We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were delighted with our excellent choice of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bedroom for two
Well equiped kitchen next to the garden door
Table  and kitchen equipment for four.
Entry to the private road.
Entrance door. Infront a parking place for your car.
Local farmers offer fresh products at Velleron market daily from 6pm to 8pm.
Church and local bar next to each other like in all good provencal villages
La Mairie is part of a historical forteress
Flower fields in Velleron
The Sorgue rives in the reach of 1 km.
Lavendels in July near Abbaye de Senanque - 20 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Velleron, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BFFanatic
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We were delighted with our excellent choice of "La Roubine"”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time during our week at La Roubine.
We found the apartment perfect for our needs, very clean with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed & sofa. The air conditioning was a bonus.
We found this the prefect base to explore the surrounding towns and villages, and enjoyed many great two hour French lunches in beautiful locations.
Velleron has a fantastic farmer's market every evening (except Sundays) where you can buy your ingredients from the people that grow them - wonderful
The owners, Jean Paul and Auli were very friendly and welcoming and we would have no problem recommending this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
We were happy that you, experienced travellers, found us and stayed in La Roubine. We hold a good memory of your visit. Bonita sends greetings to your dogs.
Welcome back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
We were really delighted to have you as guests and look forward to eventually receiving you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James S
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty, perfect”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a week in this cottage/apartment, and we couldn't have been happier. The owners arranged everything perfectly, from the booking process to the information regarding arrival/location, and when we arrived, we found an apartment that was exactly as described. The very friendly owners had made sure that everything was in place, from drinks in the fridge to cleaning materials for the kitchen/bathroom, and the apartment was super clean. A perfect start. Owner Jean-Paul (who speaks half a dozen languages) offered to take us to the local bakery (just a couple of miles away), and showed us the supermarkets close by, and both he and his wife Auli (equally multilingual) were always ready to help us with answers to any of our questions regarding excursions, restaurants, vineyards, etc. We spent a wonderful week, and can truly recommend "Le Roubine". I don't think we have often stayed in an apartment where everything was so perfect: kitchen (including washing machine), bathroom (with excellent shower), lovely garden. Highly recommended. If one had to find a small fault: some crazy motorcyclists who tended to rev their bikes at the nearby roundabout in the middle of the night.
A very good choice for anyone who wants a lovely apartment/cottage, within easy reach of Provence highlights (Avignon, Orange, Arles, Roussillon, Menerbes, Gordes, L'Isle sur la Sorgue), assuming that you have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
It is a pleasure to read this feedback and experience the spontanity of the act of wishing to share your experience. We understood that you had found our place through Tripadvisor, were pleased to notice that the previous feedbacks gave you relevant information and you therefore wished to pass the baton. This is also the way we ourselves do when travelling. Word of mouth has become an important tool and is mostly reliable.
Hope that you yourself find your way back again to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
In your feedback you underline our linguistic skills. In fact originally these wore elements together with the familiarity with our region, traditions and activities, that encouraged us to develop our holidayletting. We wish to help others in lowering barriers to come and enjoy Provence, not just only offer a place to stay.
It is our pleasure that you appreciated your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts who were super helpful and friendly. The apartment was not large but if was comfortable and tidy. The small private garden was lovely.
Liked least: Walk to the village for croissants was not long but the road was very busy - it would have been easier with car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2014
Thank you for your quoting. We were really happy to have you as guests in our holidayletting and pleased to hear that you have good memories of your stay.
Warm regards
Jean-Paul, Auli and Bonita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our fantastic host
Liked least: The only downside was some traffic noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2013
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing and interesting vacation.

We were really happy to have you as our guests. We had such lovely discussions and good laughs. This kind of exchange is for us like the cream on top of the cake making life pleasant and encouraging us to further develop the offering.

We do our best to improve our services continously and try to be open to honest feedback enabling us to develop our services. We wish to offer our guests an unforgetable experience of a relaxing vacation in an environment that offers pleasure to all senses.

Warm regards
Jean-Paul and Auli Guilland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bushey
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your kind comment on the vacation home. We really appreciated your visit and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Auli & Jean-Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing