We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
173
122
28
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
122
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road large bathroom mountains sea balcony marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We loved this little hotel, although it is on the main road and noisy during the day, it is quite quiet at night. With the double glazing and quiet air con. there is not a problem with sleeping. The room was very clean, spacious hanging space, large bathroom, kettle, balcony with chairs and table and very comfortable beds. The Breakfast was delicious, with good coffee. Staff absolutely wonderful. Off road packing. Bar.

Room tip: The higher you are the better the view.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonna F, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
I'm very happy to read your review about my establishment.
The PREMIUM room are very comfortable with the large queen size bed, the bathroom with bathtub of angle, the balcony with mountain and sea view and the calm in the night.
Thank you for the staff, also for our breakfast because we put a lot of local product or home made chestnut cake, honey and jam.
Best regards and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Clean room with a splendid view. The staff is accommodating and kind. Quaint location with nice patio to enjoy a good book or drink. It is about a 25min walk to the marina from the hotel. Quaint bar (didn’t get any food). Gotta try the Corsican whiskey they have.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonna F, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your review !!!
It was a pleasure to host them and helping you to discover our Corsica whiskey..
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We spent a night at Bella Vista during our holidays in Corcisa. The hotel is really nice, with easy parking, and at 5 min driving distance from basically everything in Porto.
Room was clean, breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful, gave us advices and directions to main attractions in the region.
Overall a really pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RafaelDionizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonna F, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host them in my hotel. I'm very happy to know that you enjoy your stay. I hope that you will return one more time in Porto to visite many other places auround us (treks, river and small beaches)
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

A welcoming little hotel, with a nice terrasse for each room. The breakfast was good and served in a nice room with view on the mountains. The room was very hot at night and the air conditioner was blowing on the bed...

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpierr_926320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonna F, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear guest,

I just want to thak you about your review on tripadvisor. When you where in my hotel, it was heat wave outside that's wy the room was hot. In all the rooms we have the air conditionner and when you push the button "air flow direction" on the command, you will change the direction of the wind. Sorry for that inconvenient but if you had asked me, I could have helped you.
3 stars on 5 it's not so bad but next time I will try to have 4 or 5 ;)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Clean, nice and calm rooms.
Indeed Bella Vista; great view from room/balcony on mountains and sea!
Modern bathroom, good beds.
Fantastic breakfast!
Nice terrace and garden.
Very friendly, helpful and personal people!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonie401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonna F, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Leonie,

Many thanks about you review. It was a pleasure to host them.
King regards and maybe see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews