We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll never forget those wonderful meals with a superb view”
Review of Villa Fabregas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Fabregas
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll never forget those wonderful meals with a superb view”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It has been over a year since we spent 6 nights at Villa Fabrégas in late October 2011 and we still fondly reminisce about our stay at the Villa. Although the weather didn’t always co-operate, the hosts, Laurence and Michel, more than made up for it. The view over the Anse de Fabrégas from the dining room, where we had our breakfasts and suppers, was fabulous as were the sunrises and sunsets. Michel is a very good cook (I have written down all the dishes we had there and have been recreating them at home, albeit sometimes with limited success) as well as a very good and entertaining storyteller and we were never bored at the dining table. Although La Seyne-sur-Mer is not exactly an appealing city, there are other attractions within an easy drive (Six-Four-les-Plages, Cassis, Porquerolles, etc.) and plenty of trails for those, like us, who love to walk and explore the surroundings on foot. We stayed at the Suite Porquerolles, which has a wonderful view of the bay and plenty of privacy. Would we stay at Villa Fabrégas again? Definitely! Thank you Laurence and Michel and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Note to tripadvisor: we travelled in October 2011 but your website doesn't allow reviewers to choose travel dates before February 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    17
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you love the south of France and want to be away from the stress of the packed beaches this is the place for you. The views overseeing the bay are superb and the host will make you feel really welcome and really do their outmost to help make your stay a brilliant one.
We will definitively be back next year, highly recommended.
This is not only a place for adults but fit in well with our two kids (7 and 9) as it is quiet, safe and they love being able to do their own things without worrying that they will disturb the people around you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvain_Buche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have enjoyed 2 breaks in this beautiful part of Provence. Michel and Laurence are most welcoming hosts and cater for your every need, including providing delicious home-cooked evening meals if you decide to spend a leisurely evening in. The bedrooms are clean and fresh, each one with its own character, and the terrace and dining room provide a delightful setting with a fabulous view. This is the place to come if you are seeking a welcome break away from city life, somewhere to relax and chill, with lots of hill or coastal path walking on offer, and a small beach to enjoy a swim, great for couples or families looking for a quiet get away in an intimate setting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I can advise this b&b to everyone. If you need dolce far niente, super food and very lovely hosts, this is the place to be. The rooms are perfect with children. Michel is passionated by cooking and serves every evening astonishing dishes. Laurence is very helpful and has really the spirit to make your holiday super relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stijn x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This villa is very high up but has outstanding views overlooking the med
The b&b itself was nice clean and had everything you could want in them there is a very small balcony and rooms were decorated very simply white and they used curtaining and finishings to add colour. The breakfast was very large and lots of variety, nothing was to much trouble for the host she gave a good route for us to take to see the area.
We had an evening meal there, it was superb, we didn't know what we were getting but very pleased we chose the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayman_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Seyne-sur-Mer
Rives d'Or Hotel
#4 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
119 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Toulon - L S S M...
#1 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
765 reviews
Grand Hotel des Sablettes Plage,...
#5 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Delos
#1 of 1 in Ile de Bendor
321 reviews
Hostellerie La Farandole
#2 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
568 reviews
Le Mourillon
Best Western Plus La Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fabregas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fabregas

Property: Villa Fabregas
Address: 339 Chemin des Cretes, 83500 La Seyne-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > La Seyne-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in La Seyne-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Fabregas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing