We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Relais d'Agay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel le Relais d'Agay
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Agay
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Agay is a lovely small resort with a long sandy beach, away from the hustle and bustle of the very large and busy resorts along this coast. The hotel is very well located, over the road from the beach. The hotel has its own secure car park on site. We stayed in the annexe, in a "superior" room with a balcony and sea view. The rooms are tastefully and individually decorated, spotlessly clean, and a reasonable size. Breakfast was very good, either indoors or on the terrace under the trees. The restaurant was also very good, with an original menu and good value. Free wifi in the room, which worked perfectly.

Room Tip: Couldn't fault the annexe "superior" room. Cannot comment on the rooms in the main ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCINHANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    69
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
89
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Friendly welcome , and continuing good service from the two ladies on Reception . Liked the independent feeling of being in the motel-style annexe , liked the room decor , fresh beachy colours , bleached wood , seashell and pebble lamps , inducing a seaside-holiday feeling . The room , which had a fridge , was kept well cleaned and serviced , as was the en-suite bathroom . The balcony was equipped with a table and two chairs , and provided a sea view along the side of the building . We stayed a week .
Parking was inadequate , be prepared to use the nearby (free) public car park , especially when returning at night . No tea making facilities (we provided our own). No extractor fan in windowless bathroom . Only source of fresh air the large balcony door which could not be left open at night , so had to keep the aircon running . Wifi in room useless , but fine in Reception area , so went there . The traffic noise was just beginning to be a factor by mid June . Nevertheless , great place to relax (from villa preparation ), and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay . PD .

Room Tip: Might be best on the top floor of the annexe , as we could sometimes hear high heel above from our f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Hotel is very relaxed and comfortable.Obviously it is well located and it is spotlessly clean.The staff very helpful and friendly.The Cote Jardin Restaurant is part of the same set up and is excellent value for money when it comes to eating out.We found that the 22 Euro option was really excellent with beautifully prepared high class fair.
Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Going again I would opt for the section away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilidhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonnerre, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

A great hotel with all the amenities necessary for a weekend in the sun.
Great location however the highlight of our stay here was the breakfast garden...which just made the simple task of having breakfast nearly magical!! :) however i would advise to either go early...or later for breakfast as the number of tables available do not suffice for the number of clients at the hotel at peak periods.
Breakfast is basic and staff are very willing and helpful.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaJane0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is located in a very good place, near Massif de l’Esterel. You can see the park by two ways, I made both of them. One is driving to Frejus, or from the parking of the hotel, turn right (you can drive about 20 km).The best time to use the second option is in the evening (sunset) or in the morning, when the fog starts to disappear. The rooms we had were spacious, with a sea-view. The staff is very kind. The hotel has a free parking, the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is located on the main coast road, the Corniche de l'Esterel (D559), which winds from St. Raphael to Cannes through stunning scenery overlooking the Mediteranean. Agay and the Relais are quite near the St. Raphael end of the road, at a junction with a secondary road that ultimately leads to the Massif de l'Esterel nature preserve (the latter part over a rather primitative road). This hotel therefore is convenient to both good hiking and to a sandy beach, which is just across the road.
Though the coast road is well traveled during the day, it becomes quiet at night. The hotel is also set well enough back from the road that my room was satisfactorily quiet at all times. I was on the second (top) floor of the newer section of the hotel. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony that had a nice view of the Mediteranian. There is also a very pleasant restaurant on the property where I ate a good evening meal under the trees. The next morning, a fine French-style breakfast was available and could be eaten either inside or out.
The hotel is easy to find and it offers excellent parking. The only possible downside of this place for some travelers might be that the section of the hotel I stayed in (with the view) has no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jchBCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and thought it was a great place to stay. Quite old, but very clean and especially loved the little balcony off our 1st floor room which had views over the ocean. Also a lovely breakfast area in a garden area under lovely trees.
It was very quiet and the perfect place to stay, across the road from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Befle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agay
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel La Marina
3.7 mi away
Le Domaine de l’Esterel
Le Domaine de l’Esterel
#5 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel l'Esterella
Hotel l'Esterella
#5 of 8 in Agay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Flots Bleus
Les Flots Bleus
#3 of 8 in Agay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Relais d'Agay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Relais d'Agay

Property: Hotel le Relais d'Agay
Address: boulevard de la Plage | Saint Raphael, 83530 Agay, Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael > Agay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Agay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Relais d'Agay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the beautiful sandy beach of Agay, the Relais d'Agay hotel is surrounded by shops and restaurants. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The rooms offer views of the sea. Some have a private balcony. Start your day with an all you can eat breakfast buffet on the terrace in the shade of plane trees. Then you can spend the day at the beach or exploring the many hiking trails through the wild and the Esterel hills, from where you can admire the beautiful panoramic views. Le Relais d'Agay is an ideal base for exploring Saint-Tropez, Cannes and other elegant cities of the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel le Relais d'Agay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing