We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Provence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moulin de la Roque

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moulin de la Roque
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in Provence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Moulin de la Roque is a beautiful property owned and managed by beautiful people.
We had a lovely two week stay and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.
Every unit here is in excellent condition (we had a tour one day between stays.)
Guy and Gaby are the greatest people, living in a beautiful setting and they work very hard to make sure everyone is taken care of. They have created a booklet as a guide for the surrounding villages and sights. It was very helpful as we planned our day trips.
We cannot say enough about the accommodations. Every detail has been considered. We felt like we had a real home.
There are not enough good things to say about Guy, Gaby and their beautiful property. We recommend this place without any reservations.

Room Tip: There's a great variety of accommodations available. Check out the website to see which will sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoulindelaRoque, Owner at Moulin de la Roque, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
You were so kind to take the time to write such nice things about us on this site. We loved getting to know you and help you to discover Provence..in the process we discovered new things as well! We hope you come again someday when your travels bring you back to the south of France. You were delightful guests and we feel that we have made some new friends, no matter the distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
91
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed at this beautiful and historic property for a week in mid October. I was enchanted by the beauty of the countryside ; the property has a lot of land which is excellently maintained, with a beautiful swimming pool, boules and badminton court. I sat around the pool in the evening: bliss! I so enjoyed meeting Guy and Gaby; you are treated as a friend, and you certainly leave feeling you have new friends. I stayed in part of the main house and felt although I was surrounded by history. My accommodation was very comfortable and I had everything I needed to have a lovely stay. I cooked for myself, ate outside at my table, with a gorgeous view of the famous rock against which the houses and other buildings are situated.Both Guy and Gaby could not have done more for me; I was given a lot of information about the area, and many suggestions for what to see and do, as well as maps. The other houses on the property are beautifully set up for families, couples or small groups , and you always have so much individual space should you want or need to get away from others. Walking up onto the rock affords spectacular view of the surrounding countryside, and gives you an insight into French forests. I couldn't recommend this property highly enough, if you are alone or with a partner, family or small group, you will have wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoulindelaRoque, Owner at Moulin de la Roque, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind and enthusiastic review. It is always our goal to have our guests feel this way upon departing. You were such a delightful guest and person and it was a pleasure to get to know you better. People come as our guests and leave as our friends..what a gift!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Our six-day stay at "le moulin de la roque" was the most memorable trip for us.
We were 5 adult persons (2 couples and single) and it was our first time to be in a villa.
and what a villa !!!!
Begin with the warm reception of our excellent hosts - GABI and GUY. They provided us with assistance above and beyond the norm.Every day they ask and help us where and when to go and their tips were very useful. Excellent location near Avignion and the best place to be in while exploring provence.

We stayed at "LE CIGALES" and felt as if we were 'home away from home'. The house was very comfortable, clean and fully equipped (beyond imagination). the garden was so big and beautiful.

We are recommending and telling everyone we know about this wonderful place.
IT WAS MUCH MUCH MORE THAN EXCELLENT

Room Tip: all the complex is wonderful. since we were 5 adults we stayed at "LE CIGALS" and we enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelyTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoulindelaRoque, Owner at Moulin de la Roque, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you for this nice review. We loved getting to know you and it was our pleasure to assist you with your touring and other things that are always a bit strange to those not living in this area. We are so happy that you enjoyed our house Les Cigales and we hope that we see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Very clean, great hospitality. fully equipped kitchen and all appliances required.
We stayed 6 night and we could stay there much much longer !
The owner in very welcoming and helpful.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoulindelaRoque, Owner at Moulin de la Roque, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you for your kind recommendation. It was our pleasure to get to know you and we are so happy that you had a good experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed in the Le Lavandin apartment in the Moulin de la Roque for one week in late October. We would highly recommend the estate and the apartment itself. The grounds are beautiful and well equipped – the pool and garden areas are great, and it’s also possible to take walks of varying lengths through the estate area. The apartment itself was also very well equipped and comfortable, and Guy and Gaby were very accommodating if there was anything we needed. The Moulin de la Roque is a great base for exploring the towns in the area – our personal favourite close by towns were St Remy, Isle sur la Sorgue and Arles. The markets in Isle sur la Sorgue and St Remy were particularly enjoyable. On Gaby’s recommendation we took a drive through the Luberon and would highly recommend this – you get a real impression of the charm of the area (in October fields of autumn coloured vines) and taking a walk to the top of any of the perched villages will reward with stunning views. What also adds to the experience of staying at Moulin de la Roque is the thought that Guy and Gaby have put into both the estate and your stay. The estate is filled with unique touches and they provide the most comprehensive guide to the area I have ever seen! I would highly recommend it for a stay in Provence!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoulindelaRoque, Owner at Moulin de la Roque, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the estate and your tours. And we are also delghted that you decided not to spend you last day in Marseille! Perhaps we treat our guests too much like they are our children! Hopefully we are not too protective!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condobolin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Moulin de la Roque, exceeded all our expectations. Even more picturesque than the photos , La Begerie became our home away from home for one wonderful, but too short week in Provence. Whilst there were other families staying within the other residences, we rarely saw them, which gave the impression that we had the entire place to ourselves.After residing in a Parisiene apartment for the first leg of our vaction, our children aged 8 & 9 welcomed the chance to run around on the huge expanse of lawn, play in the pool, jump on the trampoline, challenge each other in badminton and table table tennis, then end the day with a family game of boules. The walk into Noves is easy and very pretty and soon became a habit as we craved our baguette from the local boulangeries each morning.Guy and Gaby were the perfect hosts. Make sure you take Guy's tour of the mill as our family found the history of Moulin de la Roque very interesting. Guy and Gaby could not have been more obliging and welcoming.Our stay here was towards the end of our trip to France and really did provide us with some much needed down time to reflect on our travels, whilst at the same time being within close enough proximity to complete half day trips to tourist attractions like Pont de Gard, Uzes, St Remy markets etc.Pur stay here was definately a highlight of our trip and we have already booked our friends in for a group holiday sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: la Bergerie is ideal for families, two bathrooms, toilets, plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuckeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Guy and Gaby (and Simba, their friendly and beautiful pup) made our stay in Provence a truly spectacular one. Moulin de la Roque is even more gorgeous than the photos can detail. Our stay at La Tuilerie on the property was fantastic and we never went without. They supplied an incredible home base for us to venture out into the unbelievable countryside of Provence. This is a wonderful central location and Guy and Gaby will help you to find excellent restaurants and sites to see. We were here for my 40th birthday and I felt like part of their family. They made this a very special occasion and I can't say enough wonderful things about this beautiful property in the amazing town of Noves. If you ever get to Provence - I highly recommend staying with Guy and Gaby! Moulin de la Roque is a treasure and we will definitely be back whenever we visit Provence. FIVE STARS, Corn Cobs, and all the best kudos!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noves
0.6 mi away
Auberge de Noves
Auberge de Noves
#1 of 2 in Noves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
9.6 mi away
Moulin de la Roque
Moulin de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Althen-des-Paluds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Bastide de Boulbon
La Bastide de Boulbon
#1 of 1 in Boulbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
5.2 mi away
Les Carmes
Les Carmes
#1 of 14 in Le Thor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de la Roque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de la Roque

Property: Moulin de la Roque
Address: Chemin de la Roque, 13550 Noves, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Noves
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Noves
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOULIN DE LA ROQUE - Noves is a stunning historic twelve acre gated estate situated between Saint Remy de Provence and Avignon, in the heart of Provence, South of France. We are a charming hammeau (little village) with several farmhouses all renovated from historic buildings that once served the old mill. We are the owners, Baron Guy Fallon and Gaby and are passionate about Provence and our mill. We live in the manor house on the property and are here for you for whatever you may need. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing