We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Toulon - L S S M - Centre Port
Leicestershire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Myself & my husband stayed here along with mine & his parents. The three rooms we had were all excellent. They were very clean, spacious and had a lovely balcony.
The breakfast each morning was pricey but very extensive. The choices were great for example smoked salmon, poached eggs, and pastries.
The pool area is very nice and the service was great.
The location of this hotel is very good. The car park was very secure but got full in the evening.
I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    354
    90
    25
    18
See reviews for
101
377
19
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

great location right on the port, large clean nice rooms.
the swimming pool was very disappointing (small and kind of dirty). Breakfast was an extra 15 euros per person...not worth it. the staff was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ettore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with our 5 month old daughter and were pleasantly surprised with it. Not only did we get a baby bed in the room as we requested, but also a changing mat and bottle warmer. The room was very spacious with a toilet separate from the bathroom, which we appreciate a lot. The room has a wooden floor and was very clean. Comfy bed and a nice balcony overlooking the harbour of La Seyne Sur Mer. We also tried the breakfast which was very extensive: boiled eggs, omelette, pancakes, smoked salmon, fresh cut fruit, cookies, yoghurt, cereal, ...... The price is a little high for the breakfast, but there is really a lot of choice. Also the swimming pool area is nice, it was definitely not crowded when we were here and the pool had a perfect temperature. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hslabeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a group of 6 who stayed here for one night on our way to Port Pin Rolland to charter a sailboat. What a beautiful, inexpensive hotel with great room views. Close to good restaurants, town markets, and a marina. Couldn't have chosen a better spot to stay for a night. Will definitely go back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atljamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We didn't book this in advance as were rather put off by some of the reviews and wanted to see it for ourselves. I am rather confused by some of the reviews -- for example, this is a four star hotel, not a three star -- and I wonder if some reviews were for a different hotel in this chain? This one, is near a lovely park which is locked at night, and near a marina. We all felt very safe and maybe it has gone upmarket since the person wrote that she would not feel safe walking around during the day. We really don't understand that as it is a lovely little town. We didn't try the restaurant over the road recommended by the hotel (La Bistromique) but went to La Griotte instead, which is close by, set a bit further back, opposite the hotel car park gates. Can recommend that very strongly. The hotel is lovely, with a kettle and a fridge which is properly cold. Bathroom was delightful although the shower was a bit of a challenge -- it is a posh design with a pole which slips down out of its moorings if you are not careful. We managed by pushing it up to the ceiling but be warned! Water buses were great and we enjoyed them for the ride as well as for getting into Toulon. If you are doing more than 5 trips, then get a card, which cuts the price in half. And you can share a card between two or more people. There is also a day pass, I think. We missed out on all of that, which was extremely stupid of us! The Spar down the road (turn left out of the hotel) sells ice cold wine and kindly opened the bottle for us. This was our first trip to France for some time and we were a bit disconcerted to find that a corkscrew was needed as there were no screwtops in sight!

Room Tip: If it is windy, as it was when we were there, check wind direction or the balcony will be uncomforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picasso008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

A lovely little hotel. Very modern and comfortable, although let down by the traffic noise outside. Breakfast runs until 1000 but the hot food seems to run out very quickly.
Good location though, plenty of choice within easy reach for food and drink, Las Sablettes has some nice restaurants on the beach and an excellent pizza place on the street behind the beach.
Toulon is a half hour ferry ride and costs only 2 euros, although the ferry does stop at 2000 and a taxi is about 50 euros.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is situated at the marina in la seyne sur mer & is close to many shops & restaurants. The rooms are very clean & the bed was comfortable. The staff are very friendly & helpful (we are from Australia & have limited knowledge of the French language, although we tried). the balcony overlooks the marina and is quite lovely. The breakfast is a continental one & costs $14 euro... Which some might think as expensive but we thought it quite reasonable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone heading this way.

Room Tip: All rooms have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Seyne-sur-Mer
Grand Hotel des Sablettes Plage,...
#4 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
75 reviews
Ibis Toulon La Seyne Sur Mer
#3 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
285 reviews
Best Western Soleil Et Jardin
#4 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Toulon La Seyne Sur ...
#2 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
94 reviews
Le Mourillon
Best Western Plus La Corniche
Rives d'Or Hotel
#5 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Toulon - L S S M - Centre Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Toulon - L S S M - Centre Port

Property: Kyriad Prestige Toulon - L S S M - Centre Port
Address: 1 quai du 19 Mars 1962 | Port De La Seyne Sur Mer, 83500 La Seyne-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > La Seyne-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in La Seyne-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kyriad Prestige Toulon - L S S M - Centre Port 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Toulon - L S S M - Centre Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing