We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in Porto!”
Review of Hotel Bella Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bella Vista
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A very charming hotel with kind and professional workers. Excellent service. We stayed for three nights and we enjoined the stay. We had a nice and clean room with a lovely bathroom and a garden terrace with a nice view to the mountains. Also the breakfast was good with local food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ole_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 271 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Lovely small hotel with great service from owners in residence. Perfectly located to tour the spectacular north west coast of Corsica. Excellent Breakfast with lots of nice touches

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnthetraveleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Porto's a small place with the action centred on the marina a short drive or twenty minute walk away. As a result the restaurant was too far away to attract non-guests so has now closed. However, one remnant of a former fine culinary reputation (if you believe Lonely Planet) is a varied and generous buffet breakfast including cheese and charcuterie.

Large sunny balconies attached to smallish rooms. Friendly helpful English-speaking staff (very useful for finding an alternative exit from the island on a day the ferry companies went on strike). Easy parking next to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you are looking for something spacious and comfy with some charm, look elsewhere. But if you like crampy room with tiny tv, this is it!

Room was small and average clean. We were expecting a 3 star place. I would give only 2. There's no more restaurant. Wifi only works from the outside lobby.

You are at the "outskirts" of Porto meaning that whatever you will visit is down the hill, so on your way back home is a nice uphill stroll. You can always take the car... But parking is always a challenge in Porto.

Average place.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammifere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We stayed in Porto at this hotel for two nights. We were imposed a half board formula with what they called "charming room" in a hotel officially rated 3 stars. Well, the room was in my view no more that one and a half star: old style, old furniture, noisy as the whole hotel is on the main road -not in the village itself, but on the hills and on the coastal road, so cars were running at all times. The room was very small and the bathroom itself even smaller (if ever this could be). There was a small WC Separe as they call it here, where only a child or a lilliputian could enter. The shower closet as weel, if you're just a bit tall forget it. the aircon was awfully smelling, so we had to keep the window open at all times to get air and to get the traffic noise as well. At night it was even worse: I believe there was a pump that suddently from time to time started pumping water then turned off. Then started again then turned off. So it was hard to sleep. The restaurant is good, beware as they sometimes have special music nights and the menu gets more expensive, but nobody tells you. You have to ask about the normal menu otherwise you get an unpleasant extra charge on your bill. Think about it, a hotel in the village might be a better choise.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank francesca9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glen444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonna F, Propriétaire at Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohannLauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto
0.1 mi away
Capo d'Orto Hotel
Capo d'Orto Hotel
#1 of 15 in Porto
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Lonca
Hotel Le Lonca
#9 of 15 in Porto
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corsica
Hotel Corsica
#4 of 15 in Porto
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Flots Bleus
4.1 mi away
Hotel Scandola
Hotel Scandola
#1 of 5 in Piana
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brise de Mer
Hotel Brise de Mer
#6 of 15 in Porto
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Vista

Address: route de Calvi, 20150 Porto, Ota, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Ota > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#5 Family Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $87 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bella Vista Porto, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing