We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moulin de la Roque
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Noves
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akena(Chateaurenard)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel L'Aficionado(Chateaurenard)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de Greou(Eyragues)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
205
11
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millwonderful hostsbeautiful propertyping pongbuy groceriesmodern kitchenbedroom housest remyshort walktowns and villagesspecial weekproviding informationlate octoberbaguettehome cookingrescue dogliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 217 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed in one of the beautifully restored units in the old mill. Our apartment was enormous, with a living room, separate kitchen and dining area, 2 bedrooms and a large bathroom. Everything was beautifully furnished to a high standard and incredibly clean. We also had access to a terrace area complete with BBQ which is set in the beautiful gardens.

Guy and Gaby are wonderful hosts - very friendly without being intrusive at all. They have produced a guide to the local area which includes a list of all the daily markets and suggested itineraries for your stay - really very useful.

The mill is about a 10 minute walk from Noves which, whilst small, has a a selection of delicious bakeries where you can buy your morning croissants from. It is also very easy to travel to the surrounding towns to visit sites, markets and restaurants.

All in all we had the most fantastic week at moulin de la roque and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 268,505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

My second trip only made me want to visit again. Moulin de la Roque is a perfect setting and location for a visit to Provence. It has all the charm and beauty you could ever want - plus the convenience of a lovely small village .Guy and Gaby add much to the wonderful atmosphere and are most helpful with your day trips. They have created a real gem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have been on trip advisor for years, my husband & I are well traved and have always said we were going to write a review, but this is the first time we've actually felt compeled to do it. Guy and Gaby have lovingly restored the ""old mill'' to make it a romanitic getaway in the heart of Provence, not more than 30 minutes from anything we wanted to see. Gabby was so helpful on places to visit that we changed our itinenary and we're glad we did. Nice to go out all day and come back to a wonderful setting. The pool was lovely at sunset.

We stayed in Petit Moulin which was a two bedroom, two bath, one toilet with full kitchen, which was perfect. Rooms were nicely furnished and had eveything you needed. Also had a great outdoor space.
Accomadations fit large groups or a couple. Gaby was kind enough to show us an unoccupied house - we would love to bring friends or family back with us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueKach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The perfect holiday. Guy and Gaby have created an oasis in the heart of Provence. The high standards of every gite, the gardens, the pool and the locality make it a great place to stay and, at the same time, enjoy everything that is on offer in the region. All up, it is excellent value for money and would complete easily with any 4 star accommodation. While no one can guarantee the weather, we have found Moulin de la Roque to be relaxing regardless of the weather. Fortunately this year the weather was perfect so it was a double bonus.
Having visited Provence many times, we have come to realise that it is far better to stay in one place and do day trips from there rather than move from hotel to hotel. Moulin de la Roque is a great place to return to at the end of a busy day and enjoy a home-cooked meal and a glass or two of the local wine in such picturesque surroundings.

Room Tip: Select from the Moulin de la Roque website.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 598Peter1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Moulin de la Roque provides the ideal base from which to explore the South of France from Montelimar nestling in the Rhone valley in the North of the region to the picturesque fishing village of Cassis situated on the Mediterranean coast in the South.
The self-catering accommodation is of the highest standard and you will receive a terrific welcome from Guy and Gaby who will ensure your stay will be as enjoyable as possible. The gites are spacious, extremely comfortable and well equipped with everything you might need. Onsite there is a large playing area with facilities for boules, badminton and kids trampolines and a superb outdoor, heated swimming pool. The village of Noves is a short walking distance away and there are number of walking and cycling routes which will allow you to see the local countryside in detail.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews