We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esterel Caravaning
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auberge Provencale(Saint-Raphael)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel le Virevent(Saint-Raphael)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
333
361
160
94
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
361
160
94
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescohappy hourpool areaon sitelovely sitetake awaygreat holidayst raphaelagay beachsouth of francehigh seasoncrazy golfkids clubgreat facilitiesflip flopsclean sitemini golf
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 996 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for the 3rd time this year and it lived up to it's expectations as usual. It has a great location for exploring the South coast and great facilities. We stayed from the end of June until mid July and there were plenty of sunbeds at the pool and activities for the children.

Happy hour in the evening was a bit too early if it was 8 to 9 they would probably have the bar packed out for the rest of the evening.

Only downside is the onsite fast food bar that sell pizzas, chips are fine but the pizzas are not too pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newtravel1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nous sommes une famille de 5 personnes avec 3 enfants ( 16 15 et 11 ans)
Tout le monde a été satisfait. Ce qui est rare chez nous.
Soyez tranquille, choisissez ce camping.
Un petit conseil : Profitez de la terrasse extérieur surplombant la piscine. C'est vraiment joli

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Overall the site has good facilities and a great reception team. We booked a fully serviced pitch for 5 days (including private bathroom), and while adequate was over priced for what we got. The pitch itself was only just big enough for a car and caravan and the hedges around the edges were over grown. The bathrooms were OK, but for what we paid regular cleaning and toilet roll should have been a minimum service.

The site has a number of swimming pool but at the time of our visit these were full of young noisy children so we gave them a miss. The take out food and onsite supermarket were excellent and well priced. Due to the location of our pitch we could hear the nightly entertainment which went on till Midnight.

We had a meal in the onsite restaurant and the food was OK but the assumption that as we were English we like our steak well cooked was incorrect despite asking for rare !

Overall great for young families but certainly not a location to stay for a peaceful rest !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegularHotelUsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This must be one of the Cote D'Azur's best kept secrets. Superb for all ages and groups and ideal for families. Accommodation is very good to excellent. Staff are very helpful and friendly at all times. Can’t beat it. This next visit will be my 34th! Came here as a child myself and am now bringing my own children who adore the place.

Room Tip: For those with restricted mobility or for closer accommodation to the pool, when making a booking ask for the following areas: 'Belvedere', 'Eucalyptus Bas' or 'Plateau'.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186430Seren7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in April and there were few people there which for us was a bonus. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a Eurocamp trailer, It had all we needed. As it was early in the season many things weren't open but that didn't worry us as we had a car and went off exploring. Pity the shop was only open until 1 but we soon found the supermarket and all was well.
They are hard and fast on the wearing of "tighties" for men and boys not shorts even when they are swim shorts. There were lots of books to swap and games to play. so would suggest you go and have fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagt4Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews