We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel le Relais d'Agay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Agay
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

After 4 days of hectic travel, we arrived at le Relais d'Agay. The hotel is perfectly positioned, particularly for those that want to get away from the mayhem of the rest of the French Riviera. The staff were very helpful, the room was comfortable, in fact one of the better ones on our 3 week trip. We had breakfast on the last day and disappointed we didn't have it every day. To top it off, the drive from Agay to Cannes was spectacular. Great place and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigandAmy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
90
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Stayed in in Aug/Sep 2010 loved it, the staff are friendly and do all they can to help, parking is easy and the breakfast must be the cheapest on the cote d' azur. We are booking again for 2011!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billcro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2008

This is an extremely basic hotel, poor beds, no roomservice, no minibar, old spotty towels, poor breakfast ("no madam, we have only one croissant per person", and this breakfast you actually had to pay for separately!). It was far too expensive for what it offered. Room was not clean. Location was great, at a sandy beach across the street. Easy access with a car and good parking. If you have small children, travel with a car, and are willing to pay a lot for a poor hotel at a great beach, this is the hotel for you.

Helpful?
2 Thank Limabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-France, Proprietaire et Directeur at Hotel le Relais d'Agay, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
We are sorry that the establishment did not tell you more. room service mini bar is done in France in the 3 and 4 stars but not in the 2 stars.
Our breakfast is a great buffet with a large croissant per person included in the price of € 8.40 for 2009. all products from the buffet and all drinks hot and cold are at will.
Regarding the cleanliness of the room, it is a pity not to have reported on site at your arrival, we would have solved the problem immediately. At the annual review of our questionnaires as we have a satisfaction rate very high on the cleanliness of rooms and many customers say on our guestbook which is posted on our website. We respond to your notes withdrawn from circulation worn towels.
receive all our greetings.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agay
0.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
3.4 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
310 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel La Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Garrigae le Domaine de L'Esterel
Garrigae le Domaine de L'Esterel
#3 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Esterella
Hotel l'Esterella
#5 of 8 in Agay
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Flots Bleus
Les Flots Bleus
#4 of 8 in Agay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Relais d'Agay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Relais d'Agay

Property: Hotel le Relais d'Agay
Address: boulevard de la Plage | Saint Raphael, 83530 Agay, Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael > Agay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Agay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Relais d'Agay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the beautiful sandy beach of Agay, the Relais d'Agay hotel is surrounded by shops and restaurants. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The rooms offer views of the sea. Some have a private balcony. Start your day with an all you can eat breakfast buffet on the terrace in the shade of plane trees. Then you can spend the day at the beach or exploring the many hiking trails through the wild and the Esterel hills, from where you can admire the beautiful panoramic views. Le Relais d'Agay is an ideal base for exploring Saint-Tropez, Cannes and other elegant cities of the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel le Relais d'Agay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing