We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, large home in great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Richard

Front of house, town square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house, town square
kitchen view of pool area  from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
Front of house, town square
kitchen
view of pool area  from living room
sitting area in courtyard
Outside dining area
Dining room with expandable table
pool area
view of living room from dining room
Limestone  stair from entrance foyer
anotehr view of living room from dining  room
3rd floor bedroom with queen bed,
kitchen
master bdroom, queen bed with ensuite bath and wc
Entrance  view through living room  to pool area
pool
lareg 3rd floor suite with Kinfg bed and sitting area with  2 couches and day bed
living room with fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Velleron, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Go646855
1 review
“Beautiful, large home in great location”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Richard served our large family of 6 adults and 5 children really well. The home itself was beautiful, spacious and had everything we needed, and Nathalie was a great communicator, when we needed her. The Villa was the perfect spot to explore the region. The village of Velleron itself has everything you need for day-to-day needs, including a very affordable and extremely tasty DAILY farmer's market, and a really first-class boulanger (or two). Everything in the village is walkable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks, Ketan, so happy you and your family enjoyed our home and appreciate these nice words from you. Enjoy the rest of your sabbatical year! Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverleyR...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

To say that we enjoyed our stay at Villa Richard in Velleron would be a massive understatement…we absolutely loved it…!

The house itself has everything you could need…and importantly – everything worked. The rooms are large and the ceilings are high, giving a wonderful feeling of space, even when occupied by seven adults. The beautiful courtyard with pool and outside eating area was idyllic and we found that we were all most happy during the days to stay at the house, reading, swimming and dozing and spending time together as a family, chatting, laughing, eating and drinking. It was a proper holiday and provided us all with a much needed break from our often frenetic lives. What made it special is that it is not an anonymous rental property – this is a family home with treasured photos, paintings and hangings on the walls, loved and well read books to be found in every room and we felt completely welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived.

Velleron is a lovely, friendly village and has everything you could wish for – amazing patisserie with the best croissants ever; fantastic farmers’ market – not targeted for the tourist market but where locals go each evening to buy the most delicious and fresh fruit and vegetables; a great pizzeria and not forgetting Glacier de Velleron where Nicholas will bring you his amazing ice cream creations and cocktails, made by his lovely family and always with a smile on his face.

We had some wonderful dinners out during the evenings in nearby Ile sur la Sorgue where we were spoilt for choice of restaurants whose chefs really know how to make the most of the fantastic produce available to them and front of house staff who provided friendly and knowledgeable service and of course, delicious local wine.

Given half a chance, we will be back…

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. So happy you enjoyed your stay and we would be more than happy to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing