We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended !”
Review of Hotel l'Esterella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel l'Esterella
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Agay
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This is a superb hotel and is EXCELLENT value for money. Literally a minute's walk to the very clean seashore with superb bathing. Close to excellent restaurants/cafe bars. Ideally located for the small village railway station which provides hourly services to Cannes, Nice, Antibes, etc.
A very quiet hotel.

Excellent rooms and accommodation. (Suggest you select sea views) Excellent choice of breakfast. Very warm staff who are very eager to please.

We will DEFINITELY return !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollick95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 93 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2009

My husband and I arrived in Agay in the evening needed a place to stay for the night and happened upon the Hotel l'Esterella. I wish we had driven farther!

The room was spacious and furnishings were consistent with a 2-star hotel. At first glance it was a bit dingy and I noticed immediately the floors were rather dirty. On further inspection, we noticed that the bathroom also had spots of mold.

None of this would have been terrible - Except that I woke up in the morning with numerous ant bites and notice some ants on the bedside table and on the desk. Gross!

I would not recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amiinfffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudeadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aurélie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2é étage à droite vue mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTHIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Larsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agay
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Relais d'Agay
1.4 mi away
Les Flots Bleus
Les Flots Bleus
#4 of 8 in Agay
168 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Auberge Provencale
Auberge Provencale
#17 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
133 reviews
22 mi away
Les Moulins de Paillas
Les Moulins de Paillas
#5 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
70 reviews
16.3 mi away
Modern Hotel
Modern Hotel
#46 of 87 in Antibes
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Esterella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Esterella

Address: 197, Bord de Mer, 83530 Agay, Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael > Agay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Agay
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Esterella 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel l'Esterella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing