clean with a nice open fire, which we used every evening! The location is superb providing easy access to Provence and the Camargue. We were attracted here by the information provided on their own website and also Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed and will definitely be going back for further holidays. Thank you for a great place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a wonderful two week holiday here in July. We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment which had a private terrace over-looking a tranquil courtyard - a great spot for relaxing in the evenings. (I had a quick tour of the other gites on the estate too and all were of a very high standard). The grounds are beautifully maintained. There was plenty for my children (nine and seven) to do - pool, trampolines, petanque, table tennis and walks in the mountains next to the estate. One of the highlights for my children was playing with Simba, the beautiful dog! The best feature of Moulin de la Rouque is the attentive service provided by the hosts, Gabi and Guy. They were extremely welcoming, very helpful in providing advice about places to visit with children, and were keen to explain the history of the old mill and the local area . The only small downside of this property is its immediate surrounding - there is not much to see in the closest village (10 minutes walk) and there is a limited choice of local restaurants. It is however a good central base for exploring most places in Provence. We will definitely return to Moulin de la Roque - it is a great place to escape from city life!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbyrne_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrat, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had a magnificent time on our holiday and it is primarily due to our wonderful hosts, Gaby and Guy. The estate is such a charming place and all the small and large touches that Guy and Gaby put into Moulin de la Roque make it just lovely, warm and inviting. From reading reviews we took our gamble and it payed off! Guy and Gaby were so lovely from the moment we arrived. They take such pleasure in making sure their guests have everything they need; they get to do the things they want and are super on advice on how to make the best use of our limited time in Provence. The grounds are gorgeous, the estate is quiet, except for the rushing sound of the small creek/river that borders the property which I loved. We dream about one day returning and spending time on the estate as well as using the estate to tour Provence, again. It was the perfect location for us. We can't thank Guy and Gaby enough for their friendship and thoughtfulness. Thank you Guy and Gaby for sharing your lovely estate with us!

Room Tip: If you aren't sure, then in your correspondence with Guy and Gaby tell them your needs. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoulindelaRoque, Owner at Moulin de la Roque, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you Shellie and Esther for the kind review. We are delighted that your experience with us was such a good one and we appreciate the time you spent to tell others through Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our home and our Moulin, to learn more about your culture, and to share with you our Provence. Your kindness, appreciation and enthusiasm was touching and we hope to see you again one day when your travels bring you back to Provence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The setting and accommodations are upscale and picturesque. Gaby and Guy are wonderful, gracious and informed hosts. We adored our stay there... All of the buildings are beautiful old stone structures. Our 4 bedrooms were nice, the kitchen / dining area was spacious, well appointed yet comfortable like home. Kitchen and cookware will accommodate anything.

The grounds are nice, swimming pool, boule ball court, walking paths and private patio further enhanced the experience at this great gite.

All in all staying here was a a magical experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoulindelaRoque, Owner at Moulin de la Roque, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you so much for your nice review of us. We are so happy that you and your family had such a good experience with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you and to get to know you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noves
9.6 mi away
Moulin de la Roque
Moulin de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Althen-des-Paluds
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge de Noves
Auberge de Noves
#1 of 2 in Noves
213 reviews
1.4 mi away
Auberge de Bonpas
Auberge de Bonpas
#5 of 5 in Montfavet
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Le Lavarin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de la Roque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de la Roque

Property: Moulin de la Roque
Address: Chemin de la Roque, 13550 Noves, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Noves
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Noves
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOULIN DE LA ROQUE - Noves is a stunning historic twelve acre gated estate situated between Saint Remy de Provence and Avignon, in the heart of Provence, South of France. We are a charming hammeau (little village) with several farmhouses all renovated from historic buildings that once served the old mill. We are the owners, Baron Guy Fallon and Gaby and are passionate about Provence and our mill. We live in the manor house on the property and are here for you for whatever you may need. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing