We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fabulous and I would love to return”
Review of Moulin de la Roque

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moulin de la Roque
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“It was fabulous and I would love to return”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The Moulin de la Roque is a lovely oasis in Provence. The apartments are beautifully
furnished and the service is outstanding. There is plenty of room for children to play and
adults to relax. The swimming pool is outstanding. I hope to return some day!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor of the Mill. It had a beautiful view and good air circulation. It was al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpvonroenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
93
54
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

guy and gabby could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The house we stayed in was spacious and well equipped.the whole estate/chateau is tastfully layed out, spotlessly clean and very peaceful. There was lots to on site with swimming, table tennis and we especially enjoyed the walks direct from the estate in woods filled with with wild rosemary and thyme. The nearby village of noves is only a 5 minute walk from the moulin de la roque and has several boulangeries and 2 well equipped supermarkets.slightly slightly pricey for the week but good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pauleast_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Wonderful accommodations, hospitality, location, and suggestions. Even better than expected. Guy and Gaby couldn't have been nicer and made us feel like we were friends. It was delightful, and our only regret was leaving. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage, the Maison, and it was perfect for 4 of us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jghood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Moulin de la Roque...synonymous with relaxed, comfortable, welcoming! We spent a week in lovely Provence and at the end of each busy, interesting and fun filled day was a home away from home to return to. Our lodgings were perfect, clean and comfortable. We had all we needed at our fingertips with the full kitchen for cooking and an outdoor barbeque. The estate offers a beautiful pool setting, games and hiking. It's location is central with easy access to the autoroute but we enjoyed the "country" roads with the pastoral vistas of lavender, sunflowers and vinyards. Gaby and Guy ARE the consummate hosts! They were always ready with suggestions for the day, and on target directions! Their knowledge of the area is invaluable, whether you want to tour ancient ruins or have an adventure, they are ready with suggestions. I cannot say enough about Moulin de la Roque, it is truly a piece of heaven!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelbo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We're a family w/a young toddler, we've sayed at the Moulin de la Roque for about 10 days in June, 2011.
We simply had an amazing time. The owners are great hosts and make extra efforts to make guests feel very comfortable at their place.
The house was a perfect, comfrortable provencal home. with no luxuries, in perfect condition and including everything we needed in perfect condition. good beds, great kitchen, modern appliances, etc.
The property has an great large garden (beautifully maintained) which is perfect for kids full of energy. the pool is also very good, with good protection for kids, making it a very safe environments for kids to play around while parents enjoy a great wine from the region.
The location is perfect to explore the St Remy de provence region, avignon, alpilles, etc... a bit further up is the luberon region, with some beautiful moutain towns (about 30 minutes by car) like gordes, lacoste, etc.
We've rented bikes (from a local shop that delivers to the property. a guy called Daniel, very nice, professional with good bikes in perfect condition) and explored the region by bike, with our little one watching everything in his little back seat.

overall, i strongly recommend this place. i'm sure there are many great options in provence, but i can assure you that this one is second to none!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We have been spending our Easter Holidays for the 6th time in Moulin de la Roque. It's an incredibly beautiful place. We would say it’s a magic place. Once you’ve been there once, you want to go back…. Guy and Gaby are wonderful hosts. If you have kids, don't hesitate to go there. They will surely enjoy a lot running in the huge garden, jumping in the trampolins, playing badminton, ping-pong… And if you look for relax, don’t be afraid… it’s not at all a noisy place. You’ll get time to read, walk around, or just seat in the beautiful terraces all the houses have… The gite is perfectly located, very close to a nice small village. and in the center of Provence. Enjoy your holidays there….. You’ll not be disappointed. Our three kids want to come back once again next year.. and we hope we’ll be there again…

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariabcn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna niguel, ca
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We just ret'd from Provence where we spent one week at Moulin de la Roque in a 3 bedroom house (large bedrooms - each having a bathroom and shower) with a patio. The property was very well maintained, the owners present and so kind , helpful, and accommodating. The house (Oliviers) was spectacular--a lare living room, nice size kitchen and lovely lighting throughout the house. It was the perfect base for daily trips in Provence; we couldn't have asked for anything better.

I recommend it highly; there are many rooming options to choose from; visit their website. There is something for everyone at Moulin de la Roque.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmpdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noves
9.6 mi away
Moulin de la Roque
Moulin de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Althen-des-Paluds
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge de Noves
Auberge de Noves
#1 of 2 in Noves
213 reviews
15.3 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Le Lavarin
7.0 mi away
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
#13 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
124 reviews
5.6 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de la Roque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de la Roque

Property: Moulin de la Roque
Address: Chemin de la Roque, 13550 Noves, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Noves
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Noves
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOULIN DE LA ROQUE - Noves is a stunning historic twelve acre gated estate situated between Saint Remy de Provence and Avignon, in the heart of Provence, South of France. We are a charming hammeau (little village) with several farmhouses all renovated from historic buildings that once served the old mill. We are the owners, Baron Guy Fallon and Gaby and are passionate about Provence and our mill. We live in the manor house on the property and are here for you for whatever you may need. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing